♥Old Stables in the heart of ❀ Tegna

Tiny home hosted by Claudio

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1.5 baths
Dedicated workspace
A private room with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Experienced host
Claudio has 59 reviews for other places.
Highly rated Host
Claudio has received 5-star ratings from 100% of recent guests.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Some info has been automatically translated.
Old stable transformed into a charming holiday apartment with a bedroom with bathroom, a spacious kitchen and living room on the 1stfloor, all surrounded by the beautiful houses of the old town of Tegna and our enchanting natural garden.
The garden is the result of a particular style of gardening, based on the use of native flora, the reconstitution of a natural vegetation, and the respect, as far as possible, of all the components of the ecosystem.

The space
On the ground floor you find the entrance with a toilet, the bedroom with shower.
Going up the stairs you arrive in the large room where you find the kitchen and the living room

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Courtyard view
Garden view
Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Private patio or balcony
Shared backyard – Not fully fenced
Indoor fireplace: wood-burning
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

1 review

Where you’ll be

Tegna, Ticino, Switzerland

Hosted by Claudio

  1. Joined in September 2013
  • 60 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I'm a quiet person, I like to cook and go to nature.
In my free time I spend time in the garden to produce fruit, berries and vegetables for the house and our guests.
My travel philosophy is not better, but I love the magnificent landscapes of our Alps, Provence, Brittany, villages and medieval towns.

I've been working on my own as a landscape artisan for almost 20 years, and everything I've learned to do in the years. Together with my family I renovated an ancient eighteenth century house "Casa Gelso 1750", to create a small Guesthouse with rooms and vacation apartments in historic buildings, houses surrounded by a beautiful Mediterranean natural garden. We live and work here on this corner of the land, so we can then share the fruits of our work with guests and friends and enjoy the natural food, jams, herbal and fruit herbal teas, or simply the nature of this place.
Whatever you need, I have a place for you. You won't be disappointed.

In my leisure time I am happy to practice the stand up paddle and mountain walks and before becoming a dad I was also rowing from rowers in Locarno.
I'm a quiet person, I like to cook and go to nature.
In my free time I spend time in the garden to produce fruit, berries and vegetables for the house and our guests.
My…

During your stay

I live near the property and will be available if needed
  • Policy number: NL-00000074
  • Languages: English, Français, Deutsch, Italiano
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 4:00 PM
Checkout: 10:00 AM
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm not reported Show more

Cancellation policy