Skip to content
Entire apartment

Simple, Cozy, Riverside Apartment!

Simple, Cozy, Riverside Apartment!

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

Clean, quiet, simple, safe, well-appointed 1 bedroom in heart of Riverside. Entrance is rear of property so plenty of privacy. Just a block from King Street.

Pets are accepted with an additional $50 fee per pet. Please notify me in advance.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Evan User Profile
Evan
January 2018
Nice part of town, but the property could use some work. The apartment is very dated, and the furniture did not match the photos: the were much worse. The outside seemed neglected and cluttered. Check in was easy and convenient.
Payton User Profile
Response from Payton:
Thank you for the feedback Evan! All of my properties have been fully remodeled since I acquired them (since 2009). We keep the properties specific to the historical relevance and integrity.
January 2018
Cassies User Profile
Cassies
July 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in Jacksonville. We had a few issues with our apartment so Peyton switched us to another one and that went smoothly and he and his assistant Ruby are really nice! The hot water didn't work in our second apartment, but we were only there for one day so i…
Payton User Profile
Response from Payton:
Thank you Cassies!
July 2017
Brooke User Profile
Brooke
June 2017
This apt was perfect for what I was seeking. I was working in the area and just needed a clean place to crash where I didn't have to socialize at the end of the day. It's located in an up and coming Historical Neighborhood so there's a lot of activity in the area in terms of re…
Payton User Profile
Response from Payton:
Thank you Brooke!
June 2017
Mark User Profile
Mark
June 2017
It was worth it for the amount that I paid for the evening. The $60 cleanup fee jacks the price up to where I should have gotten a hotel. NO BASIC CABLE. They have something called ROKU. I have no idea what that is.
Payton User Profile
Response from Payton:
Thank you Mark. Yes, the AirBnB amenities list can be confusing. Many people believe that just because a place provides TVs that it automatically means cable is provided. That's understandable. But with the proliferation and use of streaming it is now different. Regarding the cleaning fee: these fees are my direct costs that are paid to the cleaners. As such, sometimes it's not economical to book my places for one night.
June 2017
Christine User Profile
Christine
June 2017
This was my FIRST EVER stay at an Airbnb house. To sum up my stay, it was amazing. The house was definitely really simple and cozy, which I really enjoyed. The host even provided extra bath towels and bed blankets. The kitchen was a full kitchen. It had all the supplies needed; p…
Payton User Profile
Response from Payton:
Thank you Christine!
June 2017
Peggy User Profile
Peggy
May 2017
Overall, a great place!! The neighborhood was run down, but didn't bother me the minute I opened the door to the apartment. Full kitchen, Keurig coffee maker with coffee and creamer, bathroom, very comfortable bed and pillows, big screen TV with local channels, the wall AC didn't…
Payton User Profile
Response from Payton:
Thank you Peggy! The neighborhood is historical, which I guess could be perceived as "run down"?
May 2017
Nic User Profile
Nic
May 2017
meh. probably skip this one if your standard of living is of average cleanliness.
Payton User Profile
Response from Payton:
I'm sorry Nic! You're a repeat guest of mine; I wish you'd messaged me to address any cleanliness issues.
May 2017

Hosted by Payton

Jacksonville, Florida, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Payton User Profile
1463 Reviews
3 References
Verified
Hello there! I have always had a passion for hospitality and historic architecture. I began my career with Hilton, owned a restaurant, and recently retired from Johnson & Johnson to focus on real estate and my two beautiful daughters full time. In the summer of 2014, a friend…
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Location

Jacksonville, FL, United States
The map shows this home’s specific location.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings