User Profile Image

Lovely penthouse facing Gazometro!

ItalyLazioRome
Entire home/apt
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
4 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
122 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $11 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: $55
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

We have a flat to rent as we work abroad as volunteers in Asia.
The flat is located in VIALE MARCONI and it's a lovely penthouse (60 sq.m) with a GREAT view from a beautiful terrace (60 sq.m) where we enjoy wonderful dinners and lunches with a view all over Rome.
The flat is 10 minutes walk from TRASTEVERE STATION (where you take a train and get to Fiumicino International Airport in 25 minutes) in a very lively area full of shops, restaurants, cinemas and nice people: the magic is that our flat is completely silent and you can sunbathe or maybe spend a wonderful New Year's Eve on the terrace enjoying the fireworks that happen in town.
Testaccio with its nightlife is at walking distance and there are plenty of buses taking you to the modern EUR area in 10 minutes as well as Termini Central Station and to the historical centre in 15 minutes but you may also take a walk to the ancient Rome in less than 30 minutes.
By metro (Piramide Station) you can reach the seaside of Ostia with beaches and restaurants in 30 minutes.
We have a double room, living room with unfoldind sofa-bed, kitchen, small studio where we can put a little bed in case you have a child.
Washing machine and dishwasher, A/C.
Lovely roofgarden with table, chairs, futon, barbecue: everybody falls in love with that!
Internet WI-FI access is included.
Airport pick-up on request.
By the way, you don't need to have a car to live here as the facilities of the area are countless and you will easily feel part of the real Rome, being one step away from Trastevere, Testaccio, the historical centre and the tourist area.
Bycicle is definitely the best means to hang aroung in Rome.
Get in touch and we will welcome you!


House Rules
No parties or events

Smoking is allowed on the terrace only or with windows open - not in the bedroom :)
No drugs. No loud parties. Pets are welcome if they are small and not noisy :)
Please respect our place and our neighbours.
Not more than 4 people in the flat, except in case of families, for example, 2 adults with 3 kids.


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Your Host


Laura

Laura

Rome, Italy · Joined in September 2010

I am a filmmaker. I love to travel and I am always in search of new perspectives and inspirations. I try to realise my ideas and projects and, till now, it has worked pretty well. I have been living and working in India for more than four years and now I live in Prague with my boyfriend Faraz who is a cinematographer and filmmaker too.

Response rate: 90%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections