Apartment - Private room · San Sebastián, 20003, Spain
Ana Isabel
Your host, Ana Isabel
9 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Rent a cozy double room with views from an apartment located in the best area of San Sebastián in Guipúzcoa, Spain.

The room is fully furnished and the apartment has a lounge and a bathroom. It has all the amenities to make your stay better: TV, WIFI internet connection, heating, etc..

The building where the apartment is located has an elevator and handicap accessible.

The location is ideal: it is in the tourist area of San Sebastián (next to La Concha beach, and 3 minutes from the beach La Zurriola known for its surfing championships; the old town and harbor of the city). A public Parking is located near by as well as public transportation (buses and train). Restaurants, bars and shopping are all at walking distance.

Either if you are looking for a quiet stay by the beach or enjoy its night life, this will be the perfect home! A cold drink or a coffee or tea will be waiting at your arrival.

This city, also known as Donostia, lies along a white sandy bay between the Urgull and Igeldo hills. Fishermen's houses, a smart suburb and modern districts make it one of the most attractive cities on the Cantabrian coast. The Museum of San Telmo, the Peine del Viento (the Wind Comb) and the Kursaal are examples of how the city brings together modern and traditional features. Meanwhile, the province of Guipuzcoa, of which San Sebastián is the capital, blends sea and mountains, offering the traveller landscape, sports and cuisine, as well as interesting monuments. Basque cuisine has a recognised international prestige.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $21 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $105
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • The room is large and nice. The place is very very centrally located, few steps from the Beach and parte vieja. The room has a small balcony. Me and my friend stayed for 4 days and enjoyed staying with Ana. She was nice. It should be mentioned that the place is without kitchen facilities, which we were not aware of, which might make the price of the room seem a bit too much. But nonetheles we really enjoyed staying here:-) Muchos gracias, Ana!

    July 2013
    Ana Isabel
    Response from Ana Isabel:

    Hi Mathilde,
    I think there was a misunderstanding with the kitchen. It was specified on the ad that this was not a shared appartment, just a room with no kitchen facilities.
    Hope you understand!
    Glad you guys like the stay, It was great to have you here.

    July 2013
  • You really can't beat the location of Ana Isabel's apartment. It's just a few steps from the water, La Concha, the famous San Sebastian beach and a small stroll from the old town. Proximity to the old town is my priority as a lover of the food and local culture in this city although being right in the old town would probably be quite noisy. Around the corner is Dickens cocktail bar, a classic old bar and in the other direction nearer the midway point for the beach is La Madamme, another superb cocktail bar, this one with a New Yorker at the helm.

    Ana Isabel could not have been any more friendly or helpful. She was always offering to make me a coffee or check that I had everything I needed. She has a sweet little pup that doesn't cause any trouble. If you are the only ones booked in at the time then you'll have the bathroom to yourself like I did. The flat is super clean and looks to have been recently renovated. However it might not suit someone who doesn't tolerate cigarette (website hidden) doesn't permeate the bedrooms or bathrooms though.

    May 2013
  • Ana is amazing! her cousin was also in town staying with her from the states and she also made it extra special!!! the house was beautiful, clean and comfortable! It was like being at grandmas house, the location was the best and they reccomended a lot of great places to check out and eat. there was always coffee and cookies in the morning which is always nice, and pintox her dog only made it better, especially after traveling for so long away from our dogs. The next time we go to san sebastian we are only staying with ana, it was like we made a life long friend! cant thank her enough for everything! <3

    October 2012
    Ana Isabel
    Response from Ana Isabel:

    Hola Mayan
    La alegria y con el cariño me demostrasteis nunca lo podre olvidar
    Para mi sois como familia y como sabes esta es tu casa para cuando quieras.
    Desde el primer dia que llegasteis mi pensamiento era mis niños y no me confundi .
    Un beso muyyyyy grande para los dos y para tu mama y para el perrito espero conocerlo sabes que puedes traerle a esta casa bes(phone number hidden)Ana

    October 2012
  • The best thing to say about this accommodation is that it is perfectly situated in San Sebastian being on the edge of the old town and close to the beach.

    Our bedroom and bathroom were clean but basic. The bedroom had very little storage - a quarter of a wardrobe between two of us and no drawers. There was only one bed side light beween us and no centre light which meant reading in bed was not possible.

    There is a small dog living in the flat which did not bother us but might well bother some people. Also the flat, with the exception of our bedroom, smelt heavily of cigarette smoke. The bathroom was clean but had no ventiltation at all and there was the tiniest scrap of rather grubby soap provided.

    There was no breakfast provided whatsoever not even a cup of coffee.

    The first night there we were cold ( it was October) and we had to ask for additional bedding. It was provided but our host never enquired further as to whether we were comfortable. All in all this is accommodation is expensive given what is provided.

    October 2012
    Ana Isabel
    Response from Ana Isabel:

    From the first moment we try to help them with the language as my cousin from (website hidden) was home with me at those days. Myself I tried several times to contact with Sian but she never listened and leave me with the word at the mouth!
    - On the dates they were at San Sebastian the weather was about 27º minimum, so they used to go swimming at the beach every day. More over when they said they were cold at night I took from the wardrobe of their room two blankets, clean and plaid, ready to be used if necessary. I add that I made their beds every days and try to clean the room, that was difficult as clothes, shoes and “others” where all over the floor and over the beds, including I had to take from inside the beds, the swimming dresses completely wet from the sea bath they did have.
    - Their room had a double windows doors that opened to a small lovely terrace full of flowers.
    - There were two lamps in their room, small one on the little night table, and a foot tall lamp of two meters.
    - Bath rooms in luxury flats like mine, if they have no windows, they have Zoom. Big tube, vide, toilet, stink/lavabo, and of course, soap were to be used for the first time.
    - The wardrobe of their room is a large one same size of the wall, deep inside 1’10 x 0’75 meters. It is closed by two double doors that separated two individual.
    - And to end: On the page of BNB, I specific that
    - 1º breakfast it is not included, but without any duty, I always offered tea/coffee, some biscuits or croissants
    - 2º I was smoker
    - 3º I had a little dog

    My only concern about them, it is that I had problems to be paid. In my opinion
    those ladies did want to go to a five stars hotel and paid like a shelter..


    October 2012
  • Ana was a fantastic host - very friendly and hospitable. Her house was very clean and the room very large. Every morning she insisted on giving us tea, coffee and biscuits which was great. She does not speak any English, but she is very patient and somehow we managed to understand the main bits she was trying to say. Her place is right near the edge of the Old Town, where most of the action takes place - but the street is very quiet.

    Absolutely no issues, I would definately stay with her again when I visit San Sebastian.

    September 2012
    Ana Isabel
    Response from Ana Isabel:

    Mahan y Pekin .
    Esta bien el nombre.
    Sois un cielo un beso muy grande

    September 2012
  • Location, location, location.. This place has it.
    The apartment was spacious and the room very spacious with a balcony.
    The wifi did not really work in the back bed room so I hung out in the kitchen which was comfortable.

    September 2012
    Ana Isabel
    Response from Ana Isabel:

    Hola Mikel
    Como te comente el problema del wifi esta solucionado son problemas de las lineas telefonicas
    Asi que todo bien

    September 2012
  • Great place to stay! This apartment is very clean, and located in the perfect location - just a couple minutes walk from the beach and old town. Ana was a wonderful host! Very nice, talkative, helpful for recommendations around town.. just make sure to brush up on your Spanish before you go! We shared many chats over coffee and snacks. I would recommend this place to everyone and will definitely be back to visit again!

    August 2012
  • Ana is fantastic! The location could not be better!

    We arrived in San Sebastian very late on a friday during "Semana Grande", and was lucky to get a hotel. The next morning we found Ana's place and booked. She replied within minutes and welcomed us with open arms. We loved the city and the place so much that we booked one more night with Ana - and loved it.

    San Sebastian is a wonderful city and Ana a wonderful host.

    Besos a Ana, gracias por todo :-)

    August 2012
    Ana Isabel
    Response from Ana Isabel:

    Hola Niels y Camilla.
    Yo si estoy muy contenta de conoceros .
    Y agradeceros el que esteis en esta casa .
    Un grannnnn abrazo y besos .

    August 2012
  • My experience was exactly as the other reviewer mentioned. Excellent location, really superb. The host was really nice, although a bit chatty, which can be weird if you don't know much Spanish because she won't let that get in the way! The room was clean. Beds were a bit hard but fine. BUT yes, there was a screaming toddler from about 8am until at least 10am. This is probably fine for you if you are an early bird who is going to be exploring from the morning. But we were usually out late and night and it was really annoying in the mornings. I managed to snooze through it, but I probably will not stay here again for this reason. However, she did tell me that the kids don't actually live in Spain so I don't know how often this happens. I never saw her smoke, but did smell the smoke in the hallway, although she did spray something pretty often to clear it out.

    July 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 38 times
Programa Internacional de Intercambio Esdutiantil (20 años de experiencia)
Ongi etorri everyone! / ¡Bienvenidos a San Sebastián! Me llamo Ana y soy una persona dinámica y alegre. Llevo 20 años de experiencia de intercambios con extranjeros. ¡Estaré encantada de que vengáis a descubrir la maravillosa ciudad de Donostia! Una de mis pasiones es viajar. Me encanta conocer gente de todos los países y culturas.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
4 days ago
Similar Listings