Second room: Living Room. Couch is VERY comfortable to sleep on, both ends also recline.Second room: Living Room with south-facing windows and lots of light during the day!
Chicago-area home walk to train stop
Chicago-area home walk to train stop

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Very cozy home with brightly painted interior and a completely stocked kitchen in an extremely quiet neighborhood.

The space

Typical Chicago brick 2-flat. Comfortable accommodations for 3-4 adults, or up to 6 people plus a baby if you really like each other. Read on for details:

2 bedrooms, one large with queen-sized 14" thick solid foam mattress, one small with a child's bunk bed and two twin mattresses.
Smaller room has a dresser and some closet space. Larger room has a dresser drawer and open shelves, in addition to some closet space.

Living room with flat-screen, wall-mounted TV, leather La-z-boy sofa & rocker.
Brand new kitchen with cherry cabinets, granite counter, all new stainless steel appliances: enormous fridge, dishwasher, 5-burner stove&conventional oven, extra large microwave/convection oven, coffee maker&grinder, espresso machine. Dining room has solid wood dining table with 2 leaves and 6 chairs. Table linens and napkins available. Hardwood floors throughout except ceramic tile in bathroom and kitchen. Free laundry in basement with brand new washer and dryer. Laundry necessities provided.

Wireless internet available throughout the house (Never had any problems), color printer/scanner available for use with your laptop, excellent Verizon 4G service throughout property for use with your Verizon products.

In addition to the 4 bed spaces (2 for the queen, 1 each for the twins), the couch is extremely comfortable and purchased extra-long to accommodate a sleeping adult. If more guests are desired, a queen-sized blow-up mattress with electric pump is also available.

There are nice folding chairs in the basement, should you host a dinner and need additional seating. Baby crib with mattress and plenty of sheets normally stored, but available upon request. Children's books and toys (baby-preschool age) available in living room.

Totally quiet block, private back yard, garage parking.

Guest access

Entire house (1st floor of a 2-flat), basement, garage.

Interaction with guests

We are not in town at all. We will be available via email or instant messaging or phone, and a nearby family member is available in the event of any emergency. There are upstairs neighbours who are incredibly neat and quiet.

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: 20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 80
Security Deposit: 200
Weekly Discount: 19%
Weekend Price: 130 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Please come stay and feel at home! Absolutely no smoking anywhere on the property including the garden or garage. No pets. No drugs. No huge parties. We are looking for a family or group of tourists who want to eat, sleep, cook for friends, and be cozy at our home. If you would like to rent for the entire availability, we can offer a rate cheaper than the weekly rate.

Sleeping arrangements are:
1 queen bed in one bedroom.
2 twin beds (low bunk bed) in 2nd bedroom.
1 large LaZBoy leather couch.
1 large LaZBoy leather rocking recliner.
1 2-ft-high inflatable queen-sized mattress (for use in living/dining, where couch/recliner are located too), available upon request.
1 solid cherry Sorelle crib, available upon request.

Kid-friendly: pack&play, kids toys available (baby/toddler), in addition to the crib. If you are coming from someplace warmer,we may have kids' winter clothes available as well. In the summer, outdoor toys and sandbox are all available in the back yard.

This is the first floor of the two-flat. There are 6 stairs to climb to get to the first floor, and 6 more to descend to the basement to access the laundry. Unfortunately there is no ramp - our home is not wheelchair accessible.

Once you book, we will have email about whether you need the extra bed spaces and/or kid stuff. I'll provide you with the wireless password and information for obtaining the keys.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

It is in a nice and safe neighborhood. The property is 5 mins walk to CTA train station. Charity and the family are on vacation, but very responsive via text or phone. It got everything that we need for our 4-day stay in Chicago. Modern kitchen with most if not all tools you need. The whole flat is very clean.
2Bed1Bath User Profile
Response from 2Bed1Bath:
Dear Xixiang, I bet we had whatever it was you were looking for in the kitchen! Just text me about it next time and I'll tell you where to find it. :) Larger kitchen implements like blenders and such are in the pantry.
June 2015

Bill User Profile
December 2014
Very good for families with kids who are staying in the Oak Park area. Car advisable, but train station nearby. Quiet area, peaceful; lower half of two family house. One master bedroom and a kids' bedroom. One toilet/shower. Equipped family kitchen for those who wish to cook at home. Supermarket within one mile walking distance. Safe environment in pleasant neighborhood. About the same cost as a local hotel but with more space if you have a family with young children.

Oak Park, Illinois, United StatesJoined in June 2012
2Bed1Bath User Profile

Owner of a 2-flat, looking to let out owner-occupied 1st floor while on vacation. Laundry in basement.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings