Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $13 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $13
Security Deposit: $98

Description

The space

The apartment has 120m² very luminous and family ambiance. The house is clear and very well decorated. The room is spacious with a televison, the bed is new and really confortable. The bathroom and the kitchen is shared and clean. Has internet wi-fi access at all apartment. I live with a small yorkshire dog Cherie which is really kind and my daugther Joana who is very friendly! We answer the emails together = )

Family apartment is one block from copacabana beach posto 5 and 5 min walking from the metro Ipanema/General Osorio. Really near from the Arpoador and Ipanema just 15 min walking. Very good location, the apartment is next to the pharmacy, supermarket, restaurants, coffe shops, naturals shops and exchange cambio.

I use to rent my room for many years and I really love to meet people and help them! If you need some informations about your trip in Rio, I will be very glad to help you

I hope to see you soon and you are welcome with who you love!

Marinete & Joana


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Olá Dears,

As regras da casa são simples:

1. fumar apenas no local cozinha

2. Você usar a cozinha - Você limpar a cozinha

É proibida a estes lista abaixo:

1. Traga as pessoas em casa

2. Faça uma festa em casa

3. Usar drogas em casa


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

100 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Luka User Profile
December 2016
Had a good stay at Mari's. She was very helpful and a great host overall.

Rebecca User Profile
September 2016
Mari was a fabulous host, doing everything she could to ensure I felt welcome. The room was lovely and bright. Exactly as listed. Whilst communication was limited due to my lack of Portuguese, Mari was warm and friendly. Thank you for helping to make my stay in Rio a memorable one.

Sharon User Profile
June 2016
Great stay with Mari! She is so kind and open with us. Lovely room in a good location too.

Paul User Profile
April 2016
This trip was 4th time as guest at Mary's House. Like before I felt like returning home. Mary is a great host, the apartment is spacious and sparkling clean. One block away to Copacabana Beach and 1o minutes walk to Ipanema. Close to supermarkets and restaurants and buses to take take you all over Rio de Janeiro. Great to be here again.

Crystal User Profile
March 2016
My cousin and I truly enjoyed staying with Mari. She welcomed us like family and encouraged us to explore the city. Her spot is the perfect location with just a block away from Copacabana beach. Also just a few blocks from the metro train, which makes it accessible to go to different parts of Rio. She's also able to give you info on tour guides.

Mikko User Profile
March 2016
Mari is a heart warming person and she gave us a lot's of information what to do in the city. The apartment is well located. Metro and beach is a few blocks away. Neighbourhood seemed also very safe and we had a lovely time in Rio. I would definitely recommend her place!

Eva User Profile
February 2016
I stayed at Mari's home with a friend during 10 days. It was a really pleasant stay and we enjoyed it a lot. Mari is a really nice and kind person. The apartment is closed to everything (buses, supermarket, beach...) We really recommend it!

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil · Joined in June 2012
Mari User Profile

I am carioca and lives in Rio since all my entire life. Copacabana is my neigbourhood =) I am really friendly, funny and loves met people. I allways worrie about the cleanning in the house.

You will be very welcome at home =) I can help you with any questions and any problems.

Waiting for you =)


Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.