Tempur-pedic queen bed - private BR

House - Private room · Illinois St, San Diego, CA 92104, United States
Ted
Your host, Ted
3 Reviews
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Note that this BedRoom listing is in the same house in which I've listed the rental of my sleeper sofa: http://www.airbnb.com/rooms/146332, so you can see pictures of the rest of the house and yard there.

Note: The $25/night for add'l guests is if less than a week rental. If rental is more than a week, I can make special offer for lower price on add'l guests :-)

MY PET: I sometimes have my girlfriend's dog in my house.
If you are allergic to dogs, let me know and I'll do an even deeper clean than usual, and make sure to not let the dog in soon before your arrival. I have no carpet, so know that there is very little allergens trapped in this house (I have allergies, so I stay on top of it). Even my front yard grass is hypo-allergenic :-) (seriously, not kidding)

YOUR PETS: I can't allow cats (I'm allergic), but I can maybe allow your dog (let's discuss), and definitely your bird, fish and lizard :-)

MY LOCATION: I live in a central, convenient and fun area of town ("North Park"), near restaurants, cafés, bars, grocery, parks, shopping - but I'm in residential part, couple blocks removed from all the activity - very good positioning.

THE ROOM: My bedroom bed is a comfortable queen-size Tempur-Pedic - so we're talking about a comfortable night's sleep. The bedroom itself is simple and clean. The bed does squeak when getting in or out of it, not loud, but worth noting - but I've been sleeping on it like that for 8 years since I don't know how to make the squeaking stop. Other than the amusing squeakage - it is a great night's sleep!

So, guests get that bedroom, and I get the living room sofa, and we'd share bathroom and kitchen.

ETC:
I have internet wi-fi that you can log on to, and street-parking + my driveway makes parking easy around me.

My backyard has a big food garden in it (and sometimes of year, it is just a big patch of dirt), and decent little patio table area - so that is a comfie place to chill out or have a bite - and the wi-fi reaches out there, too. Oh, and there's a little fire container for warming up to at night.

Any other questions about me, my place or my area - please ask!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $25 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $620 /week
Monthly Price: $1950 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Ted and his girlfriend Maria were really awesome hosts, they were so friendly and easy to talk to, I wish we had more time to hang out with them! They both were very helpful in giving directions and excellent restaurant recommendations. Maria has a very sweet dog named Matilda and it was great having her around. Their home was lovely with vegetable gardens in the front and backyard and the room we stayed in was perfect for waking up to the very nice San Diego weather.

    Thanks Ted!

    July 2013
  • Ted was a terrific host -- very friendly guy with a clean home and comfortable bed. We were only in town very briefly and had a busy schedule so we weren't around the house very much...we actually felt pretty bad about it because our hosts were so nice! Highly recommended.

    July 2012
  • Ted and his girl are sweet and kind, I couldnt of been happier with such a genuine and sincere couple.They both put me and my girl at ease and very accomodating to our needs.I will contact them again if im in the area and need a place to stay next year at comic con.I highly recomend staying (website hidden) wishes to them both:)
    Constantine and Naja

    July 2012
Per Month
From
$100
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 22 times
Languages
English, Español
About
I'm a photographer/videographer/filmmaker by trade and by hobby. I enjoy surfing, yoga, football (soccer), American football, snowboarding and lots of other sports and physical activity. I love to travel, and host travelers Sometimes, I'm available to show guests around, take them places, have fun with them - and sometimes I'll just be able to offer them a place to crash. I HOPE that I'll be available to be social with all of them! I'm usually busy with something, often flexible :-) ¡AllForFunandFunForAll!
View full profile
Response Rate
96%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings