GIACOMO LOFT WITH PRIVATE COURT

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Sestiere Santa Croce, Venice, Veneto 30135, Italy
Faville Tours
Your host, Faville Tours
18 Reviews
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Charming pied-à-terre, perfect for families or friends in pairs. Fully restored and with independent entry from a private courtyard, it is composed of an entryway with a vaulted ceiling, a fully equipped kitchen and an American-style table where you can eat your meals. There is a bathroom with shower and two bedrooms. The master bedroom is elegantly furnished and the second bedroom has the warm colors of wood, with a sofa bed.

Location
The position is central, the apartment is situated in San Giacomo dell'Orio, one of the most antique and evocative of the Campi of Venice. The church in the campo is a true
artistic jewel. In a few minutes it is possible to reach the museum of Cà Pesaro (3 min), Campo San Polo, Campo dei Frari (3 min), the Scuole Grandi di San Giovanni e San Rocco, where interesting evening concerts are held and the characteristic rio Marin (2 min), while an pleasant walk of approximately ten minutes takes you to Rialto. The area has typical wine cellars, restaurants and interesting stores, in which it is possible to acquire classic souvenirsand also handicraft objects.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $351
Cleaning Fee: $144
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The apartment is nice. It is smaller than the images indicated and the images of the kitchen are slightly outdated. As other people wrote before the shower is a little small but that is normal for Venice. The apartment is very central and you can easily reach everything you want to see from there. The second bed is a couch and unfortunately the apartment has no wifi, which would upgrade it a lot, since to get around Venice a little planing on the Internet goes a long way.

    June 2014
  • We had a wonderful time in Venice, the apartment was in a great location, was clean and the check-in was easy. The shower was a little tight, but as we learned across Italy, most are. The vaporetta stop was very close...we would stay here again and recommend this apartment to friends and family.

    April 2014
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    Thank you Chris for your review! See you soon :)

    April 2014
  • Géographiquement bien placé, mais l'appartement est minuscule, une personne trop grande ne pourra pas se doucher et de la difficulté à bouger dans l'appartement. La peinture s'écaille et tombe, ce sont même des bouts de plâtre entiers qui s'écroulent! Le ménage laissait à désirer. Si vous n'avez pas besoin de 2 chambres, pour le prix autant prendre un bon hôtel!

    October 2013
  • Appartement très bien placé, à proximité du vaporetto et à 10-15 min à pied des endroits à visiter. Endroit propre, murs qui s'effritent un peu mais pas gênant. Appartement petit mais fonctionnel. Très bon accueil, efficace et sympathique. Au global très satisfaisant

    October 2013
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    Merci Emilie !

    October 2013
  • The flat was very small and not clean. One window was at a heigh of the street. The second bed is a sofa and is not comfortable. The flat is good located.

    September 2013
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    Thank you for your review. The apartment is simple and at a really good price. It is the perfect place for 2 people, but also 4 can be sleeping on the sofa bed. We accept your suggestion for the moment we will restore the apartment.

    September 2013
  • Great location, hosts give you a map of the city with a highlighted route around to get the best of the best. Apartment is a 10-15min walk from the Rialto Bridge in a great spot. Highly recommended

    September 2013
  • L'appartamento è in una ottima posizione, ci si arriva in pochi minuti a piedi dalla stazione. È indicato come appartamento da 4 persone ma probabilmente è ideale per una coppia.
    Non offre grandissimi spazi ma c'è tutto l'indispensabile.
    L'unico vero difetto probabilmente avrete modo di sperimentarlo se la vostra altezza si aggira attorno all'1.90... dovrete abbassarvi in alcuni punti della casa e avrete qualche difficoltà con la doccia (nulla di insormontabile comunque).
    Non essendo un appartamento gestito da privati non avrete modo di accordarvi in maniera troppo flessibile su orari di check-in/check-out, quindi sappiate già come organizzare le tempistiche per evitare di incorrere in spiacevoli extra indesiderati e consultate le regole della casa.
    Detto ciò, personalmente mi sono trovato bene e consiglierei comunque l'appartamento dato anche il prezzo vantaggioso.

    September 2013
  • Nous en revions depuis 25 ans,
    Ce logement en premier est un petit bijou avec un patio ferme, et des voisins tres agreables
    Merci pour la reparartion rapide intervenu sur la douche defectueuse
    nous disposons d un service immediat au tel et en francais des le moindre probleme
    en ce qui concerne l acceuil, nous avons decouvert 2 personnes tres ageables et qui ont tout fait pour nous montrer le charme de venise
    nous sommes situe idéalement a cote d une petite superette coop
    et surtout d une boulangerie restauration delicieuse......................
    VOUS DIRE ENFIN ASSIS A COTE DES GONDOLES AVEC UN VERRE DE GINGERINO QUE CES 8 JOURS PASSENT TROP VITE, ET QUE (email hidden) SERA PAS UNE UTHOPIE
    AVEC AIRBNB

    August 2013
  • Apartment is nice and tidy, but there is a strict trash policy: you have to take it out early in the morning, or you will get a fine.

    Also you have to be prepared for an unwelcoming attitude from your host. As it was mentioned above, this apartment is operated by a company and they will send some of their employees to greet you. We were unlucky to have a really late check it and the host was quite rude. We had a lot of luggage and he refused to help us with one bag "I'm not a porter".

    July 2013
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    We are really sorry to read that you haven't received a good reception service on arrival. certainly we will verify this issue because it is not just the sort of attitude that we want to reserve for our guests. You are welcome back anytime in the future.

    July 2013
  • Auf den Bildern sieht die Wohnung sehr geräumig aus, als wir jedoch vor Ort waren mussten wir feststellen das beide Schlafzimmer extrem klein waren. Die Küche war O.K., für 4 Personen jedoch auch recht (website hidden) NOVA 2 wirkt nicht annähernd so gemütlich wie es auf den Bildern zu sehen war, was ich sehr schade fand.
    Fazit: Für den Preis war die Wohnung ganz O.K., aber lange nicht das was ich (vor allen dingen durch die Bilder) erwartet habe.

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$126
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 259 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
Work
es. Airbnb / Apple / Taco Stand
About
Faville Tours has a strong and well informed team that offers beautiful apartments in the most prestigious European city of Venice. We have a wide choice of apartments, all in the city center and some only minutes walking. Booking online with us is easy and safe and we offer help and immediate actions on any doubts or questions, we’ll never leave you alone! Faville is a dynamic site, with many curiosities, news and events and always has new ideas to make your holiday unforgettable. With us you can book excursions, trips and guided sightseeing, receive information or help about transport information and be able to rely on us for help and assistance during your stay. Contact us here on Airbnb!
View full profile
Response Rate
95%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings