seaview right in betw mountains

Apartment - Private room · Hirschengutstrasse, Weesen, Sankt Gallen 8872, Switzerland
Melanie

My Little guest room in my appartment is a nice place to stay for holidays: you have all the perfect nature all around you: lakes, mountains, river... it s amazingly beautiful. You do a good thing staying here: rent goes as donation for Balidogs!

Your host, Melanie
21 Reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

My Little guest room in my appartment is a nice place to stay for holidays: you have all the perfect nature all around you: lakes, mountains, river... it s amazingly beautiful. You do a good thing staying here: rent goes as donation for Balidogs!

The Space

My place is 200m apart from the cristel clear and beautiful Walensee (lake) and right next to amazing beautiful hiking and land "Glarnerland". Its surronded by mountains. From here you can start amazing hiking, biking, or boat trips , surf or climb - anything you wanna do in swiss mountains. You share the appartment with me (if im around) and get your own little guest room.
I have seaview, balcony and 2 very friendly small dogs, who make you feel comfi (if you like dogs :).Im happy to advice you with trips or might even be able to take you to places.
You can use my internet or anything you need. I now have WLan (Wifi).
Weesen is a small little village , right at the lake - with pretty little harbour and restaurants.
Bus connection is right at front - train also available.
Come and check it out - i try to make you feel comfi. The rent is donation for my animal association (email hidden) - so if you want to do a good thing for poor streetdogs in Bali - come and stay :) !
Im 1 Hour from Zürich (60km) or Liechtenstein.

Guest Access

Guests have Access to all rooms except my sleeping room :).

Interaction with Guests

Interaction: depending on my time. i have to work a lot at home - so sometimes not too much. But im communicative :). Sometimes i can take guests to nice places.

The Neighborhood

beautiful nature, lake very nearby

Getting around

a bus that doesnt go very often though , and a trainstation nearby

Other Things to Note

Breakfast first day included other food should be shared (will be communicated). im happy to buy the dinner food if somebody cooks for me :) - i hate cooking :) !
If you stay more than one night it s o.k. to pay only 30 CHF per night. If you want to share my food 35 per night stays.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $242 /week
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Mela ist eine tolle Gastgeberin mit 2 knuddeligen Hunden. Sie hat mir super Tipps für meinen Start in der Schweiz gegeben. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und gut eingerichtet. Alles in allem ein gelungener Aufenthalt.
    Werde Mela wieder besuchen :-)

    July 2014
  • Mela ist eine Sehr Gute Gastgeberin mit 2 tollen Hunden. Waren ein paar tolle Tage in der Schweiz. Mela hat mir sehr gute tips gegeben, wo ich hingehen kann und was ich mir ansehen sollte. Über das Zimmer gibts nicht viel zu sagen, es war sehr Sauber und normal eingerichtet. Würde jederzeit wieder hinfahren :).

    June 2014
    Melanie
    Response from Melanie:

    super nett geschrieben- danke vielmal :) ! Du darfst JeDERzeit wieder kommen bist ja ein sehr angenehmer und pflegeleichter Gast ! Kannst dich jeder zeit melden per sms, bekommst auch Sonderrabatt :) . Liäbs Gruessli, Mela - und Danke nochmal für dne Kühlschrank Tipp den ich hüt umgesetzt habe :)

    June 2014
  • Melanie ist eine gute Gastgeberin, ich habe alles so vorgefunden, wie sie es beschrieben hat.

    June 2014
  • Excellent experience at Mel s place. A nice welcome with a big Québec flag on my bed :) !!! Mel is a nice and interesting host, fun to talking with. She also gave me some nice tips about what to do near Walensee Lake. Overall a very pleasant stay in Weesen. I would recommend Mel s place to anyone looking for à quiet place with some nice opportunities for outdoor activities. Thanks Mel!

    June 2014
  • Super stay at Mel's place. After several days of busy cities in Switzerland it was a gift of peace and relaxation to stay at Mel's. She was gracious, helpful, and the dogs very well behaved and gentle once they had their first introduction. After 5 minutes everyone got along well. The room was spacious for one person with lots of light and ventilation. Quiet night and everything I needed for cooking and internet.

    May 2014
  • A great get away spot. Thanks to Mel for a wonderful weekend. She is a great hostess. Very comfortable room and house. Surrounding area is spectacular

    April 2014
  • Melanie was a great host, she went to a lot of trouble to make my stay comfortable. With her help (and the weather's cooperation), I managed to go snow-boarding, mountain-biking and hiking during my 3 day stay.
    It's a great spot to use as a base for exploring the area.
    Wesen is a beautifully situated town.

    April 2014
    Melanie
    Response from Melanie:

    Thanks Kees and thanks for bearing all my photos :) . i didnt go through Trouble - was my pleasure to get gear for you :) to let you have a great stay ! Change that pic :))))) , People might be afraid of you :)! - greetings , have fun in SA - Mel

    April 2014
  • Mela ist eine super Gastgeberin, hat zwei prima "Knutschgies" (ihre Hunde) und gibt gerne lokale Informationen. Die Berge und Seen fand ich klasse und beim Skifahren hatte viel Freude. Ich komme gerne wieder. Ulli

    March 2014
  • Melanie's apartment is in a great location with fabulous views & east access to lots of activities all by foot or bus/rail.
    She was helpful, interactive & enthusiastic - the dogs were great & lots of fun.

    February 2014
  • die mel ist ein sehr lebensfreudige gastgeberin. so bunt wie ihre wohnung ist auch ihr leben und ihr charakter. für gute tips und hilfe wo es nur geht, hat sie sich bei mir ein eintrag ins buch für "einmal wieder vorbei kommen" verdient. wer kochen möchte kann sie gern überraschen. :-))) lg matthias

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$40
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 92 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français
School
Johanneum Gymnasium Herborn, Uni Giessen
Work
teacher for handicapped kids
About
Im from Germany and live happily in Weesen for almost 6 years now. I am a teacher, teaching handicapped kids at a school nearby. Im 42 years old, far traveled myself - so i know how nice it is to have a comfi place with some good tourie infos. I have 2 lovely, very sweet small dogs- my very best mates, my everything. They are easy, everybody loves them. whatelse you need or want to know ? i LOVE Switzerland :) - so everything around me is red and white :). and my place is full of photos, since i am a photo (website hidden). 1 are dogs though ;). i love nature, the mountains, go biking and hiking or snowboarding. i love animals and am into animal welfare a lot - so im pretty much vegetarian and appreciate animal lovers. More you better find out yourself :) .
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
1 week ago
Similar Listings