The Pearl of Trastevere

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via dei Fienaroli, Rome, Lazio 00153, Italy
Gabriel
Your host, Gabriel
7 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

This charming apartment of 52 square meters for 3 people is situated in the Trastevere district, the heart of Roman nightlife, within walking distance of the Tiber Island, the Jewish Ghetto and Largo Argentina. An ideal location for the distance and connections to major tourist spots and historical center of Rome. Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain, the Altar of the Fatherland are easily reached within minutes by public transport. This area offers plenty of opportunities to enjoy the best restaurants, bars, pizzerias and local markets. This modern apartment is located on the first floor of a historic building in Rome. It 's been renovated and furnished to offer guests a comfortable and authentic experience. E 'for friends or families wishing to have an authentic Roman holiday in the Eternal City. It 's also recommended for business travelers. This is a comfortable apartment with a sleeping area with double bed, a living area with kitchenette and a single bedroom. The bedroom and living room are separated by pieces of modern furniture and bright. The refined furniture and large windows make the atmosphere very pleasant and bright. The kitchenette is equipped with everything necessary so do not miss anything during your stay. E 'equipped with four gas burners, an oven, a refrigerator with freezer, microwave, coffee maker and other small appliances. The comfortable and spacious bathroom has a comfortable shower. You can quickly and easily reach the center directly using the Tram and Bus stop on Viale Trastevere that

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $21 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $1121 /week
Monthly Price: $3223 /month
Cleaning Fee: $42
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The location of this place was perfect, walking distance from great restaurants, live music etc. The overall neighborhood is a great place to stay when you are in Rome.

    Gabriel was very easy to get ahold of and we were about 45 minutes late meeting him due to public transport, but he was still waiting for us, which was very much appreciated.

    The apartment had very little amenities. We were hoping to be able to cook but found very little cookware. Even simple things like paper towels and toilet paper were not provided. Didn't come with an iron, which isn't a deal breaker, but a nice thing to have. The water was hit and miss if we got hot water, so we were unable to take as many showers as we would have liked.

    May 2014
  • Gabriel was very nice to us, when we arrived he gave us a little tour of the neighbourhood. The apartment was very clean and bright, in a great location walking distance to most tourist attractions. The only problem was the fridge which didn't seem to work properly and smelled bad. Not a huge problem, but still made it difficult to cook.

    April 2014
  • L'aspect clean sur les photos ne correspond pas vraiment à la réalité, on nous a laissé 2 sacs de linge sale, des draps et des taies d'oreillers avec des taches aux origines douteuses, idem pour les dessus de lits, un frigo moisi et puant, une douche qui fuit de toute part, une télé qui siffle en permanence, la bouffe des précédents touristes et j'en passe. Bref l'horreur et plus jamais.

    October 2013
  • Sono contentissima che aver scelto l'appartamento di Gabriel Amati. Ottima posizione, molto carino,pulito..si vive veramente la magia di Roma. Che dire di Gabriel? Un ragazzo fantastico,cordiale e disponibile!

    April 2013
  • Gabriel is a very kind and helpful host. He offered me a great rate on the apartment that he manages and even helped me move about 250 meters from one apartment to his. He is working on learning English so make sure your communication is clear.

    The apartment was modern and comfortable. There is a queen size bed in the living room and a double bed in the bedroom. The bathroom looks to be fairly new and updated with IKEA fixings. For the price, the place was a great value.

    January 2013
  • Nous avons séjourné, moi et ma fille de quatorze ans dans cet appartement durant 4 nuits.
    La communication avant notre arrivée n'était pas simple avec Gabriel.
    Quant au prix, l'hôte avait fait un prix qui n'a pas été mis à jour sur le site airbnb au moment de la transaction de paiement. Il me fallait donc à mon arrivée dans l'appartement être remboursée du trop payé.
    Or, Gabriel n'a rien voulu savoir.
    Comme la chaleur dans l'appartement était étouffante, j'ai demandé la climatisation, Gabriel m'a indiqué que c'était payant. Il est revenu avec un appareil de climatisation imposant et très rustique, bassine d'eau pour la récupération de l'eau, nous obligeant en plus à maintenir la fenêtre ouverte...! Quant au Wifi, la connection était également payante. Bref, Wifi et clim : 8€/jour.
    Malgré ce surplus à payer, nous ne retombions pas sur nos comptes. Une différence de 28€ devait m'être remboursée. Je n'en ai jamais vu la couleur...Malgré mes relances par sms, Gabriel m'a laissé un message la veille de notre départ matinal, m'indiquant qu'il ne me devait rien.

    July 2012
  • The location of Gabriel's apartment is great - it is located right in the center of everything fun that was going on in Trastevere with plenty of bars and restaurants just steps away from the apartment. The apartment was clean and just as described/photographed, but it was really loud at night. Being on the first floor with the windows open made it so that you could hear all of the conversations outside that went on all through the night.

    June 2012
Per Month
From
$119
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 103 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano, עברית
About
Ho 27 anni, sono laureato in Economia e Commercio e ho un forte interesse per la politica. Amo tantissimo viaggiare e dato che mio padre ha due attività commerciali nel centro di Roma sono sempre a contatto con i turisti, questo mi permette di mettere in pratica la mia conoscenza delle lingue straniere.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings