User Profile Image

Family Friendly Private Guest Suite

United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
Entire home/apt
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
1256 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Spacious and comfortable guest suite in cute intown neighborhood. 20 minutes or less to airport, downtown, stone mountain, midtown, Decatur. Easy walk to shops, restaurants, and parks.

Family Friendly Private Guest Suite
Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Weekly discount: 12%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Lower level of home converted to sun lit, private guest suite including bedroom, living room, kitchenette, and full bathroom. Kitchenette includes a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, electric kettle, and full set of dishes and silverware. Living room has a large screen TV for watching DVDs (NO CABLE TELEVISION), queen sized sofa bed, and WiFi access. Queen sized bed in bedroom. Guest suite has a separate entrance with off street parking as well as a separate heating and cooling system. Both the living room and bedroom have ceiling fans.

Home is located in the Kirkwood neighborhood and is a short walk to area restaurants, library, and a lovely park with playground. This suite is ideal for families traveling with young children. We have a travel crib available as well toys and games for young children.

We are very "family friendly" as we are a family with young children. You may hear footsteps or other sounds coming from our two young, active daughters. If you are looking for complete silence, we may not be the best fit for you.

The East Lake YMCA (large, new, and well kept facility) is just minutes away, and is within walking distance.

Home is located in a safe neighborhood minutes away from freeway access. We are about 15 minutes to downtown Atlanta, 20 minutes to the airport, and 5-10 minutes to Decatur.

There is a $5 per person charge for more than two adults. If you are traveling with children under 12 years old, please indicate that you are two on the reservation form, and explain to me in your message how many children are in your party. There is no additional fee for children under 12 years old.

This is a smoke free and pet free home.

Guest Access

Guests have access to the lower level suite of the home. This includes a private living room (with sofa bed), kitchenette, bedroom, and full bathroom. Guests also have access to the large backyard, which is particularly nice for families with young children.

Interaction with Guests

Usually I am home to meet guests when they arrive. After that, guests come and go as they please through a private entrance and I rarely see them. Guests definitely have as much privacy as they want.

The Neighborhood

Kirkwood is an up and coming neighborhood with a handful of new establishments (including a Mexican restaurant, coffee shop and craft beer bar, and a brunch & lunch cafe). Just of I20, Kirkwood is easily accessible from the highways and you can get to most other Atlanta neighborhoods within 20 minutes.

Getting Around

It is definitely recommended to have a car. We are not in easy walking distance of a MARTA station.

Other Things to Note

We do not have cable television service. We do have DVDs and wifi.

+ More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM

No smoking
Please wash dishes after use
Do not flush feminine hygiene products down the toilet. The toilet has a special pump, and these products will damage the pump, causing very costly repairs for us.
Turn off AC and lights if you will be gone for most of the day. Running an additional AC unit is costly, and by turning it off when not in use you will help me to keep the price low.
Please strip bed and place used sheets and towels in the laundry basket before checkout.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay
Family Friendly Private Guest Suite
Verified Photo

Your Host


Dana

Dana

Atlanta, Georgia, United States · Member since May 2012

I am currently a stay at home mom with two young children. Before my daughter was born I was an elementary school teacher. I taught English as a second language and have always enjoyed traveling and meeting people from around the world. My husband, Mike, is a physics professor at the University of Georgia. We have always enjoyed traveling together and have found renting homes to be an interesting and affordable way to do so.

Mike and I enjoy spending as much time outdoors as possible. We have recently taken up gardening as a family hobby. We love cooking and sharing meals with friends.

We would like to help make your stay in Atlanta as comfortable as possible. We have done a good bit of traveling with our daughter and understand the needs of a family away from home.

+ More
Response rate: 70%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections

Additional Hosts