Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Stylish one-bedroom King's Cross apartment in Islington, zone 1, N1, next to King's Cross St. Pancras. GREAT LOCATION!!
Completely refurbished and decorated to a high standard.
Laptop friendly workspace
1 double bed
1 sofa bed
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 10AM
This was our first Airbnb booking and it went very smoothly. Our hosts anticipated all of our questions and needs, and we felt very at home. The listing was very accurate. The neighborhood is quite bustling and vibrant, and this flat is tucked right into the heart of it. Good acc…
The bathroom was absolutely terrible. It’s in heavy mould, smells awful, even though it looks ok in the pictures. If you have allergies or asthma, avoid this flat. Otherwise flat was small but ok. Kitchen is new and stylish, everything working. Bed was good. There were no travel …
Response from Antonio & Andrea:
Dear Ville, I'm really sorry to hear about your troubles even though I have to say I'm quite not sure to understand what you are talking about. We have had a 5 star review just a few days before your arrival (Wendy 5-11 Oct) and I swear to God there is no mould at all. Additionally, you have stayed 4 nights and never mentioned any issue other than the hot water which has been sorted in no time. The problem was that you had too many showers in a row and the pressure in the boiler went down. We just restarted the boiler, there is no need to give a lot of instructions, it's a simple switch with written RESTART, that's it. Also there is a fan to be switched on in the bathroom to extract the steam after the shower, I'm now thinking that you have not used it at all. In the private feedback you wrote that you because of the smell you were 'Bleeding from the nose and cough'... come on Ville, let's be serious, I understand maybe you are trying to get a discount but this is too much. If this was the case you would have left the apartment the same day of the arrival. Again we have not heard from you at all, normally when guests do that means everything is fine. The travel adaptors unfortunately keep disappearing, however it's a courtesy we are happy to offer but without obligation as specified on the description. The TV works fine but it's not pay tv of course, so you will see regular channels such as BBC, ITV etc. only. All the apartments are exactly the same size and price, no one 'screwed' you. We always tell our guests if there is ANY problem please let us know and we will sort it. In this case I have the feeling it's a sloppy attempt to ask for a refund based on nothing. What a shame.
Languages: English, Español, Italiano, Svenska
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.