Skip to content
inside water front
Entire bungalow

The Lake View Bungalow Yala

Dilan User Profile
Dilan

The Lake View Bungalow Yala

16+ guests
5 bedrooms
11 beds
5 baths
16+ guests
5 bedrooms
11 beds
5 baths

This luxury bungalow is built on the bank of the Yodha wewa((URL HIDDEN) offers accommodation up to 10 pax with Five large AC (URL HIDDEN) equipped with modem attached bathrooms with hot water.20 m to the yala national park.30 mints to Katharagama Temple.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Essentials
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Wifi

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 king bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 king bed
Bedroom 5
1 king bed

House Rules

No pets
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Rahul User Profile
Rahul
November 2017
The cottage and location was good and that’s all one can say. The management left a lot to be desired with some lights and the telephone not working. In the morning , the lights in the kitchen area tripped and remained so . The staff was helpful but not overly competent with t…
Dilan User Profile
Response from Dilan:
Fist I want to say sorry to Rahul. But this all not true . Cleanness is our fist thing in our bungalow.phone and lights not work because of bad weather situation. After few minutes all came back normal. We keep every room mosquito pallets . I don’t know why they didn’t see it. Lizards it so funny because we are at close to Yala National Park every where animals. All people coming to see animals. Price for foods , its up to what you order we are telling price. After you eat if you try to get discount it’s not good. Rahul I gave discount also. Buy the way this is first time I got bad review. Pls go through other reviews what they saying.
November 2017
Liming User Profile
Liming
July 2018
Nice place!
Vahini User Profile
Vahini
July 2018
Amazing place
Arul User Profile
Arul
May 2018
Good bungalow. But poor hospitality and expensive food
Dilan User Profile
Response from Dilan:
Thank you for your comments. Wifi not our issue it’s technical problem in that area. Food not expensive dinner 8 usd per person. Breakfast 5 usd per person. You agreed to pay and order the meals . Thank you
May 2018
Amit User Profile
Amit
March 2018
This place is awesome. And available at very competitive price. Dilan was very helpful and arrange safari for us at short notice. Place itself is luxury with very obident staff. Best of luck for your future.
Aravind User Profile
Aravind
February 2018
The villa is very comfortable & looks very good. All the rooms are very spacious. The location of the villa facing the lake is very good. The support staff are very good. Food is very tasty .on the whole we enjoyed our stay
Curry User Profile
Curry
February 2018
It's by the lake. The scenery is very good. There are several trees full of flowers in the yard. It looks very beautiful. The next morning we went to yala national park. The two housekeepers packed breakfast for us .The living room and the hall are large and furnished.

Hosted by Dilan

Colombo, Sri LankaJoined in January 2015
Dilan User Profile
40 Reviews
Am a craze to the wildlife
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings