2 bedrooms, Pool access, Free Wifi!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue Sourya, Marrakesh, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz, Morocco

The Space

A prestigious and luxurious apartment situated right in the centre of Marrakesh.

Situated in a quiet street, in a small and calm residence with a lift, an entry phone and a guard, this apartment provides you all the tranquility and security that you need. Its situation in the city centre makes it an ideal starting point for your visits. The famous square and marketplace, Djemaa El Fna, is only a 10-15-minutes from the apartment, and you can find nearby amenities such as banks, restaurants, cinema or tourist office.

The apartment is completely furnished and equipped: linen, bathroom linen, crockery and kitchenware are provided. The equipment also includes a cable-satellite TV with more than 300 channels as well as a reversible air conditioning in all rooms.

We wish give to our guests what it miss frequently while travelling, namely :

- Warm welcome
- Advice on the city and surrounding area (to visit, to avoid)
- Cuisine with products from the market
- Preparation of excursions outside the tourist circuit
- To discover the real Morocco
- Use of products of Morocco

You will enjoy the splendid Master suite with its large bed (180cm), its cosy private lounge for rest and relaxation as well as its gorgeous bathroom!

The second bedroom is very pleasant including 2 single beds with silk covers and an en-suite bathroom and toilet. There is also a dressing room for your suitcases and personal belongings.

There are 2 en-suite bathrooms in the apartment. The first one, in the Master suite, will carry you away in a setting like something from the Arabian Nights. You can lay back and dream in the vast, traditional bath surrounded by delicate emerald tadelakt plaster and turquoise and pistachio tiles. The second bathroom is based on the models of the ancient hammams. This very traditional bathroom includes two benches allowing you to sit down and enjoy an oriental style shower. Each bathroom has a fantastic mirror so you can dress and make yourself up like a princess (or a prince!). A hair dryer is at your disposal and towels are provided. Home-made bath products are available on request: black soap, scrub, body butter, argan oil etc.

There is also an electric barbecue set for delicious outdoor grills (the apartment has two balconies). You also have a tourist guide, a city map and a map of Morocco at your disposal, as well as a cot, board games etc.

To relax after long days walking in Marrakech, you can enjoy a quiet pool, clean, relaxing and safe. Located 350 meters from the residence, it has a separate pool for children. Towels, sunbeds, parasols and mattresses are provided. Housed in a nest of greenery, between palm trees and bougainvilleas, it offers a truly suited to a tourist clientele. Rare in the city center! The customers are selected to ensure your peace. Access to the pool is gracefully offered by the owners. This access is available every day for all occupants, during the opening sason (16 Feb-08 Nov.)
The numerous services included in the price (e.g. airport pick up 24/24, housekeeper, personal tourist assistant) are exceptional value for money.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: $46 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Monthly Price: $2632 /month
Security Deposit: $1124
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
  • Wieder einmal habe ich eine schöne Zeit in Marrakech in dem Apartment von Agnès und Philippe Alexis verbracht. Es ist sehr zentral gelegen, schöne Bars, gute Restaurants und Diskotheken befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe. Die Lage ist sehr zentral und auch Abends sehr sicher. Jederzeit gerne wieder.....Danke Agnès und Philippe Alexis bis bald.....

    March 2014
  • We stayed for four nights at Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis apartment in Marrakesh. The apartment looked nice and was clean. Location was really good - it is in the new city and close to some of the best restaurants in Marrakesh. The place has a kitchen, living room, and a shower which is outdoors and separate to the toilet. Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis were very quick to respond to emails and provided a lot of information on Marrakesh. Customer service wise, Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis were great.

    The driver, Jamal, picked us up from the airport which was included in the price, this was a big positive. Jamal was very friendly and helpful, and he waited for us at the airport with a sign.

    The maid service was also a positive. She was very kind. You can give her your laundry, and the first time is free. However some of our cotton shrunk, perhaps it should have been washed in cold water.

    One of the main negatives is the apartment had an unpleasant smell which was unfortunate. We're not sure where this smell came from. Another negative was the wifi. It took over 30 mins to send a few emails as it would keep cutting out and would not connect during peak hour.

    The last negative was the amenities. For example, we had to bring our own tissue rolls once the one tissue roll provided was finished. This was a hassle, and seemed a bit cheap not to provide us with more than one tissue roll for four nights - such a small expense would have made a big difference. We were not provided with a map, so we had to find our own way round to purchase these amenities - by asking random people on the street where to find a convenient store. Also, we were provided with a phone but it had no credit - which means we had to find where we can purchase credit from. Aziz was the building manager but he was not always easy to get into contact with, especially without having credit on the phone. We were unable to get into contact with the maid, Jamal or Aziz without the phone, and when we arrived he wasn't there to greet us. We waited for 30min but he did not show up, so we went out. We managed to get a hold of him via speaking to a man outside our apartment who had his number. We were never shown where the key locations were, and we were not shown where the pool was - so we did not get to enjoy a swim. A few simple things would have made the stay much better, even if it were added to the price (eg: tissue paper, bath soaps, more water bottles, phone credit, map). However the place did have an iron, hair dryer, fridge/kitchen, which were all useful.

    March 2014
    Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis
    Response from Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis:

    We were glad to have you at our Marrakech apartment! We’re glad you enjoyed the location (we love it, too) and the driver and maid service from Jamal and Atika.

    As to your concerns and suggestions for improvements, we have taken them to
    My wife and I pride ourselves in being accessible to our guests, even when we are not currently in Marrakesh (we split time between Morocco and Nîmes, in the South of France).

    Your messages to us did not mention any problems, but if they had, we would have taken care of them immediately!
    As far as the WiFi, unfortunately there’s not much to be done about that—during peak times, the National network is just slower.

    And we would love to be able to provide all of our guests with cell phone credit, but as you would imagine, the cost is prohibitive.

    We do arrange for at-home delivery of grocery items such as toilet paper and detergent from the market—as outlined in an email—and plan to make this clearer to our future guests.

    And as to the unusual smell, we can’t figure out what that might have been as no other guests have ever mentioned it. The only explanation we could come up with is the bedroom’s cedar wood furniture, which does have a distinct, earthy scent that is pleasant to some but not others.

    Thanks again for your feedback. We hope that you’ll come see us again!

  • We spend a week in the Colorful appartment of Agnes and Philippe (9-16 march 2014) and we had a wonderful time. The appartment is spacious, tasteful furnished and clean, however the beds are a bit hard. The kitchen is well equiped, but we also enjoyed very much the delicious breakfast made bij Atika. She also cleans the appartment every day, so you always return in a clean home what is very pleasant after a long day in rushing Marrakech.
    For us the big advantage of the appartment was its situation in Gueliz, about a 30 minutes walk from the Jemaa el Fna square. In the direct neigbourhood we found shops, terrasses and restaurants. And the lovely swimmingpool of the Dirwanehotel, just at the end of the street. We lived here between the Marrakech inhabitants and not in the instant world of a hotel. That also meant that in a nearbij restaurant a bithdayparty was celebreated while we wanted to sleep, but that's also part of Morrocan live.
    Agnes and Philippe were very willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible, they also give us several tips about restaurants and trips to for exemple the Atlas mountans. Renting this appartment is much more than just renting a space in Marrakech.

    March 2014
    Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis
    Response from Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis:

    We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Marrakech! We love the apartment’s location, too—it makes it easy to access some of Marrakech’s best spots (including the pool you mentioned!). We’re also happy to hear you enjoyed your taste of true Moroccan life, even if it meant a Moroccan celebration interrupted your slumber a little bit. In general, our location is quieter than other locations in Gueliz, but sometimes parties do spill over.

    Know that you’ll always have a home-away-from-home in Marrakech—we hope you’ll come and see us again!

    Warm regards
    Agnès & Philippe-Alexis

  • Da ich nicht zum ersten Mal in den Apartments von Agnès und Philippe-Alexis wohne, wiederhole ich mich etwas.....Dieses Apartment ist, im Gegensatz zu dem anderen Apartment im gleichen Haus nach hinten zum Hof gelegen und dadurch etwas ruhiger als das zur Straßenseite hin. Beide Apartments sind schön und unterscheiden sich nur in der Einrichtung....ich komme gerne jederzeit wieder...
    bis bald

    March 2014
  • The place is clean, nice terrace, situated on the quit street (which is quite important in Marrakesh). lovely bedroom! Aziz - the guy who manages the appartment - is a very nice and very reliable person, he helped us quite a lot!

    March 2014
  • Another wonderful airbnb experience. Agnes and Phillipe were very easy to communicate with throughout the trip. They even bought us some gifts, which was very thoughtful! I really appreciate their free pick up service at the airport. And I would like to thank mustafa, their driver, for bringing us to all the lovely sites in Marrakech. The information they provided prior the trip was more than sufficient (i.e. Restaurant recommendations, tourist attractions etc) so don't bother buying those travel guide! One tip for people who are considering this listing, please check carefully with the hosts about the charges and fees for the services that you will be using in marrakech.

    January 2014
    Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis
    Response from Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis:

    Thank you so much for reviewing our apartment.
    We are delighted that you enjoyed Marrakech and our home.
    As you seen, we do all to make you feel as at home
    In addition, we also noted that you enjoyed the good internet wifi connexion with your 2 laptops and your smartphones.
    That's because we've subscribed the best internet service available to Maroc Telecom, the official national operator.

  • Appartement bien placé et agréable. Aziz nous attendait à l'heure et étais très disponibles et vraiment sympa. Un petit bémol sur la salle de bain accessible par le balcon il faisait très froid pour y aller. Et la connexion wi-fi était catastrophique, aucune connexion depuis la chambre. Et c'était un peu lourd avec tous les documents qui nous demandait: contrat de location signé ainsi que de la copie de votre pièce d'identité et de votre attestation d'assurance pour des vacances et surtout il y avait un relevé de de la consommation de l'électricité à mon arrivée et il fallait payer sont dépassés alors le maximum autorisé, et à cause (email hidden) pas oser allumer le radiateur par ce que il faisait froid dans l'appartement.

    January 2014
    Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis
    Response from Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis:

    Un grand merci pour votre commentaire! La plupart de nos voyageurs apprécient la salle de bains traditionnelle pour son côté Hammam Beldi typique. Il faut préciser que la terrasse est couverte et peut se fermer totalement. Le mètre cinquante qui sépare la salle de bain des autres pièces se fait donc très facilement. La connexion WIFI peut poser quelques soucis avec les anciennes cartes réseau, ce qui est probablement votre cas. Pour la majorité des PC avec protocole réseau récent aucun souci. Il existe une procédure d'optimisation, nous aurions pu vous l'expliquer en détail si vous nous aviez questionnés, malheureusement vous n'avez pas répondu à notre message vous demandant si nous pouvions vous aider en quoi que ce soit.
    Dans le tarif de location, nous incluons un volume de consommation électrique correspondant à notre consommation personnelle lorsque nous occupons l'appartement avec nos enfants (4 personnes)
    Vous êtes libre de consommer plus que nous, mais il faut savoir qu'au Maroc, l'électricité est BEAUCOUP plus chère qu'en Europe (le Maroc importe la majeure partie de son électricité.)
    Si l'on y prend garde, la dépense en électricité peut s'avérer ruineuse.
    Notre plus mauvais souvenir : des vacanciers qui ont laissé les clims tourner à fond en plein été, toutes fenêtres ouvertes.
    Résultat : Plus de 300 Euros de consommation pour 09 jours !
    Tous les voyageurs d'airbnb ont utilisé l’électricité raisonnable et n'ont jamais eu à payer un dépassement.
    Désolés si nous vous avons paru formalistes en établissant un contrat de location et en demandant votre responsabilité civile mais ces conditions étaient connues de vous lors de votre réservation. La garantie airbnb ne s'applique pas au Maroc et nous pensons qu'il est préférable que chaque partie soit en règle.
    Toutefois, il est vrai qui si vous êtes du genre laxistes, notre location pourrait ne pas vous convenir.
    Heureusement, dans la plupart des cas, nos voyageurs préfèrent une certaine rigueur d'organisation plutôt qu'un laxisme pouvant réserver quelques surprises pas toujours agréables ;-/

  • Ce fut un séjour très agréable sur Marrakech. Agnès et Philippe Alexis ont répondu a nos attentes et ont tout fait pour rendre notre séjour le plus agréable possible. Le petit déjeuner servi le matin est un plus vraiment très appréciable. Merci beaucoup!!

    January 2014
  • The apartment was in wonderful condition, clean and airy. We particularly loved the outdoor patio for afternoon tea.
    The owners where accommodating, arranged airport pick up (at no additional cost), provided a mobile and a friendly contact (Aziz) in Marrakech.
    As soon as we showed interest in the property they were in contact and continued easy communication during our stay.
    I did not read the finer print and liability insurance is needed for your stay at this apartment. When I realised my mistake the owners kindly recommended a website.
    The apartment is in a great location. Close enough to local attractions for easy commute but far enough away for relaxation from the hustle of the madina.

    December 2013
    Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis
    Response from Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis:

    Thank you so much for reviewing our apartment and sharing your experience.
    We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip in marrrakech as well our home!
    Yes, liability insurance is needed because the Airbnb's insurance does not cover Morocco.
    Usually, for the most of travelers, the liability garantee is already included in your home insurance. Just need to check with your insurance agent that it covers Morocco. If not, just ask us, we'll let you know a cheap temporary insurance to cover the duration of your stay.
    Please note that this insurance is really important for you : In case of big damage you cause, even accidentally, , your penal responsability could be engaged. This is not only for our home but for all holiday rentals.
    Do not miss to take this precaution, just a few minutes of your attention and you can enjoy your stay in total relax!

  • Fabulous apartment in great part of Marrakech. Owners, however, are very difficult to deal with. Everything was a hassle. Phone they provided didn't have minutes on it, TV remote was broken, nothing was provided in bathroom except face wash, etc. etc. Unfortunate my experience with the owners really does not allow me to recommend their apartment.

    November 2013
    Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis
    Response from Agnès Et Philippe-Alexis:

    Great that you confess that our apartment is fabulous and well located ! That is due to the fact that we are strict and meticulous owners.
    Unfortunately, we cannot say same about you,
    Our list of complaints about you is long:
    During your stay, you asked free services not included , such as: Free breakfasts, and lunches, free calls to USA, free luxurious bath products....
    You invited a prostitute in our apartment , we had complaints from the management agent , concierge and neighbors.
    You spoiled our linen and towels and a mattress with massage oil.
    We replaced all of these elements.
    We had a rendezvous for the check-out but you left the apartment before , like a thief leaving the door wide open and the keys inside.
    Fortunately, we were alerted by neighbors.
    We are conscientious hosts , we are actively involved for the comfort of our guests for over 10 years and we animate the Host's Marrakech Community, which is a support group between owners hosts of apartments in Marrakech approved by Airbnb.

Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 56 times
English, Français
Agnès and Philippe-Alexis live in the South of France, between Provence, Camargue and the Mediterranean. They divide their time between their small picturesque village and Marrakech, which they fell in love with over 20 years ago. Agnes is a former restaurateur. She has always been passionate about both cooking and customer service. Philippe has been a company director for over 30 years. In their apartments in Marrakech, they wanted to provide holidaymakers staying in their apartments, those services which they felt had often been missing during their own travel experiences. These include: • A warm welcome • Advice on the city and its surroundings • Advice and assistance in the preparation of excursions off the beaten track. • How to Discover AUTHENTIC Morocco • Encouraging the use of local products and crafts. They are very proud of their apartments and the confidence shown by the many visitors who rebook and return to stay with them. They hope that you too will come to enjoy the mild climate and lifestyle in Marrakech by booking one of their lovely apartments for a forthcoming stay. I am locationmarrakech on Fidbacks ---------------------------------------------- Jeunes seniors actifs, nous partageons notre temps entre Nîmes et Marrakech. Nos attaches familiales sont dans le Sud de la France et bien que nous soyons déjà privilégiés côté soleil, nous adorons aller nous ressourcer au Maroc, particulièrement Marrakech et le grand Sud. Il y a quelques années, nous avons fait le choix d'investir au Maroc pour notre retraite. Dans nos appartements, nous souhaitons apporter à nos vacanciers ce qu'il manque si souvent en voyage : - Un accueil chaleureux - Des conseils sur la ville et ses environs (à visiter, à éviter) - Une cuisine traditionnelle, avec des produits frais du marché - Conseils et aide dans la préparation des excursions en dehors du circuit touristique - Découvrir le VRAI Maroc - Privilégier l'utilisation des produits locaux I am locationmarrakech on Fidbacks
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings