Skip to content
Living room with entertainment center, Apple TV, revolutionary Holographic speakers, and lot's of seatingThe living room is spacious and comfortable
Entire house

Mountain Sunset Vacation Rental

James User Profile

Mountain Sunset Vacation Rental

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

This house is a dedicated vacation rental so it is free from the clutter of being lived in. It is also a recording studio but the recording rooms are locked during rentals. You can check us out at sound hive studio on social media and in your web browser. We keep the clean and comfortable and ready to rent.


Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 couches

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad


23 Reviews

Rob User Profile
July 2018
Great spot to stay while visiting for a wedding.
Julie User Profile
July 2018
Great location, great value and beautiful property.
Melanie User Profile
June 2018
Nice place located close to HITS show grounds, very convenient
Jolie User Profile
June 2018
Good Location!
Tamara User Profile
June 2018
James was very quick in responding to questions and was easy to work with. The house has a keypad entry that was very convenient to not have to worry about transferring keys. It’s about 60 seconds from the HITS horse show - couldn’t be more convenient. It’s an older house but the…
Mallory User Profile
May 2018
Very close to HITS show grounds, but had a very strong musty smell to it. It was dusty and needed to be vacuumed. It was not very clean. There were also various bugs in the bedroom and kitchen. The dishwasher didn’t work and there is no A/C.
James User Profile
Response from James:
Hi Mallory, I wish you had mentioned any of these things during your stay. It’s the transition from being very cold outside to being a little warmer and if I had known you wanted the air conditioner is set up I would’ve absolutely done that. I figured it was too cold at night to have the windows open. I did have the space professionally cleaned, but because of the reality of where the house is bugs are inevitable. I had a previous tenant break the dishwasher and I’m sorry that it was not working during your stay.
May 2018
Rachel User Profile
January 2018
James' house was great for my family an I on this past New Year's Weekend. It was easy to get into, comfy and clean. A perfect landing spot for skiing and visiting friends around the area.

Hosted by James

Saugerties, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2012
James User Profile
36 Reviews
I am a photographer, animator, and graphic designer. I'm also a husband and father of 2 adorable little girls. I renovated this home for use as a B and B a couple years ago and have also built in my office and recording studio into the building. When it's being rented, I close …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings