Skip to content

A sunny separate studio w/skylights

Scott User Profile
Scott

A sunny separate studio w/skylights

Entire guest suite
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Scott is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean
15 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.

The space

We have a very large house in the close-in Southeast area of Westmoreland/Sellwood. We originally created the separate"studio" unit ten years ago on the front part of our second floor in case either of our two sons wanted to live here while they went to college locally. Well, both of our sons decided to attend school outside of Portland, so we have now opted to share this space with visitors. Only one door connects the studio with the rest of the house and we lock it and block it off with two feet of insulation to give visitors privacy.

Second floor one bedroom with separate entrance, its own new full kitchen and bathroom, lots of windows, skylights, laundry, balcony, and sun room. Popular Westmoreland/Sellwood area. Lots of stores, parks, restaurants, coffee shops, a 1-screen movie theater, grocery store and a 1910 amusement park within walking distance. Reed College a short walk. County golf course four blocks away (although we do not have clubs). Relax in the sun room and look at the tree tops or walkers/runners as they go by. LED TV, blu-ray player and wireless internet.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
TV
Dryer
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re traveling with.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 couch

Availability

336 Reviews

Hosted by Scott

Portland, ORJoined in May 2009
Scott User Profile
537 Reviews
Verified
Scott is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
That's my partner and myself and our two kids. The youngest one is going to school in Eugene and the oldest is living at home (for now). We have lived in New York City then San Francisco and finally Portland, OR and love the city and love our neighborhood. We are both…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Policies

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM and check out by 12PM (noon)