Chapel St Pad St Kilda-gay friendly

Apartment - Private room · St Kilda, VIC, Australia
Adam

Own private room, with shared living area. Close to beach, shops and cafes.

Your host, Adam
26 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Own private room, with shared living area. Close to beach, shops and cafes.

The Space

If you are looking for a private room, right on Chapel St, at a very good price why not consider staying at my Chapel St Pad, in a queen-sized comfy bed?

Great Accommodation!

This short to medium term share accommodation is really lovely! Apart from it's great location, the unit and room are heated and has plenty of parking on the side street. Your room has double-glazed windows to block out any traffic noise, ensuring a good night's sleep. During your stay you are welcome to enjoy the comfortably modern bathroom, kitchen, living and dining area and laundry. A balcony runs off the lounge area and is available for smokers to relax and un-wind.

Amenities

Wireless internet is available for your notebook or ipad. Relax on the leather couch to watch a movie on the big screen Samsung LCD LED TV. Fresh, clean bed linen and towels are provided.

Your Hosts: Adam & Cat, Tommy

Share the living areas and modern kitchen facilities with me, your host, a welcoming, well-travelled, professional, single, gay, Melbournian, also my cat Tommy. If I am away (I travel a lot), you will have the place to yourself.

Tommy, an old tabby cat, sleeps on average about 18 hours a day, so he won't be in your way :)

The Room

The Queen Size Room has a super comfy, quality brand, innerspring mattress and base to ensure your ultimate rest and revival while staying here. The windows are double-glazed to block out any noise.
Lots of cupboards and hanging space will keep you organised and feeling relaxed and at ease throughout your stay.

Location

This unit is walking distance to St Kilda beach, Acland St cake shops, Chapel St fashion shops. The tram stop is right out front of our place on Chapel St and can take you through to St Kilda Beach or to all parts of the city.

Please make contact through the enquiries option on Airbnb if you have any questions.

Guest Access

Wifi, shared bathroom, all living areas

Interaction with Guests

I work a lot while I am in Melbourne, so you will not see a great deal of me, but I will make sure your stay is comfortable.

The Neighborhood

Great coffee, only metres away. Beach is not far away. Shopping and public transport are very close by.

Getting around

Trains, trams or buses all around.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $474 /week
Monthly Price: $1548 /month
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Adam was a wonderful host. He gave us the rundown on the house and area and let us get settled in straight away. The house was warm and inviting and his cat loved the occasional hug. Adam himself was happy and open to chat even when he was busy. A really nice guy. This place is not to be missed. Thanks Adam.

    July 2014
  • Adam was a friendly and amendable host, the bed was comfortable (so important after all the walking I did) and the pad was in a good location for exploring Melbourne with transport close nearby. I enjoyed my stay and would be happy to stay again.

    April 2014
  • Great pad, great location. Adam was very helpful and friendly. The flat is clean and tidy and the bed is very comfortable. Adam was also able to give us a car space which was very useful. Thanks

    March 2014
  • Adam was a great host. The apartment is conveniently located, close to public transportation and great restaurants. The private room is nice and comfortable It was perfect for me! I would definitely recommend staying with Adam.

    March 2014
  • Lovely apartment -clean and cosy. Great location too. Host was lovely and accommodating. Thanks Adam

    March 2014
  • The location was convenient and the apartment comfortable although being a light sleeper I had to invest in ear plugs due to traffic and tram noise. Adam is friendly and Tommy is a lovely cat.

    March 2014
  • I have stayed with Adam and Tommy the cat twice - and extended my stay for a few days each time. Adam is a super host, very organised, welcoming, the room and sheets/ bathroom is always extremely clean and it is a great central place to stay a few minutes walk away from trams / trains to the CBD. Adam has a few businesses and is pretty busy but always available and super quick to respond. The basics for brekky ( cereal /milk and coffee) are there which for me is a nice touch. I would highly recommend staying with Adam as he is a warm and friendly host.

    March 2014
  • Adam was a great host, friendly and ensured I was comfortable. The flat was in a great location with a friendly new tapas on Chapel Street near Carlisle Street and Lava Bar & Bistro and close to trams and trains.

    February 2014
  • Adam was a nice host. Made us feel welcome and helped us with all out questions and queries even getting us pamphlets and information on festivals etc. Adams apartment is really well furnished and I would recommend staying here.

    February 2014
  • Adam's place was very accommodating and cozy. Easy directions to the place and easy communications that were prompt and helpful. Adam was very generous and the space fitted my needs perfectly...and an affectionate cat named Tommy who I chatted with every morning before I left! Thanks Adam! Thanks Tommy!

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$66
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 89 times
Languages
English
School
Mazenod College, Curtin University
Work
Debt Recoveries Australia
About
Adam Stewart on (website hidden) or (website hidden) is my business and my details and pic are on the contacts page.The business, Debt Recoveries Australia is currently my main passion. We collect debts and that's what we specialise in. I love to travel but I also love Melbourne, home now. Perth is where I grew up and it is still dear to my heart. I spend my spare time on the Gold Coast so I get to hit the beach and catch up with my folks and my brother, Anthony.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
1 week ago
Similar Listings