2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This is a recently enlarged and totally refurbished very large bedroom/bathroom featuring it's own private entrance on the side of the main house and sliding glass doors that give access to a large desert garden with swimming pool and outdoor dining area.
This cozy room has it's own cooling/heating, ceiling fan, bamboo wood flooring, wet bar with fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker and a flat screen tv. Wireless internet is available. There is a large walk-in closet and plenty of storage for all your luggage and personal belongings. The bed is a very comfortable Queen size.
I like to spoil all my guests with luxurious quality sheets and towels and make sure basic toiletries and a hair dryer are available.
Coffee, tea, fresh fruit and yoghurt are provided and I keep the fridge stocked with some cold water and juices.
I have a portable baby crib with bedding and a highchair available for anyone traveling with a baby or toddler.
The house is situated in the foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains with wonderful views, surrounded by desert and is extremely quiet. The only sound may occasionally be the coyotes at night and always the desert birds in the morning.
Close by you'll have access to great shopping and many excellent restaurants. The University of Arizona is an easy 6 mile drive away and yet there are also a lot of hiking trailheads very close by.

Guest access

Back yard with comfortable seating to sit and relax or have your meals outside. There is an electric Weber barbecue available.
Pool is accessible to guests (not heated) and extra pool towels are provided.

Interaction with guests

I love to meet and great my guests personally if at all possible. Getting to know each one and helping them to get the most out of their trip is the fun of being a host!
I' m always available by cell phone for questions or problems.

Other things to note

The room has it's own heating/cooling unit and a ceiling fan.
Use of washer and dryer is available upon request.
Since 2014 all electrical needs are supplied by solar panels.

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Cable TV

Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Separate key is available. This is an extremely safe neighborhood, but please lock up when you leave.
Since the desert is a dry and somewhat dusty environment you may want to bring some slippers for indoor use, so you can leave your shoes at the door.
The pool is fenced for safety, but not locked. It is warm enough to swim from about April through October. Extra pool towels are supplied.
Since water in the desert is scarce, we try to conserve it as much as we can.
I maintain a no smoking environment, but guests may smoke outside if they wish.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

154 Reviews

Check In
Lauren User Profile
September 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The room is large and the backyard and pool lovely. The bed was very comfortable. Els provided us with milk, OJ, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, homemade muffins, coffee, tea and more. I loved the convenience of having our own entrance. Highly recommend.

Michele User Profile
May 2017
Nice quiet location. Very comfortable.

Karl User ProfileKarl is a superhost.
May 2017
Great host ...super neighborhood in the shadow of the Catalina Mtns...highly recommended!

Donna User Profile
April 2017
Look no more! This is the best Airbnb in Tucson or any other city. Very detail for comfort and gracious living in offered here. A charming hostess with a beautiful home are awaiting you. I would love to live here!!!

Kelly User Profile
April 2017
My second time staying, the place was so cozy and comfortable, just what I needed for my time away. Els thoughtfully supplies her guests with amenities and I appreciated the private pool and spacious room. The proximity to hiking and restaurants is very close. I look forward to my next annual trip to visit Tucson and stay at Els'!!

Martha User Profile
April 2017
This is a nice spacious room with refrig and microwave, toaster, sink and coffee maker. We created many of our breakfasts and lunches there. The pool was inviting and good lounges nearby for reading and sunning. Els was charming and friendly, a good source of information. It was a good location from which to head out ( by car) to many hiking spots.

Airi User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful stay at Els. I was a woman on my own, felt completely safe the entire time, more so than even some high-end hotels! Perfect location for checking out everything that Tucson has to offer including, close to downtown, very close to hiking and lots of shopping options available close by. You do need a vehicle but that would be the case for most of Tucson anyways. Els kindly leant me one of her bikes and one evening road the bike down to the river and also for a drink downtown. The accommodations are perfect! All toiletries included so you feel like at a nice hotel but even better because Els stocks with sunscreen, tasty coffee, organic fruit, gluten-free muffins and trader joe goodies. Absolutely stay here if you want to enjoy Tucson for all it offers. Thank you again Els, will definitely be back!

Tucson, Arizona, United StatesJoined in July 2010
Els User ProfileEls is a superhost.

I was born and raised in the Netherlands, but I've lived in Tucson, AZ for almost 30 years and love it. I have traveled extensively and have lived and worked in 6 different countries.
I just retired from my job as an Oncology nurse.
I am a mother of 2 adult sons and happy and proud grandmother of 2 beautiful granddaughters.
Besides traveling my hobbies are hiking, tennis, swimming, yoga, pottery and making jewelry. I love to cook and entertain.
I also belong to a Women's Chorus.
In the winter I love to get away to go skiing with family and/or friends.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings