Off street parking at front of houseMain bedroom.


6 guests

2 rooms

3 beds

1 bath


6 guests

2 rooms

3 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

You have private entry to the downstairs area of our 2 storey home.
The area easily accommodates 6 people.
Two queen beds in separate rooms and a double fold down bed in the lounge/dining area, are available.
A private bathroom with a toilet, for your exclusive use.
Ideal for short stayers.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $8 / night after 2 guests

Description

The space

Private ground floor area with separate entrance.
2 queen size beds in 2 adjoining rooms.
Fold down futon in lounge area can sleep 2.
Single bed also available on request.
Blankets, sheets, towels and pillows supplied.
Bathroom contains shower, toilet and vanity basin.
Lounge area contains lounge chairs, lounge couch, futon couch and television.
Wi-Fi internet available.
Off street parking. Please drive straight in on arrival. Do not park outside neighbours house.
Dining table and chairs in dining area.
Bench with toaster, microwave and jug.
Plates, cutlery, cups, tea and sugar supplied.
Laundry basin available for washing up your dishes.
Fridge available.
Meals are available for an extra charge.
Our home is very close to the town centre and beaches, on a quiet street. Walk to the river and beach in 10 minutes through forest walkway.
Within short walking distance to clubs, shops, bars and restaurants.
Public transport at front door.

Guest access

Off street parking at front of house.
Private entrance at front of house.
Guests have access to front and back yards.
Massive public bush land adjoins rear of property.

Interaction with guests

We are always happy to answer any queries guests may have.
We may be available to pick guests up and drop them off from the train or bus.
Depending on the guests needs we are available to assist as required.
Depending on our workload we may be available to take guests fishing or for a walk around the beaches.

The neighborhood

Beautiful beaches surround our area, river walk and bush land adjacent to property abounds with wildlife.
Kangaroos visible most mornings and evenings from the back yard.

Getting around

Public bus passes our house.

Other things to note

Kookaburras are early risers and can be heard most mornings at or before sunrise. Earplugs are recommended for light sleepers.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 9AM

No eating food in bed.
No smoking on the property.
No loud noise after 9 PM
No cooking in the rooms but you are welcome to use the toaster, jug and microwave oven.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

337 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Syed Salman User Profile
April 2017
Great hosts. Peter was very friendly and accommodating with our late check-in. It is a perfect budget friendly place to stay for a stopover between Sydney and Gold Coast. Suits big families. Highly recommended and will stay again.

Adrian User Profile
April 2017
Great stop off with comfy beds. Close to beach and RSL

Stephen User Profile
April 2017
Peter and Ksenia are very friendly and relaxed couple. Their place was ideal for us as an overnight stay during our road trip from QLD to NSW. Bed was comfy and there was plenty of space to relax in. We will stay here again when making a similar trip.

Christopher User Profile
April 2017
Peter & Ksenia were helpful hosts and easy to communicate with. Ksenia kindly took the time to point out where everything was located to make staying easy. The place is very spacious and while it's not fancy, it is very comfortable and has everything needed for an overnight stay, or longer.
Peter And Ksenia User Profile
Response from Peter And Ksenia:
Thank you for leaving the place in excellent order, you are a champ.
April 2017

Kate User ProfileKate is a superhost.
April 2017
We stayed one night to break up trip north. The place was perfect for this kind of stopover.

Sasha User Profile
April 2017
Great value, and perfect if you're look

Melissa User Profile
April 2017
Homely, very large space to stay! Lovely, eclectic rooms!!! Wonderful, generous hosts :)
Peter And Ksenia User Profile
Response from Peter And Ksenia:
Thank you guys, hope to see you again. Peter and Ksenia
April 2017

Nambucca Heads, Australia · Joined in May 2012
Peter And Ksenia User Profile

Peter is a civil engineer who spent most of his life working in Melbourne and travelling on a low budget, in between projects.
Ksenia is a Russian speech therapist who moved to Australia to marry Peter after meeting him in India.
Our daughter Emilia is an 8 year old school girl with unlimited energy for life.
Our lovely two-storey home has way too much space for the three of us, so we are glad to have friendly travelers staying downstairs.
We now operate a home based fruit and veg delivery business 4 days a week and spend the rest of our time gardening and enjoying the beautiful area in which we live. The great climate allows year round outdoor activity.
If you are passing through and would enjoy a short stay in this beautiful part of the world, then please feel free to inquire about our rooms.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour