The Best Of Flemington &Close 2 CBD

House - Private room · Ascot Vale Rd, Flemington, VIC 3031, Australia
Shane
Your host, Shane
57 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

I am listing my guest bedroom with queen size bed in my inner city house close to transportation, awesome cafes and restaurants and some great local attractions.

***Your Room***
Privacy
Queen Size bed (a real bed)
Desk
Free high speed wireless internet
North facing double glazed windows (quiet room and lots of sun!)
Built in wardrobe
Electric panel heating
Electric fan (if required in summer)
Bed linen and towels provided

***The House***
Polished timber floorboards
Kitchen with all major appliances and dishwasher- feel free to utilise it
Complimentary tea and coffee
Maps and tourist information
Large living space with a very very comfortable sofa
6 person dining space
Flat screen HD TV
DVD
Stereo with ipod/iphone dock
Large selection of movies
Wii and xbox consoles, dartboard, board games, cards
Air conditioning and gas heating
Single storey, ground floor residence
Small courtyard with Weber BBQ and seating area
Shared bathroom and toilet (with privacy lock)
Bathtub and shower
No smoking within the house

***Local Attractions***
Flemington Racecourse (home of the Melbourne Cup): 5min walk
Melbourne Showgrounds: 6min walk
Large Supermarket, chemist, ATM, gift store, medical practitioners: 8 min walk
Café’s, restaurants, pub: 8 min walk
Melbourne Zoo: 15min via tram
Victoria Market: 15min via tram
Ascot Vale Leisure Centre: 5min
City centre: 5km

***Location***
8min walk to Newmarket train station. Then it’s an 8min ride into the centre of the city
2 min walk to tram stop. Then it’s a 20min ride into the city
I will provide ‘myki’ cards to get you started on our transport system
Property is located on the Airport side of the city- a cab should cost you about $45 depending on traffic
A Taxi from the city to home is about $15- great after a big night out.
Free on-street car parking provided if you have your own vehicle

***Your Host***
Professional, so I may not necessarily be there during weekday working hours.
Friendly, relaxed
Knowledgeable on Melbourne sights, nightlife, food and activities
Is a good cook- you might be lucky enough to get a feed one evening
Contact me about enquiring about Friday and Saturday night stays currently listed as not available, but I'm flexible and can usually accommodate these nights too.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Check Out: 4:00 PM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Shane's house is very close to everything. Use tram to city only take 15 mins. His house is clean, quiet. He is a thoughtful person who prepares all the useful info. to visitor. Especially for the first time Melbourne visitor, all the info. is very helpful. I would love to stay Shane's house again if I go to Melbourne.

    June 2014
  • I enjoy my short stay (3nights) at Shane's place. Very clean, tidy, comfortable.
    The transport very easy to get, near the tram stop and train station to the city.
    Shane himself is nice person, informative about the transport, a place to visit.
    Fully recommended. Thanks Shane for the hospitality :)

    May 2014
  • Great place, but didn't get to meet Shane :-( when he was in, I was out :-)
    We wrote little letters for each other though.
    Tram ride to Flemington takes a little while, but I enjoyed it and the trams operate until midnight even during the week. Shane kindly provided a tram ticket (myki card) for the first ride - then you top up in any of the 7eleven shops.
    Everything easy, clean and tidy.

    May 2014
  • We had a very nice stay at Shane's place.
    The location is very convenient : 30 min taxi ride from the airport, very close to tram, bus and train that lead to the city in 15 minutes, shops (woolworth) very close as well.
    The house is very comfy and has got everything you need (washing machine, bbq, dishwasher ....).
    Shane works a lot so we did not see him a very long time but it was great to meet him. He will make you feel at home. He is very experienced with air bnb and very well organized : top welcome pack, self check in and out, this is very convenient !
    We would definitely recommend staying at Shane's !

    May 2014
  • Elizabeth and David had a fabulous stay with Shane

    April 2014
  • Simple, tidy and located very conveniently from the tram station that takes you to the city, and attractions like the Queen Victoria Market. Didn't see Shane around very much but when we did, he was incredibly helpful and resourceful with regards to suggestions of places to check out around the city. A fuss-free experience that I would definitely recommend to anyone travelling in Melbourne!

    April 2014
  • The house and the room are absolutely delightful, comfort and clean. I felt very warm welcome and felt his thoughtful by all the travel info guide, map, clean room, and even the train cards that he's prepared in the room for us.
    Shane is very nice and kindness host, it was a joy to stay at this place.

    Thank you for your hospitality!

    March 2014
  • Shane is a lovely person. We fell like in our home in his house. It was very clean, very comfortable. We had a wonderful trip there and hope to return for our next trip to Melbourne.

    February 2014
  • We stayed for three nights at Shane's place. He was a nice and welcoming host wo provided us with further information about the city and everything else needed for a good start in Melbourne. The house and our room were very nice and clean and the location convenient to get to the inner city (just a short walk to the train or tram station.).We would totally recommend staying with Shane.

    January 2014
  • Shane is a nice host, i and my wife stayed in his host for 3 nights. His guest is very comfortable. We are very like to visit Shane's house next time.

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$48
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 152 times
Work
Architect
About
I'm an Architect and am interested in design and art. I am also adventurous and enjoy the outdoors including sports and rock climbing
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 days ago
Similar Listings