Modern studio 2 blocks to metro

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue de Champlain, Montreal, QC H2L 2B3, Canada

Located in the Village, close to everything, 2 blocks to metro Papineau, 2 blocks to St Catherine. A/C just added

Your host, Olivier
7 Reviews
Response rate: 93%
Response time: within an hour

Located in the Village, close to everything, 2 blocks to metro Papineau, 2 blocks to St Catherine. A/C just added

The Space

Convenient location in the middle of it all

NEW MODERN CONSTRUCTION 200 Sqft studio with private bathroom, has a murphy queen size bed with wardrobe closet and a small kitchen including sink, coffee maker, fridge and a microwave. Queen size murphy bed for 2 people. The studio has a flat screen TV with shaw direct satellite. Very centrally located, 2 blocks to metro Papineau and St Catherine with all the restaurants, and cafes.

Other Things to Note

Underground parking $20/day

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $672 /week
Monthly Price: $911 /month
Security Deposit: $768
Cleaning Fee: $77
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • The studio worked out quite well. Conveniently located and quiet. Olivier was great. He's friendly, helpful, and approachable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again on another visit to Montreal.

    July 2014
  • I have spent a great calm full month at the studio. Excellent location and very comfortable space; Olivier was always available if needed; i never had to ask for anything wrong. The studio is highly recommended.

    May 2014
  • Perfect location. Olivier was nice and the studio is great!

    March 2014
  • I had a great say at Olivier's studio in The Village. Montreal. It was clean, modern and well appointed. The central location was very convenient, yet it was still very quiet and peaceful. Olivier was a kind and generous host and I would recommend him to Airbnb members looking to stay at his other listings. The studio could be improved with a bathroom door, but except for that everything was perfect!

    February 2014
  • Great space in a very convient location. Host was responsive and helpful. Happy to recommend this listing to anyone!

    October 2012
  • No air conditioning in Montreal??!! The coolest our room got over 4 days was 30.5 c (87 f) and got up to 33.5 c (90.5f). for anyone who's spent time in Montreal, they know it's hot from May till October. We couldn't stay in the unit during the day, it was unbearable and not much better at night. When we arrived there were 100 % polyester sheets which under normal circumstances wouldn't have bothered me but it was like laying on plastic in that heat . A friend of the owners dropped off some 50/50 sheets which were a little better but cotton sheets aren't that expensive! We called airbnb to complain and they were suprised and sympathetic and said we had to take it up with the owner which we did and he said that there was no a/c in the listing so we shouldn't be surprised. there was a ceiling fan that he felt should be sufficient. Now this unit is 2 years old and worked out to about $130 a night for us so is listed as being very modern with ammenities but for $10 more a night, we could have gone to a number of other air bnb listings or hotels in the area with real ammenities.The unit itself is ok, very small but new (you can't open the entry door all the way, it hits the bed). No bed side (or any) tables. No toaster or bowls and limited glass ware. No television, alarm clock, music player of any sort, so if you're looking for those basic comforts, they're not here, look elsewhere. I think that based on what he is charging for the property, there should have been more. It feels more like a $70-80 a night unit at most.
    The owner offered us a 30 % discount on our next stay... thanks but no thanks... we won't be back.
    We've used air bnb (and other similar sites) for many years now for our holiday travel (NY, Paris, Mexico, Washington) with great success, this is by far our worst stay anywhere. It's irresponsible and misleading to list this unit in an infamously hot canadian city like Montreal for this price without A/C. Pretty much ruined our holiday.

    August 2012
    Response from Olivier:

    A/C was never promised as you just misread the listing and assumed it was included however it will be added for 2013 as well as a flat screen TV. I won't comment all the negative you mentioned, I just invite people to read the post from Mark who stayed there before you...

    August 2012
  • Olivier-Louis' place was terrific. My wife and I were in town for a short 4 night vacation, and the studio -- while small -- was perfect for a couple. It was very clean and stylishly decorated, a great retreat at the end of a busy day.

    The location worked well too. The studio is just a couple of blocks from Ste. Catherine, a long and fun car-free street lined with restaurants, stores and cafes, with a festive atmosphere.

    Olivier-Louis was helpful and available. I highly recommend it!

    July 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 112 times
English, Français
AIU Los Angeles
Self employed
Real estate professional
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings