Private 35m2 w/garden-pool in Nîmes

Villa - Entire home/apt · Route de Sauve, Nimes, Languedoc-Roussillon 30900, France
Séverine
Your host, Séverine
24 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Small apartment full of charm and character! It is an independent space of 35m2 adjacent to my home. Directly in front of space is a big swimming pool (14mx4). Ideally situated, you will be 1,5 km from Arênes de Nîmes, in close relation of Montpellier, Avignon, Cévennes (mountain) and the Camargue (sea).
The place consists of 3 spaces: a lounge dining room with corner(place) Kitchen area (2 stick vitreous ceramics, a mini oven with electric patches, kitchen sink, refrigerator, toaster, microwave, and barkeeper(coffeepot, and kettle); a private room, and a shower-room with Italian-style shower, washbasin and toilet.
The room(chamber) has a double bed, a cupboard, a chest of drawers and 2 night tables. In the living room there is another bed which accommodates for one extra person for sleeping.
Directly in front of the gate there is the bus stop which leads directly to city center in only 7 minutes and for only 1€. There is a possibility for parking. WIFI access.
The whole accommodation is wheelchair-accessible. For animal lovers, we have a friendly golden retriever and small horse in the garden.
For your groceries, a supermarket is in 2km by bus (5 minutes) ; and a local market by foot for 5 minutes, it takes place every sunday morning. A good bakery is situated in 200 meters and a caterer in 500m.
During your stay, you can practice numerous activities: bike, rollerblade (on green way of 20kms going to Sommières), nautical activities (the sea is only fifty kilometers away), and discover the Camargue (Aigues Mortes, Saintes Maries de la Mer), the Duchy of Uzès and his(her) museum of the candy, the appearances(mines) of Alès or The Bamboo plantation (bigger forest of Europe of bamboo) to Anduze.
Possibility to rent a car (Fiat 500) Monday through Friday.
The pool is open from May to September. i plan the beakfast for the first two days.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $35 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 5 nights
Weekly Price: $491 /week
Check In: 7:00 PM
Check Out: 2:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Other pet(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Nous avons passé un très bon weekend chez Séverine. Elle est une hôte vraiment accueillante, très sympathique et attentionnée. L'appartement est vraiment au-dessus de tout ce qu'on peut espérer en terme d'équipement, de confort, de propreté et d'esthétique. C'est vraiment touchant d'être aussi bien reçu.
    Nous ne pouvons que recommander son airbnb. Merci Séverine.

    May 2014
  • Our stay at Severine's apartment was absolutely magical. The rooms were incredibly tastefully decorated with lots of lovely, unique embellishments that were very French and impeccably chic. We loved the wrought iron spiral staircase! The kitchen is also well equipped and clean, and even stocked with goodies you might need. The view from the windows is gorgeous, looking out on her garden and pool. Severine is obviously an animal lover and has a timid but gorgeous dog, a miniature horse and three bunny rabbits that roam around the property. The animals are all very tame and delighted us with their antics.

    Severine is an amazing host, she put up admirably with my terrible French, and discretely delivered us pastries and breads in the mornings. We loved everything about our stay in this apartment, we highly recommend Severine's apartment to anyone looking for a base from which to explore Nimes.

    April 2014
  • L'appartement est impeccable, d'une propreté absolue, tout est pensé pour le confort. En prime, les "petites" attentions et le souci d'autrui. Rare.
    Et en ce wend pascal, trois petits lapins en liberté dans le jardin nous ont tenu compagnie ...
    Merci Séverine.
    Marie

    April 2014
  • My wife, one year old baby girl, and I had a very pleasant stay at Severine's place. The apartment was clean and very comfortable and an easy 20 minute walk to the village center. Definitely recommend!

    October 2013
  • Gite au décor élégant, avec plein de petites attentions si agréables à découvrir. L'accueil de nos hôtes a été tout à la fois attentionné et discret.

    October 2013
  • Severine was a most wonderful and helpful host. I really enjoyed my stay in the beautiful and quiet apartment. I would love to stay there again

    September 2013
  • It was very nice to stay in Séverine her place! It's spatious and comfortable, even with a baby. Séverine is very friendly and helpful. Nice spot!

    September 2013
  • Séverine a définitivement rendu mon séjour encore plus plaisant. Elle a été une hôtesse hors-pair, fournissant beaucoup d'information locale et en laissant de petites attention bien appréciées dans l'apart. La localisation est très bonne pour visiter l'ensemble de la Provence et la propreté des lieux était très bien. Vous pouvez me contacter à tout moment pour plus d'information sur cette offre de location.

    September 2013
  • Séjours de 3 semaines en août 2013

    Nous avons passé un agréable séjour chez Séverine.
    Le studio est charmant, bien équipé et bien situé.
    Séverine nous a conseillé sur les balades et chose à faire dans la région.

    Très bon séjour et super hôte.

    Loup, Elodie et Christophe

    September 2013
  • Séverine a été parfaite, toute en gentillesse et en attentions qui ont rendu le séjour très reposant dans son agréable maison!

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$84
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 240 times
Languages
English
School
Lycée Stendhal à Grenoble, La Cadenelle à Marseille et l'IRFFD à Montpellier (Ecole de Rennes)
Work
Responsable de Maison de Retraite
About
Proche de la nature, j'aime la bonne cuisine, la musique, la tranquilité et la pratique du roller chaque semaine pour équilibrer un quotidien bien rempli. Recevoir est un plaisir et a toujours fait partie de mon rythme de vie. Accueillir des hôtes à la maison est aussi une façon d'avoir des ressources complémentaires me permettant d'entretenir ce lieu de vie très agréable à partager. Deux adolescentes accompagnées d'un petit cheval et d'une chienne Golden Retriever partagent la maison. J'étudie toutes les formules de séjour en fonction de vos besoins d'hébergement. à bientôt...
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings