Relax after a long day sightseeingDining area
* Double room & garden in lively & arty Peckham *
* Double room & garden in lively & arty Peckham *
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I would like to welcome you to my home for the duration of your stay in London. I want to make sure you are comfortable in my guest double bedroom, and you enjoy your time in London. Visits to the many fantastic local pubs, parks, breweries, restaurants and galleries are optional...but highly recommended!

* This listing was originally for a smaller room (half the size), so the older comments are not for this current room. The same friendly welcome still exists! *

The space

The airy and light double room overlooks a quiet square with no through traffic (on a cul-de-sac). It has a built-in wardrobe with plenty of hanging space, a desk if you wish to work, shelves and chest of drawers. You will share the modern bathroom with me (and nobody else). The shower is powerful, and there is a full size bath.

Guest access

You are welcome to share the rest of the house with me, e.g. a great coffee machine (!), wireless broadband, washing machine and brand new 58 inch ultra-HD widescreen TV (with full sports and movies package on Sky). There is a garden at the rear of the house, which is great for relaxing in after a hard day's work or tourism. It's a great sun-trap in the evenings.

Interaction with guests

I very much enjoy making my guests feel welcome. I am happy to share with you suggestions on what to see and do. I am very proud of Peckham, so will I definitely encourage you to spend time in the local area.

Other things to note

I do have friends around sometimes, e.g. for a BBQ or some drinks in the evening. This is my home and you are welcome to share it, but I can't guarantee that it will be 100% silent in the evenings.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV
TV

Prices
Extra people $14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $7
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 11PM
Check out by 9AM

If you arrive midweek, I will only be able to let you in after I have returned from work (after 6pm). Although, I do sometimes work from home, and can possibly make special arrangements if you message me in advance.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The room is up one flight of stairs.
No parking on property - There is no parking outside the house. Metered parking is nearby. Free parking about 10 minutes walk away.
Some spaces are shared - All the house is shared with me (nobody else), except your private bedroom.

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James And Amanda User Profile
October 2012
Duncan was a very hospitable host and helpful with directions and activities in the city. The upstairs bedroom was small but fit our needs just fine. It only takes 10-15 min to get into center of London and was very convenient for our weekend to explore London. I would recommend Duncan's room to anyone looking for a place just outside of London city center. Rating 3.5/5

Joseph User Profile
September 2017
Duncan was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and plans for London more widely. Being only a 3 minute walk from Peckham Rye Overground station you can be in central London in 15 minutes which is ace. Top banana.

Roberto User Profile
October 2012
At Duncan we have spent a very enjoyable week. He is friendly and very helpful, he helped us moving into the city and advising what to visit as a friend! The neighborhood is very nice, full of shops and the people are very kind. The house is modern, beautiful and comfortable, the room is not very big (as he wrote), but there is everything you need after a long day in London. We recommend it!

Alexander User Profile
October 2012
It was a pleasure to stay at Duncan's house. He and his roommate are very sympathetic. He invited us to watch football or go together to some music concert/club. Furthermore he picked out some cheap pubs/supermarkets/clubs for us near his house. The room is little bit small but it has all what you need. The bathroom and the whole flat was clean and similiar to the photos. We had our own key, so we could come home also lately (nightbuses 24h).The neighbourhood is very multiethnical like everywhere in London. It takes only 10-15min with the railway to central London. All in all it was great and we will book it the next time again if we are in London.

Daniel User Profile
September 2012
I was a flying visit at Duncan's place but everything went absolutely fine. Although we didn't meet in person Duncan was reliable, thoughtful and helpful in his correspondence. I have no problem in recommending the accommodation as it was comfy and easy to locate, which is always a bonus:)

Steffi User Profile
August 2012
We had a very pleasant stay at Duncan's house. He and his roommate were very friendly. Duncan gave us tips for sightseeing and using train and underground and let us also take a lunch with his friends. The room was not large (we already saw this on the pictures before), but okay. Great was the coffee every morning from his coffee machine. ;)

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2011
Duncan User Profile

I would like to welcome you to my home for the duration of your stay in London. I want to make sure you are comfortable in my guest's bedroom, and you enjoy your time in London. Visits to my local pub are optional!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings