Your bedroomYour bedroom
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Big room with light wood floors and stucco as well as a big window with a french balcony looking over Baldersplads, a beautiful big square. Lots of sun in the morning. You also have access to our kitchen, where there is an eating corner. Normally you'll have access to our livingroom as well, but it depends on if I sleep in the living room during your stay. Wifi available.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $12
Security Deposit $116
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

During the week you can't play loud music after 10 in the evening, and try to keep the sound down during weekends as well (just be considerate). Be quiet on the staircases and please don't smoke

Try not to waste water and electricity

You can't wear heels or big boots in the apartment as they damage the wooden floors.

Please do not smoke in the room. In summer you can smoke out the window in the kitchen (if you are not a heavy smoker). You can also smoke in our backyard as long as you throw out your buds


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lisa User Profile
June 2017
Signe was nice and communicative. She was accommodating with our arrival. And her bedroom was comfortable. However, the bathroom setup was not ideal. There was mold on the floor and shower drain. Also, the toilet is in the shower so you're showering with the toilet. There were also spiders in the bedroom and kitchen. Overall, location is good but it was expensive for what we got.
Signe User Profile
Response from Signe:
I normally don't reply on comments but felt I needed to here: There isn't mold in the bathroom. There is some calcium on the wall and floors because the water in Copenhagen is very calciumrich and the linoleum flooring has gotten a bit discoloured over the years. Small bathrooms are very common in old apartments in Copenhagen, so it's normal that the shower is either next to the toilet or to the sink. And its an old building, so there might be some spiders, but it has nothing to do with how often I clean. Also the guests left the apartment messy and quite dirty and didn't even clean their dishes so its a bit funny that the criticise the cleanliness.
June 2017

Rosa User Profile
April 2017
We had a great time at Signes! The flat is very cozy and in a great location. Many thanks for the hosting in Copenhagen Signe!

Greg User Profile
April 2017
Signe's place was very clean and nice. Although we did not get to meet Signe, her flatmate was very nice and helpful. We had a great stay

Orde User Profile
November 2016
Although we didn't have a chance to meet Signe, she really went out of her way to provide us with a key for the apartment as we had a late-late check-in request (around 11:00 pm) She had a lot of places selected on a map in our room which came in handy. The room is spacious, clean and would definitely recommended it if you are staying for a few days in Copenhagen. Although Copenhagen is a cold city, the heating is the room is perfect, you can not feel how it is outside...

Kayley User Profile
October 2016
Signe was an amazing host and gave us great recommendations. We loved Norrebro - this apartment has a great location! We were very comfortable and loved having the table in the room - it felt like a studio apartment.

Oliver User Profile
August 2016
Clean and tidy room in a great location with friendly and helpful (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). Would stay again

Alyson User Profile
August 2016
Signe was very helpful and met us on arrival. Her house mates were amazing so accommodating and great to be around thank you for all of your help x

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in May 2012
Signe User Profile

I'm from Copenhagen and still living here. Just finished my Master in political science.

As a host, I can give you lots of tips about what to see in Copenhagen, as well as close to Copenhagen. Some of them I have written down in the 'guidebook'.

I love to travel. I enjoy it the most, when I can just go into the world with my backpack, some money, my passport and possibly a good friend. Unfortunately, more times than not I do have a schedule and a return ticket. But I still try to live in the moment and enjoy it as if i was travelling for month and month. As a guest I'm respectful og people's things and habits - whether I'm visiting a home or - more generally - a country.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighborhood

Similar listings