Entire home/apt
6 Guests
2 Bedrooms
4 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
533 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $5 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: $125
Weekly Discount: 14%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $160 / night

Description

The space

Welcome to this warm, comfortable house located in the heart of the White Mountains with a private setting on a short cul-de-sac on Mount Surprise. This 2 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath is equipped with a full kitchen including a coffee maker, toaster oven, microwave, JennAir duel-fuel range, refrigerator with ice-maker, and dishwasher. All appliances have been recently upgraded. The living room has a queen sleep sofa, flat screened TV, VCR/DVD, cable, wifi, and a gas fireplace. Wide plank pine floors create a cozy country feel.
Sleeping quarters are located on the second floor along with a full bath which has a tub/shower combo. One bedroom has a four poster canopied queen bed with cotton sheets and a down comforter. Two large windows brighten the room. The smaller bedroom has a daybed with a trundle. Both of these beds have cotton sheets and down comforters. This bedroom is also well lit with 2 large window. Both bedrooms have plenty of closet space. The larger bedroom also has a dresser.
On the farmer's porch you will find a table, chairs, and a gas grill.
This quiet place has off street parking which can accomodate at least 2 vehicles. The driveway is steep so four wheel or all wheel drive vehicles are highly recommended for winter visitors.
Valley amenities are many. For a relaxing day visit the North Conway village (2.3 miles) with it's many unique shops. Summer adventures include hiking in the White Mountains, mountain biking, kayaking, tubing, and fishing the local lakes and rivers. Storyland is less than five miles away; Cranmore adventure park is 2 miles away; Attitash summer park is less than 10 miles. In the winter, skiing is available at Cranmore, Attitash, Black Mountain (10 miles), Wildcat (19 miles), Sunday River (55 miles). Settler's Green Outlets are less than 6 miles away. If you come in the fall to attend the Fryeburg Fair , the fairground is less than 16 miles.
No matter what time of year you visit you will find many options. The valley is a beautiful place so please come visit!
Rates are a bargain at $135/night weekdays/non-holidays, $150/night weekends/holidays, discounted weekly and monthly rates.

The neighborhood

The house is located in Bartlett just over the North Conway line close to North Conway village.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 4PM

You will find a "guest manual" binder in the kitchen which will provide you with information about the house and area.
Please do not bring food into the living room or upstairs. Hosting parties is prohibited.
If you use the sleep sofa, please leave the sheets in front of the basement door and fold the couch back. Fold back the comforter on each bed you use so I will know which beds need the sheets changed. Also, leave all towels/facecloths used in front of basement door. The easier it is for me to clean and prep for the next guest, the less likely I will need to institute a cleaning fee. Thanks for your help!
Enjoy your stay!

p.s. If have any questions call me at (phone number hidden) or Ron at (phone number hidden). I am a teacher so you will not be able to reach me on school days between 6:30 am and 3:00 pm. If you call, text, or email after 7:00pm, you probably will not get a response until the following afternoon but I will get back to you as soon as possible.
Thanks,
Rosemary


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

152 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Rosemary

Rosemary

Conway, New Hampshire, United States · Joined in May 2012

I enjoy both downhill and cross country skiing, snowshoeing, hiking and mountain biking. Ron and I love our brittany spaniel Tory and our golden retriever Orla. We love to travel and take a trip every summer during my school break. I look forward to renting my home and hope that all who stay there find it as warm and welcoming as all my house guests in the past have.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet