Central London/VictoriaRoom Share

Apartment - Shared room · Charlotte Despard Ave, London, England SW11, United Kingdom

The Space

Amazing Gay Flat Share in Central London.

The room is 6m x 4m, has 2 beds in it, one double bed, one single bed and two wardrobes. Shower and toilet are separate, kitchen and living room are together.

We are 3 guy/gays between 20's and late 30's, the house has a laid back and friendly vibe, and we all get along really well. We are looking for someone who is up for a laugh :)

The place is 24 hrs access
-You will get your clean towel
- Clean bedding
-You get access to the kitchen
-You can use the fridge
Anything else, like maps directions, advise about places to visit or gay areas, just ask I will be happy to help you.

The place is really Central, we are just 15 minutes by bus from Harrods, we are located in a residential area, 1 minute walk from a huge amazing park, 1 minute from a supermarket Tesco, 1 minute from a library, there's few restaurants and pubs around about 5 to 10 minutes walk, gay area, (clubs and pubs almost 24 hrs) just about 10 minute by bus, Soho, Clapham Common and Vauxhall, are really close to the flat

Transport.-
The place is just 1 minute walk from the bus stop, (bus routes (phone number hidden) and 452), this buses runs 24 hrs. Train station Battersea Park is about 4 minutes walk from the flat, this will connect yo to Victoria station in 3 minutes, one stop. You have Vauxhall station 8 minutes by bus.

We are from 15 minutes to 25 minutes from Central London, it depends whether you go by bus or train.

If you got any questions just message me.

Thanks :)

Guest Access

You will have access to:
Wifi
Kitchen
fridge
microwave
Living room
Print
Photocopy
Key
Toilet
Shower
Towel
one wardrobe
sharing chest of drawers
Mirror

Interaction with Guests

I like socializing with anyone who is interested, by having a bottle of wine, cooking together, going to the shop, or just have nice talk in the lounge area.

The Neighborhood

The place is Located very central, so you can go for a walk by the side of the river, we are just about 7 minutes walk, there's also amazing huge Battersea Park with all sports that you can practise, ride a bike, go for a walk or just have a nice chat with drink in the middle of the lake.
There's plenty of bars and restaurants in the area, Big Ben is just about 15-20 minutes, the London Eye as well, well really you are just close to everything here.

Getting around

The transport is 24 hrs
We are just 2 minutes from the bus stop
4 minutes from 2 train stations
8 minutes from tube stations
From any airport get to VICTORIA station from there take bus 44, and you will be in my place in 10 minutes, the bus stop you need to get off from the bus is BATTERSEA PARK LIBRARY.

Room type: Shared room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $42 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $268 /week
Monthly Price: $1074 /month
Security Deposit: $156
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Accueil : Effectivement John est une "bubbly person" un peu trop à mon goût ! Il est beaucoup trop proche de ses hôtes, a des gestes mals placés, est mythomane et très collant.
    Appartement : Nous sommes arrivés à trois (mon conjoint, 1 ami et moi-même) dans un appartement en désordre total, très poussièreux, malodorant et pas du tout entretenu ! Où vivent John et 3 autres garçons qui sont tout aussi malsaint que Lui-même. Il nous a installé dans une chambre miteuse et le comble du comble nous avons dormi durant notre séjour à 3 dans un lit de 2 personnes !
    Conclusion : Je déconseil fortement aux garçons gay ou hétéro de séjourner chez John car son seul but pendant notre séjour a été de nous déshabiller par tous les moyens (strip poker, alcool etc...) ou d'avoir un contact physique ou encore de faire exprès de se balader nu afin de provoquer la chose.
    Vraiment aucun point positif.
    Plus jamais !!!
    Reception: effectively John is one " bubbly person " a little too much in my taste! He is far too close to his hosts, has placed bad gestures, is mythomaniac and very sticky.

    Apartment: we arrived for three (my spouse, 1 friend and myself) in an apartment in a mess total, very poussièreux, malodorous and not at all maintained! Where live John and 3 other boys who are also malsaint as Himsel. He installed us in a poor room and height of the height we slept during our stay in 3 in a bed of 2 persons!

    Conclusion: I DISADVISE strongly to the gay boys or heterosexual to stay at John's because his only purpose during our stay was to undress us by all the ways (strip poker, alcohol etc.) or to have a physical contact With us.

    Finally it's not a goog place if you want laid back...
    Never again !!!

    November 2013
  • Very nice place to stay! Clean and the guy who share the flat is amazing!

    September 2013
  • .

    August 2013
  • John was so helpful. We needed a place to stay asap and John replied within 15 minutes. The room was nice and cosy, the kitchen and living room was available to us at all hours! John even bought us new pans by request. The other guys living there were very friendly and helpful. All in all we had a great stay and would love to come back!!
    Lina and Louise

    July 2013
  • Stayed at Johns apartment for only one night but he was very helpful and the place was in an excellent location with easy access to shops and public transportation.

    June 2013
  • I am straight, not mine thing.

    June 2013
  • Fun, relax, person i love his open minded. He takes time to understand you.

    June 2013
  • Good place for a few days stay. John is very nice and accommodating.

    May 2013
  • Good for couple a day ! John is very funny !

    April 2013
  • Nice place for a short visit! There's a bus routes runs for 24 hours from central London to the flat! Very convenient!

    December 2012
Per Month
From
$38
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 72 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano, Português
School
University of London External System, Universidad Autónoma Gabriel René Moreno, Universidad Mayor de San Francisco Xavier
Work
Fashion
About
Hey guys, I am Latin guy living in London for the last 10 years, I consider myself bubble person :) I tend to talk with anyone who likes hold a conversation with a glass of wine, rose is my favourite one. I am bubbly person who has a love of life. I consider myself as very caring and enjoy the company of others whether that be out in a bar/walking. I have been told I have a sense of humour, you can be the judge of that !!I think what they mean I am happy to have a laugh at myself. My interest fashion, computers, business, wine, politics and technology.
View full profile
Response Rate
91%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings