Double room, leafy Chiswick, London

Apartment - Private room · Bollo Ln, London, W4 5LU, United Kingdom

A spacious and comfortable double room within a 2 bedroom dwelling. An easy walk to 3 different train lines and buses which can all take you into central London. Enjoy an array of shops and cafes on the renowned Chiswick High Rd.

The Space

I have a spacious and light double room available for short-term rent in my flat in Chiswick. Whether you're looking for two night's accommodation or more you will have an enjoyable and relaxing time in what my friends call "Marnie's Oasis". If you're looking for somewhere close to amenities and transport links then this place is ideal.

I am working locally and am originally from Australia. I have lived in London for nearly 5 years now and have had this place for nearly 2 years. I would love to share this space with travelers or business people passing by. You will have access to the bedroom, kitchen (for use of the fridge), bathroom and garden with light use of the living room. You will have tea/coffee making facilities in your room as well as a microwave and basic crockery for your use.

We are literally 10 minutes walk from the well-known Chiswick High Road where you will find any number of eateries, pubs, beauty spas and shops - whatever takes your fancy. If you're a keen shopper then you can jump on the 94 bus which will drop to the door of Westfield, Shepherd's Bush, within 15 minutes. If you're feeling adventurous then stay on this bus and head straight for the centre of London, Piccadilly Circus.

For general lazing about the green or sitting in the sun at the pub (weather permitting of course) then you are spoiled for choice with several pubs, restaurants and green areas nearby. The Bollo pub, only minutes away is outstanding for meals and especially good for dinner with half price on Monday nights worth considering.

Links: My flat is well connected with underground, overground and as previously mentioned, buses. There are buses to take you to Camden, Hammersmith, Kensington High Street, Richmond and Kew Gardens to name just a few. Most importantly, the overground stops at South Acton, just 5 minutes walk from here. This is the Stratford train (the train to the olympics) and you can be at the stadium in under an hour.The Piccadilly line (convenient for Heathrow) as well the district line stop within 7-12 minutes walk from my flat or you can get the central line from Shepherd's bush.

I love my flat and have striven to make it comfy and homely. The private garden is lovely for sitting, having a glass of wine and watching the robins frolic in and out.

Other Things to Note

I have a Jack Russell Terrier who has been mentioned more than me in the reviews!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $26 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $610 /week
Monthly Price: $1833 /month
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Marnie was a lovely host. The room and flat was as nice as described and spotless. I had a good time and I'd come back any time.

    February 2014
  • The host is very nice and hospitable and it was a pleasure to stay for the week, thank you Marnie. The dog is funny, super quiet and sleeps all day, probably thinks he is a cat. The apartment is not big but the bedroom is quite roomy and I slept well in the large bed. Also nice bathroom with a big tub. Clean apartment in a quiet street close to two tube stations. I recommend this place for a couple or a single traveler.

    February 2014
  • I had a wonderful time during my stay and Marnie was very accommodating and pleasant. The bed room was very comforfotable and the atmosphere was very hospitable Thanks!

    November 2013
  • Marnie was a lovely host - very friendly and easy to chat to. She made me feel instantly at home, and I had a very comfortable stay.

    November 2013
  • I stayed one night in Marnie's lovely colourful flat. Marnie was a great host, relaxed & easy to get on with, not forgetting the cute Gino. Will hopefully stay again!

    November 2013
  • Such a great stay I'm just about to book 2 more visits in November and December - can't recommend more than that! Marnie went out of her way to came into our office in Chiswick and meet myself and my colleagues and was very helpful from start to end of the visit.

    November 2013
  • Marnie has a lovely flat in Chiswick just as you can see in the photos. The room is spacious with a very comfortable bed. Marnie's communication on how to check in arrived in good time and were very clear. Marnie is a lovely host (and Gino of course)and I really enjoyed her company. I recommend a visit

    October 2013
  • Marnie's flat is well connected and easy to find.She is extremely welcoming and the room is warm, clean and has a very comfortable bed. Recommended.

    October 2013
  • Stayed at Marnie's for a couple of nights with my fiance in Chiswick...and we loved it! The bedroom was big enough, the bed very comfortable and she was kind enough to provide us with towels. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean, which to me is very important and it made me love her place even more. Marnie and her adorable dog Gino were great hosts!!

    September 2013
  • Marnie is a very open and kind woman and it was pretty uncomplicated to check in. The bedroom is comfy and the bed is very comfortable. If you have any questions Marnie answers them with good grace.

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$92
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 115 times
School
St Aloysius College, Adelaide, Kildare College, University of Adelaide
Work
Education and management.
About
My name is Marnie and I am a project manager here in London. I am originally from Adelaide, South Australia and have lived in London for nearly 6 years. I came here to get amongst it and see what the world has to offer. No other place like London to show you that. My interests include: craft, interiors, DIY, reading and gardening. I love animals- dogs especially and I have a wiry-haired Jack Russell terrier, Gino. He is an absolute delight and enjoys his long walks in Gunnersbury park, close by. I ride a road bike to get around but don't tell my mum that I go on the roads here in London (I want her to be able to sleep). I love my comforts and want my guests to have a relaxing and comfortable stay in a cosey and homely space.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 months ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings