Skip to content
Desk, chest of drawers, wardrobe with hangers and wall mounted TV are in every roomThe rooms are in good condition
New DOUBLE EN-SUITE, GREAT LOCATION
New DOUBLE EN-SUITE, GREAT LOCATION
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A Renovated En-Suite Bedroom with new private bathroom and shower room, close to Central London and the tube station!

The place is very Spacious with a wall-mounted Television, Wi-Fi and a small writing/laptop desk. There are laundry facilities!

The space

There is a selection of superb double bedrooms with an en suite showers and bathrooms. The property was completely renovated in 2012 and modernised and turned into private double rooms (each with it's own en suite bathroom).

Every room contains a wardrobe with hangers, a chest of drawers, a small desk and chair, a wall mounted TV with about 25 TV channels.

There is a ceiling light and a wall-mounted reading light above the bed. Both lights can be turned off from within bed.

The En-suite bathrooms come with a sink, a mirror, bathroom power sockets, a shower cubicle, a heater towel rail and a shower cubicle.

Enough laundry powder for 4 washes is provided and small travel shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste and some cotton buds and makeup removal pads are included, as well as a few rolls of toilet paper. This will generally be enough if you are not staying for long, but for longer stays you will need to eventually buy your own toiletries.

There is a business internet line with WiFi throughout the house.

There is an on-site coin-operated washer and dryer.

There are communal clothes drying racks, an iron, ironing board and vacuum cleaner for guests to use and then return.

There are 2 big fridges, one big freezer and lots of cupboard space so there is always plenty of room to put kitchen goods.

Every room comes with basic cutlery, crockery and pots and pans.

Cleaners visit the property twice a week to clean the communal kitchens and hallways as well as empty the bins so it is generally nice and clean. However it is still a shared house, so all guests are expected to clean up after themselves in the kitchen, and keep noise down after hours.

The house is kept very warm, so that the heated towel rails in the bathrooms are always hot, and so you can open windows to get fresh air in without being cold.

This also means that the windows in the kitches can be left open. This ventilation combined with the extractor fans above the gas hobs means that the kitchens don't hold the smell of cooking, and people can cook with the kitchen doors shut when cooking in the evening, so other guests are not disturbed.

I do not live in the house, I am about a 30 minute drive away but so far, everything has worked very well. I always listen to feedback from guests and this is why the experience is constantly getting better: for example putting in communal drying racks, multiple bins, having the cleaners come more often and offering toiletries so that when you arrive after a long journey you can have a shower, brush your teeth and fall asleep :-).

The condition of the house and furnishings is very good, but there will be little bits of wear on bedsite tables and desks et cetera. Instead of replacing items as soon as they have a mark, I keep them in the rooms and keep the price down.

The guests are a mixture of people who live and work in Central London, people who are relocating to London and need a base to stay in for a flexible amount of time whilst they find permanent accommodation, and people studying language courses. It is NOT a party house, no youngsters are allowed, no weekend bookings for people planning to go out drinking over a weekend. I do my best to make sure all guests will be a good fit and so far it has worked well.

Because I try and be flexible with the guests who are staying, I cannot guaranteed which room you will be staying in when you place the booking, so it could be any of the rooms. They are all roughly the same.

Please let me know if you have ny questions about the room, the property or myself and I will be happy to answer!

Guest access

Guests will have access to their own double en suite room which has a private lock on the front, the large kitchen and the back garden.

Interaction with guests

I'll ensure that I am at the property before you arrive. I will show you inside, all around the apartment, so you are aware where everything is. I'll make sure you have all my contact details so that you can contact me whenever you need to and I'll hand over the keys to you.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
TV
Prices
Extra people $5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $48
Security Deposit $111
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $80 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 11AM

Please treat the studio with respect. The main rule is no smoking indoors.

It is a shared house, so although each room is big enough that you have privacy, please respect others and clean up after yourselves and keep noise down after 10pm.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andréia User Profile
September 2017
Everything went well with my stay. I found the place quite comfortable and the host available to solve any problem.

P User Profile
P
September 2016
The best thing about Al's place is the location, then you've got access to your own ensuite bathroom and a lock on your door. The house is close to Shepherd's Bush Market and about 10mins walk to Shepherd's Bush tube station for the Central Line. I contacted Al quite late and after a few checks he was able to book me in on short notice. Throughout my stay any problems that came up were easily solved as you will have 24/7 contact via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN).

Sandra User Profile
August 2016
My boyfriend and me stayed at Al's place for 4 weeks and we have had a great time there! The room was big, the two kitchen were fully equipped and every "problem" we had was resolved immediately by our hosts Al, Rufus and Scott. We enjoyed meeting other guests from everywhere in the world when using the kitchen. Once throughout our stay the cleaner came to clean our room, which was perfectly tidy and clean afterwards! We would definitely recommend to stay at that place!! :)

Fran User Profile
June 2016
This listing was relatively accurate and I was definitely made to feel welcomed by Al's team. When I needed to extend my stay Al was quick to respond and very accommodating. With this AirBNB being a shared kitchen and laundry space it can sometimes not be as clean as one would like. I think some improvements in that area would really improve the overall experience. The location is great for the most part although as a single woman it was uncomfortable walking home after 10 pm at night but 99% of the time it was an amazing location. Everything you need is within walking distance. I would return to this AirBNB.

Emma User Profile
May 2016
This room was great and perfect for what I needed. The kitchen and communal areas were clean and well looked after and the room was lovely.
Al User Profile
Response from Al:
Amazing! Thank you
May 2016

Jasmin User Profile
April 2016
Al and Rufus were both fantastic, and always willing to promptly help when something was needed. The location is very convenient. The room is large with nice touches added, like the light switch by the bed. Overall a great experience. The heated towel rack will definitely be missed.

Kasidate User Profile
October 2015
Awesome place, real laid back. Moving in was easy, Rufus was great and ready to hand in the keys as well as answering all questions promptly. The room was spacious and very well organized. Very Safe neighborhood because it's very multicultural, also near to bus stops and underground...and shopping mall

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2014
Al User Profile

Hi! My name is Al,

I'm happy providing great accommodation at affordable rates in the best parts of London! I love AirBnB and have really enjoyed meeting new people, and doing what I can to make their stay enjoyable.

I live in London with my fiancee (though it may be wife by the time you read this) and our dog.

I do this with the help of my good friend and colleague Rufus.
I'm just under average height and have black hair and glasses (so you can recognize me when you see me at the property!) Rufus is the same except he has no glasses and has brown hair.

London is a great place to meet a wide range of people, there is always something to do whatever time of the day it is. You could stay here for 3 months and still feel like there is so much more to discover.

If you have any questions whatsoever then please get in touch, I do my best to be very accommodating!

Response rate: 98%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings