Touem roomTouem room
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Charming colourful room with 2 single beds, en-suite shower room and a balcony overlooking the central courtyard

The space

Lovely bedroom with 2 separate single beds (not possible to put together) colorful cushions, a little balcony overlooking the patio, and an oriental bathroom with shower.
There are 5 other bedrooms in the Riad, all very different in style and size.
The riad, a traditional house built around an open patio with fountain and trees, is very peaceful.
You can relax on the roof terrace on a sun-lounger or in one of the tents, in the jacuzzi/pool, or hammam.
Moad, the 2 Rachidas and Hassan will welcome you warmly with a mint tea and local pastries and help you organise your stay in Marrakech.

Guest access

Guests have access to the jacuzzi, hammam, central courtyard and rooftop terrace.

Other things to note

There is a local tourism tax of 8Dh and a tourist promotion tax of 15Dh payable per guest per night at the property for all guests over the age of 12. This 23Dh charge per night per person is about €2.30


Advice:
We would like to remind you that Morocco is a Muslim country, therefore as a mark of respect for its inhabitants it is highly recommended to avoid short dresses and shorts, as well as bare belly, low-cut tops, or anything too revealing (especially in the old city).
Also it is very inappropriate to eat or smoke in the street in the daytime during Ramadan (starting 27 May 2017 for 1 month)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

As Morocco is a Muslim country there are certain rules we have to strictly adhere to and apply.
No unmarried Moroccan women co-habiting or present in riad as unregistered guests.
The same applies to Moroccan men who are not registered guests in the riad.
Smoking is not allowed in the bedrooms of the riad. Guests can smoke on the large rooftop terrace if they wish once they use the ashtrays provided.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

37 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jennifer User Profile
May 2017
This is a beautifully renovated building with gorgeous rooms and a wonderful rooftop patio! Riad is not accessible by car and wifi is unreliable but the yummy meals prepared by Rachida can make up for any inconvenience! The riads Transportation Manager is very knowledgeable, we wish we had planned our excursions through him instead of the tour company we went through. The owners of the riad are not present but they are extremely reliable in their communication and very helpful! Jennifer & Logan Beswick Alberta, Canada
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Jennifer, Thank you and your son Logan for staying with us at Riad O2. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is very true that Rachida's cooking is amazing..we hoped you got to try her chicken tajine with lemon and olives. Our apologies for the issues with the Wifi, we have done everything possible in the riad so that we have Wifi for our guests but we are dependent on the Moroccan telecommunication network for coverage and sometimes unfortunately there can be issues. We would be delighted to welcome you or any of your friends or family at any time in the future. Best wishes, The Riad O2 team
May 2017

Jenna User Profile
May 2017
We really enjoyed staying at Riad02! We were greeted with friendly faces at the airport and had such a tranquil night sleep. I wish I could go back and spend a whole week there, our room was so cozy. Thanks so much!
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Hello Jenna, On behalf of all the team at Riad O2 we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that our transfer drivers from the airport are welcoming and take the stress out of getting into Marrakech and bringing our guests directly to the door of Riad O2. We would be very happy to welcome you back at any time to Riad O2 and thank you again for your lovely comments. Annette, Marie, Hugues, Moad, the two Rachidas and Hassan
May 2017

Solvejg User Profile
February 2017
Beautiful and modest little riad with a very friendly and accomodating staff. Wonderful mint tea serving with a delicious almond patisserie by arrival. Nice and quiet atmosphere. Nice room, and due to cold weather we had a electric warmer going. Warm blankets in the room would be an appreciated accesories in cold days like we experienced. The neighbourhood is poor and the walk from the taxi square to the riad is quite gloomy and dirty by night. Inside the riad we enjoyd our stay.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Slovejg, Thank you on behalf of all the team at Riad O2 for staying with us and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. There are blankets available at Riad O2 at reception as guests do not request them very often we do not have them in the rooms. The neighbourhood in which Riad O2 is situated is in the Medina or old town of Marrakech and due to its very nature the alleys and streets are narrow and sometimes dark. This is a residential area with many riads and guest accommodation for tourists. Rubbish is collected very early in the morning which means that unfortunately late at night rubbish is left out for collection. Marrakech and the majority of its residents do not have the same financial resources as we see in many European countries and this has to be kept in mind when visiting this wonderful city and the country of Morocco.
February 2017

Robert User Profile
November 2016
Wounderful place to relax and enjoy the markets of marrakesch! Lovely place!
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Thank you Robert for you lovely review. All the team at Riad O2 enjoyed your company and we would be delighted to welcome you and your friends and family at any time. The Riad O2 team
November 2016

Elena User Profile
July 2016
Very nice raid, very clean and the dinner is very good.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Elena, Thank you for your comments on Riad O2. Our apologies for the lack of WiFi but due to bad weather the modem was put out of operation and there was no WiFi during your stay. This has now been repaired and is back working. Also there was an issue with the pump for the jacuzzi, it was possible to use it but the water was not heated and Moad, our Manager decided that it would be better for guests not to use it either...our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Both these issues have been resolved and our again we are very sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay with us. Kind regards, Annette, Marie & Hugues
July 2016

Emily User Profile
February 2016
My friend from university and I stayed at Riad O2 for 6 nights last week, we both had an amazing time and will definitely go back at some point in the future! The riad was traditional, beautiful, clean, welcoming and calming (which is much needed in the hectic city of Marrakech!). The staff were beyond helpful - they assisted us with day trips, navigation around the city and were always around if you needed anything extra. They were also lovely people, very polite and friendly. It is located in a great spot, just outside of the souks which you can walk through to reach various restaurants and the main square. The taxi rank just outside of Sidi Ben Slimane was very useful if we ever wanted to venture outside of the Medina walls. When we decided to stay in the riad we spent our days relaxing on the gorgeous roof terrace - luckily our trip was blessed with great weather - and chilling in the various 'snugs' dotted around the place. Marrakech itself was amazing, it was the first time for both of us and we were not disappointed. We had been advised that 7 days may be too long but we found it to be the perfect amount of time. Will definitely be going back to Marrakech at some point, and would like to explore other parts of Morocco too. We would highly recommend arranging an airport transfer with the riad as it would have been impossible to find on our own! But after that we actually didn't get too lost whilst wandering about. Thank you very much to all the staff at Riad O2 for making our trip so enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the future. Emily and Bryony :)

Jaclyn User Profile
June 2015
Truely enjoyed my stay at this riad. I really felt immersed in the culture and enjoyed the tranquility it provided from the hustle and bustle of the medina. I would recommend having dinner at the riad as it is top knotch. The mint tea was amazing. The entire staff went above and beyond to meet my accommodations despite having some language barriers it made the trip all the more memorable.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Jaclyn, Thank you for your lovely comments on the riad. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to the riad. We would be delighted to welcome you back at any time. Sorry about the Jacuzzi but it needed a new pump for the bubbles!!! Best wishes, The team at Riad O2
June 2015

This host has 103 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Marrakesh, MoroccoJoined in September 2011
RiadO2 User Profile

We are a French couple who live now in Ireland but fell in love with Morocco many years ago.
We decided to buy a place in Marrakech and after a long period of renovation work to combine modern comfort, traditional material and our taste for design, we finally created the beautiful Riad O2 and opened it to individual travellers.
Westerly House is our new venture in Ireland and we think this is an exceptional property to welcome large family groups in this stunningly beautiful part of Ireland on the Wild Atlantic Way.
We also enjoy meeting people and telling them about our favourite places to see and visit.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings