Summer deals- central 1 bed flat

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Newington Green Road, London, United Kingdom
Ama
Your host, Ama
6 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

SPECIAL AUGUST PRICES. ASK ME ABOUT DEALS FOR AUGUST 8-22 for 9+ DAY STAYS!!

FLAT DESCRIPTION
This bright 1 bedroom flat is a splash of color and calm tucked in among the green streets of this part hip, part Turkish community. Centrally located and just a 15 minute ride to London's most visited sites.

Comfortably furnished, each room is decorated with a collection of crafts and kitsch collected from different parts of the world from California to Mexico to China, Cambodia and India. Eat breakfast or dinner at the vintage kitchenette set. If you prefer, take your evening meal outside to the balcony and sit amidst the potted flowers and strands of white lights. Relax in the comfortable, bright living room while using the wireless internet or listening to music. Unwind in the bathtub or take a quick shower before heading out to explore. In the morning open the French doors from the bedroom on to the balcony to start your day.

LOCATION
This centrally located, rich historical neighborhood has been home to well-known figures including Sir Francis Bacon, the author George Orwell, and actress Cate Blanchett. Now a mix of young professionals, hipsters and Turkish families and shop owners, the neighborhood has everything you could need at your fingertips. The flat is surrounded by cafés, local green grocers, restaurants/ pubs and a large park in a sought after leafy part of London. Among the neighborhood's gems is a well-known gastro-pub, an outstanding French (email hidden) and a tasty Turkish grill. There is a launderette a few doors down as well as a chemist/ pharmacy, a post office, bank machines and anything else you could need within 1 block.

TRANSPORT
3 minutes walk to Canonbury Overground.
Buses within 1-5 minutes walk take you into the financial district, central London, the South Bank arts center, Soho and a number of tourist attractions within 15 minutes.
10 minute walk to the Highbury Islington Tube
10 minute bus to the Angel Tube

CHILDREN
Sorry, the apartment is not suitable for babies/ kids.

I would love to talk with you about the possibility of your stay and if there is anything I can do to make it more convenient or pleasant for you.

Please be willing to provide a reference and small, fully refundable safety deposit.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Security Deposit: $176
Cleaning Fee: $88
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The reservation was canceled 22 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    June 2014
  • Ama was a very accommodating host. Quick to reply to any questions I had and to accommodate my arrival schedule which was much appreciated. Travel to the center of the city using overground and the tube was very simple - averaging 20 - 45 minutes. Fantastic fresh vegetable/fruit grocer just outside her door step and a nice little cafe. Comfortable bed. Traffic noise in front of flat but a lovely balcony in the rear of the flat, off the bedroom.

    October 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 22 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    March 2013
  • My boyfriend and enjoyed 12 days staying in Ama's flat during Christmas and New Year holidays. The neighbourhood is great . It's easy to reach the center of the city by metro or by bus. Also there are couple of grocery stores and restaurants. There was everything we needed.

    We liked the flat - it's perfect for a couple to stay. The kitchen is fully equipped, the living room is big enough to rest with comfort. We enjoyed the view from the bedroom's balcony - to the backyard. So far nothing bothered us.

    In general the flat, it's location and it's price - good (website hidden),
    Maria

    January 2013
  • Ama was very kind in accepting my request made only 2 days before. Even though she was about to travel, she found a way to give me the keys and arrange things to receive me in her flat. The location is pretty good, close to bus stops and overground that easily connect you with all the north area of London; beautiful parks and nice pubs/restaurants nearby.

    November 2012
    Ama
    Response from Ama:

    Thanks Juliana. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment and neighborhood and it is nice that you appreciated my efforts to clean the apartment and get everything ready for you on short notice. It was my pleasure- you're a great guest.

    November 2012
  • The flat is perfectly fine for a few days' stay with all the amenities you need. It is in a great location, with easy access to several buses (right in front of the house!) and the Overground. There are plenty of nice restaurants, bars and shops within easy walking distance. The flat itself is as advertised, possibly a bit smaller than expected but definitely big enough for 2 people, even if not sharing a bed. A nice, big balcony to the back is a definite plus! Ama (email hidden), though we sadly did not meet, but she arranged for everything and the communication beforehand was excellent. If you are looking for a place for a few nights close to everything, this is a good find.

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$150
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 65 times
Languages
Español, Português
About
I am an American professional woman in my mid-30s that works for the non-profit/ charity sector in London. I trained in the arts but now work in international politics. I love to talk to strangers, meet new people and discover new corners of the world whenever possible. i have travelled to over 30 countries and I still have a growing list of the number of other places I would love to see. I have been hosted by many around the world as well as having hosted many and am proud to be known as a good guest and dependable and honest host.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
6 days ago
Similar Listings