VENICE BEACH LOCATION AVAILABLE!

Apartment - Shared room · Venice Blvd, Venice, CA 90291, United States

The Space

Hi Everyone!

So you're thinking of coming to CA & trying to decide WHERE exactly is the best place to stay, that puts you in the heart of everything & guarantees you good time????

ANSWER: VENICE BEACH
You will NOT get bored with this neighborhood!!!
It is considered one of the most sought out places to live in CA & I know why! :) This neighborhood has SO MUCH to see! From walking the romantic canals of Venice to observe all the extraordinary homes that rest there...to watching the eccentric performers & colourful happenings on the Venice Boardwalk or visiting the many shops, restaurants & pubs that FILL this neighborhood....(Restaurants including organic, vegetarian & yes...even Vegan options! Pubs range from "posh" to "I'm a student on a budget"! ;D)...you will ALWAYS have something to do!
(& I haven't even touched on the surrounding towns like Santa Monica or Manhattan Beach which are minutes away!!!)

MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE:
I've lived in other "popular" locations in CA & I consider Venice the BEST! I love this neighborhood because there IS so much to do that is WALKING distance & I love the people! The people are so kind, very approachable.....& they're interesting! :D

SO NOW THAT YOU'RE SOLD & CAN'T WAIT TO GET HERE:

FIRST & FORMOST! I HAVE A KITTY & 2 SMALL PUPS. IF YOU ARE KIND OF "NAZI" ABOUT PET HAIR OR THINK YOU WILL BE GOING to BED EARLY...THIS IS NOT THE BEST FIT. :) Whilst my place is clean & everything is washed, because I myself don't fancy pet hair on MY person either, animals WILL jump on beds & laps! (They love people) PLEASE THINK OF THIS BEFORE BOOKING! ;)

In the living-room, you would sleep on a VERY comfy micro suede futon with a memory foam top, (I choose to sleep on it many times myself because it IS so comfy & It's about the size of a FULL bed.) It's styled in a "bohemian" manner w/ loads of pillows! I have a LOT of DVDs you may watch or they do rent DVDs next door at the Mini-Mart.


I WILL FAVOUR BOOKING THE LONGER STAY REQUESTS. The quick turn overs are a lot of work & I have a job & school. I will supply towels & linens. You are welcome to use the kitchen, put food in the fridge, watch TV & use the computer. There is wi-fi, so you can use your laptop outside. There is a closet & a dresser at your disposal. (the red dresser in the pictures) & washer/dryer right down stairs. I live in a quiet & gated complex. EASY & FREE PARKING if you rent a car, yet close enough to WALK everywhere. If you fancy venturing out, there are several bus stops nearby that can take you to Hollywood or Downtown.

Next door there is a 24hr. mini-mart (VERY convenient if you need a late night snack or suddenly fancy a glass of wine.), a laundry mat if you have LARGER things you need to clean & a coffee shop/clothing store that sells sandwiches & pastries.
(as seen in the photos)

I'm young but responsible...so I don't mind if you come in late but if you make friends in the "area" & have no where to go..lol..I'm probably going to suggest hanging out in the courtyard or pool area & not inside. ;). I have a lot of mid-20's, early 30 neighbors that are pretty friendly & may just be out there too. ;)

WALKING DISTANCE to:

ABBOTT KINNEY
(one of "the" places people want to hang out & shop)
CANALS
(Romantic & beautiful...the scene is "picture worthy".)

VENICE BOARDWALK
(This is a MUST go to for CHEAP shopping & food if you're on a budget! The stuff is cheap but wicked....I end up spending all the money I bring...so don't say I didn't warn you. ;) )

Room type: Shared room
Bed type: Futon
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Monthly Price: $1075 /month
Cleaning Fee: $20
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Blue was very quick in replying to our last minute request, thanks! Good location, we walked all around Venice from her house! and it's very well connected by public transport with the airport and with downtown LA also! and also...the shower had an amazing powerfully pressure, really nice!

    January 2014
  • Blue has a great Place! We loved it so much that we stayed an extra night. Blue is flexable with her bookings & things worked out great. Parking was easy. Her place is close to the beach, dining, shoping...

    December 2013
  • I had a short but memorable stay at Blue's place. The apt is cool, cozy and clean. I felt at home the moment I stepped in, and Blue was nice, thoughtful and handled everything with grace. Her pets are sweet and fun to be around. Don't leave without trying the hammock chair!

    December 2013
  • We had such a nice stay at Blue's place! It's a clean, homey apartment where we felt really welcome - by her and her pets! Great location in a quiet residential area, but close to shops, restaurants and the Venice boardwalk - a must see on a sunny Saturday. Would definitely stay there again! Thanks for having us Blue!! x

    December 2013
  • Blue was lovely and the place was exactly as advertised. I had weird check in / check out times and she was so accommodating and flexible with my needs. She also gave me a tooth brush because i forgot mine! Her pets are VERY cute and SUPER well behaved. Thanks Blue!

    November 2013
  • Thank you blue for staying with you. Her doggy's and kitty's are so cute. I shared one night wine with blue during I help her for the laptop. I'm sorry for taking your headphone because we have the same

    November 2013
    Hoxley
    Response from Hoxley:

    lol...yes you did!!!! My apple headphones to boot! ;pppp

  • Blue's apartment is just like the photos and description. She's very hospitable. The location is great for the Beach and Abbot Kinney area is very relaxed with great food. Transport links are great to. I wasn't there much as seeing friends and exploring. Thanks Blue.

    November 2013
    Hoxley
    Response from Hoxley:

    Tristan properly enjoyed seeing the kitties go potty in the loo, (toilet) as do many past guests. lol

  • I am really sorry for leaving this review, but unfortunately our experience at Blues place was quiet disappointing. I read the description about the property and already knew that there were animals at her place and we also knew that I would be living in the hosts room, which would be an inconvenience. But we were ok with that as the location was awesome and we expected the animals to be disciplined. The location is pretty nice and the host is lovely too. But unfortunately on Halloween night one of her pet hid in our room and when we came home to find out that the animal shat and pissed on our bed and the host wasn't going to come in till the next day. Basically we slept on a stinking bed and the shit also stank up our clothes and pretty much ruined our trip. I know this wasn't the hosts fault but she needs to control her animals and ensure something like that doesn't happen again. Quiet frankly for a small place like hers and considering that she is hosting people four animals are way too much.

    November 2013
    Hoxley
    Response from Hoxley:

    Hey guys...let me explain what REALLY happened.

    This person was unbelievable. Came in with the biggest chip on his shoulder but his FRIEND was LOVELY!

    My animals are VERY well trained. MY KITTIES ARE TOILET TRAINED! (meaning they go potty in the toilet, not a litterbox)
    (email hidden) kitty got trapped in the bedroom when we were all out. It was Halloween, we were all excited getting into costume & such, so he was overlooked when we all left. :(

    Whilst I was out, my mobile fell on the ground & the LCD broke, so I could not use it. I guess there was an accident w/ my kitty going potty on the linens...instead of CALLING me (since I could receive calls but that was about it.) he emailed me through airbnb, which I of course did not receive. It was Halloween, a fun & crazy holiday...things happen but if there is an emergency...you CALL so a host can get back to you ASAP! Had he, I would have ran home ASAP & sorted it.

    I sincerely did not like this person. I tried my BEST to like him but he had an air of superiority through this WHOLE trip yet his friend was so lovely & liked him VERY much.

    He also left make-up from his costume all over my bedroom.

    BTW...
    If he did NOT like the conditions of what I had to offer 100%...he should have NOT have booked my place! So WHY even comment about that?

  • Great location, the room was nice and clean, so was the bathroom. Parking was a bit of an issue, but overall a great experience. Be ready for the "Blue" world!

    September 2013
  • Blue is a terrific host! Fantastic location, easy parking. The bedroom is fine, the bed comfortable, and the place is clean. Couldn't ask for more...

    But wait! There's more...

    She's got the friendliest and most adorable cat in the world. :-) He played with us after we woke up and was completely charming. Overall, a great experience!

    Did I mention that it was last minute and she really went out of her way to accommodate us beautifully! Thank you!

    September 2013
Per Month
From
$45
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 286 times
About
Responsible yet easy going. ;D I love people...From Europe myself. In the end.... I just really want you to have a brilliant experience on your trip & will do what I can to help you have just that! Cheers!
View full profile
Response Rate
84%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings