Updated Private Room in Fernwood

House - Private room · Haultain St, Victoria, BC V8T 1W1, Canada

The Space

Private room available in the front 1/2 of a centrally located duplex built in 2005. Close to downtown and other tourist attractions. On/near several bus routes and close to beaches, shopping centres, grocery stores, recreation centres, theatres and the University of Victoria and Camosun College.

The bedroom, with a queen size bed, on the second level of our home is suitable for an individual or couple. There is also a full, private bathroom available for use, with all linens provided, and a washer and dryer.

Access is available to our full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and coffee/espresso maker. All dishes, pots and pans and other utensils provided. There is also a dining room with seating for 6 and a living room with a TV, DVD player, Xbox and Netflix.

There is a small, south facing yard and a small patio with a BBQ and seating for 2. Use of the foosball table in the garage and of the two bicycles and camping equipment can be negotiated. Street parking required.

Fernwood is an eclectic neighbourhood centred around a small square. Check out the Belfry Theatre, the Fernwood Inn, Stage Wine Bar, Cornerstone Cafe, Kulu Restaurant, Stir It Up (a Jamaican and Caribbean restaurant), Koffi and many parks and community gardens.

*Please note that we have a hypoallergenic, non-shedding dog on the premises.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $469 /week
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Kerri was very welcoming. Her home is very clean and comfortable. We felt very easy with the whole experience. Thanks Kerri! This was our first Airbnb experience and it was wonderful.

    Jane and Steve

    October 2012
  • Kerri and Eric are very hospitable. Although we arrived when they were enjoying dinner with guests, we were made to feel very welcome. Their house is in a very desirable area of Victoria, with convenient access to downtown. Thanks for the tip on Daniel's bakery, Eric!

    September 2012
  • Kerri was a very nice, accomodating host. She was very quick to reply to our last-minute reservation, and kindly arranged for us to be able to arrive earlier than normal check-in time. Her husband gave us great tips on bars and places in Victoria.
    The house is lovely, and perfectly clean. I'd say it's about a 25-minute walk to the harbour, but the neighbourhood itself (Fernwood) is nice and worth exploring.
    Kerri and her husband have a dog, which we only found out about shorlty before arriving (it's not in the description). Although I'm usually fairly uncomfortable with dogs, this one was fine.
    Overall, thank you very much for a great stay! I should also mention that's it's very good value, compared to other places in Victoria!

    August 2012
    Kerri
    Response from Kerri:

    Hi Chloe,

    Thanks for your comments. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Vancouver Island. I wanted to mention that we do note that we have a dog in our house summary and we include a picture of him in our photos. However, I've also added a written note to our description so this is more clear to future guests.

  • Kerri and her husband Eric were very welcoming. The home is very clean as well as being centrally located and we found it easy to get where we wanted to go in the area. They were quite helpful in providing restaurant reccos and directions around town.

    August 2012
  • Kerri and Eric are natural hosts. Having travelled themselves they know what it takes, but are also warm and welcoming people. I wasn't around the house much as my stay was a quick in-and-out of town, but I couldn't have felt more at home.

    July 2012
  • Nice quiet place to stay in a residential part of the city. Walking distance to Fernwood with cute little cafe's and restaurants.

    October 2013
  • We would like to recommend this place to whom wanna stay in Victoria.
    The room was clean, washroom was good enough,
    Charlie is adorable, we both like him.
    Eric and Kerri were friendly and gave us the useful recommendation.
    so that we didn't waste the time and had the wonderful stay there.

    September 2013
  • What a great house, neighborhood and host family!

    September 2013
  • Lovely bathroom. The bedroom was just big enough for a double bed, a little restricting if you have two large suitcases. No TV in bedroom. Very clean and looked as if the house had been recently decorated. We didn't see much of the hosts as we were out most of the time. Parking was easy outside the house.

    August 2013
  • We biked into Victoria from Sidney to be greeted at Eric and Kerri's home. They were accommodating when we needed to keep our bikes in the garage, friendly when we had time to chat, and helpful providing information about the area. Charlie the dog is also the sweetest thing ever! The nicest thing was the location and how easy it was to come and go. It was a cozy home and room to have for a short stay! Thanks again for a great time!

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$70
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 36 times
Languages
English
School
CGA Association of BC, University of Victoria, Oak Bay Secondary School
Work
BC Pension Corporation/Level Ground Trading/Norgaard Neale Camden
About
I'm a married, dog-loving, recently graduated accountant. I love working out and yoga which counterbalances my other favourite hobby - baking. I've been learning to knit for about 6 years (I'm finally starting to see some improvement!) and I love to travel. My husband and I lived in and travelled throughout Southeast Asia. In the past couple of years, we have visited Central and South America and are hoping to spend more time there in the near future. I'm currently learning Spanish to aid us on our adventures.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings