Central, bright & charming in Mitte
Central, bright & charming in Mitte

Entire home/apt

2 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

The apartment is approx. 40 sqm with a small hall, a bathroom, a seperate toilette and a big room with sleeping area, living area and kitchenette. You rent the complete apartment.

The room has really high ceilings (4m), with its glassy door and the two big windows it's very bright. There's a kingsize bed (1,60x2,00) on the one side of the room and a big wooden table with two chairs in the middle. On the other side of the room is a kitchenette with a fridge and two cooking plates. The kitchenette is simple equiped with pans, dishes and cutlery. There's bathroom and a separate toilette.

The apartment is on the ground floor of an old building. Most of the tenants are living there for a lot of years, some of them lived there already before the fall of the wall (it's the former eastern part of the city).

Actually this location is very central. It's in the area "Mitte", close to restaurants, bars, galleries, shops, fleamarkets and public transport facilities (subway U6, Schwartzkopffstrasse; S-Bahn S1, S2, S25 and Tram M10, Nordbahnhof). For example it's only two subway stops to the well-known Oranienburger Strasse (15 min walk), three subway stops to station Friedrichstrasse or a 10 minutes walk to the Berlin Wall Memorial.

1 blanket, 1 pillow, linen and 2 towels for each person are included.

Check in and check out must be previously agreed by both sides.

The Federal State of Berlin rises 5% City Tax on all overnight costs. I kindly ask you to pay the amount in cash when you check in.

Over New Year's Eve I only rent for min stays of 5 nights.
The price is 100 EUR/night for one or two persons.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $31
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

- no parties
- no smoking
- no pets
- no guests over night
- this is not a hotel, be neat, tidy and respectful with my place
- respect the privacy of the tenants (don't make noise, don't listen to music at full volume, keep the peace at night)
- any guest has to fill in and sigh a declaration which
- don't enter the backyard, it's the private place of the tenants
- do the dishes and put it cleaned and dried back into the rack
- lock the door and close the windows when you're not at the apartment
- don't move cupboards or the bed
- don't hang washed/wet clothes/towels over furnitures which could be damaged through wetness or water spots
- let me know if you need a drying rack or an iron
- let me know if you damage something
- it's not allowed to use my WIFI for illegal use; every guest who wants to use it has to sign a declaration at the check in


Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

205 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Griselda User Profile
September 2017
The apartment it's exactly how it's show. Karsten is a great host, he dedicated the time to explain us everything about the apartment, the neighborhood, the public transport and about Berlin. 1-the apartment is one block from the subway, but to go to some turistic spots you have to change trains. It was not a problem for us, because he explain us how to use public transport and he also gave us a map. 2-There is a market two blocks away and a Deli one block and a half that it's open till midnight. 3- 84 vietnamese vegan kitchen, it's a restaurant near the apartment. The portions are huge, it's cheap and the weitress speaks english well.

Arina User Profile
August 2017
Karsten has a great apartment! Close to the center of Berlin and easy to travel since public transport is around the corner. There is also parking space for the people who will come by car. The apartment is clean and we've got everything we needed.

Lea User Profile
August 2017
Karsten's appartment is bigger than expected, really close to the metro (1 or 2 min walking) and to the principal monuments (5min by metro). The street is very calm and there is a supermarket and a few restaurants 5 min walking from the appartment: all the essentials are on the same street. The flat is quite luminous and contains exactly what is shown on the photos. Moreover, it is clean and seems to be new. Finally, Karsten is very communicative, explains everything very clearly. Really good experience in the end!

Jens User Profile
August 2017
Nice loft with big windows and tactically placed walls inbetween

Conor User Profile
July 2017
Nice play to stay very close to public transport and the host harsten was very helpful!

Petra User Profile
July 2017
Great host, perfect location, best area.

Carmyn Joy User Profile
July 2017
Karsten's place was perfect! It's located close to transit, on a quiet and centrally located street. The apartment itself is modern and clean and well supplied, and karsten was very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend anyone stay here. Thanks for making our time in berlin that much better!

This host has 265 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Berlin, GermanyJoined in August 2011
Karsten User ProfileKarsten is a superhost.

I like design, architecture and furnitures and after all I'm a gatherer. And of course I like meeting people from all over the world.

Over time my own place was getting more and more crowded with flea market finds and design classics. So renting apartments seemed to be a good idea to get more space and to combine my interests...

If you are kind, respectful to my property and to the tenants privacy (no parties!) I'm more than happy to welcome you in one of my three apartments and give you individual recommendations!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings