Charming, clean & central ensuite

Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Claudia's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Claudia's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Claudia's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Claudia has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

This spacious room with its own bathroom is situated in a beautiful flat characterised by exposed brick, wooden floors and lots of light - a real home from home. Enjoy your stay in a neighbourhood popular with locals and so close to central London!

Contact Host

Your bedroom with 200 thread cotton sheets and fresh towels.

Your bedroom with 200 thread cotton sheets and fresh towels.

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $31
Security Deposit: $101
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

What everyone loves about my place:

This is a lovingly decorated double bedroom with lots of light and lots of space. A complimentary bottle of wine, a bottle of filtered water as well as a hair dryer and two free Oyster cards (to get around London's public transport system) are made available for every guest. Your own luxurious bathroom with fresh towels, soap, hand cream and shower gel is right next to the bedroom.

Guest Access

You can use the beautiful and very sunny kitchen for breakfast in the morning. There is always lots of fresh fruit, organic natural yoghurt, organic swiss muesli as well as tea, coffee and organic milk. There is limited access to the kitchen after 10am.

Interaction with Guests

I am always very interested to hear about where my guests are from, what they do, why they are coming to London and why they chose to stay with me. Sometimes this may result in a glass of wine together. However, I have a very active lifestyle and I am often travelling or out and about or just busy living life so sometimes when I come home I just want to relax.

The Neighborhood

Clapham is one of the most vibrant areas in South London lots of young professionals from all walks of life call their home. It is very well-connected with buses and tubes to Central London as well as its vicinity to two of London's busiest railway stations: Victoria and Clapham Junction.

Getting Around

Travel time to popular destinations in Central London:

Leicester Square/Covent Garden - 15 mins
The West End - 15 mins
London Bridge/Bank/The City - 15 mins
Waterloo/Southbank/Tate Modern - 15 mins

By bus:
Bus Number 88 to Oxford Circus - 40mins
via Tate Britain, Westminster Abbey and Trafalgar Square

London City Airport - 40 mins
Gatwick Airport - 50 mins
Heathrow Airport - 75 mins
Stansted Airport - 90 mins
Luton Airport - 90 mins

Other Things to Note

What some guests don't like about my place:

There is a deep staircase with narrow steps leading to my flat on the first floor - 15 steps in total which I walk up and down several times a day, but which can be hazardous for someone with difficulty climbing stairs.

I mostly work from home and my desk is the kitchen table. I therefore ask my guests to be respectful of my time and space, and would like them to have finished breakfast by 10am. There is only limited access to the kitchen and the communal areas after that time. However, you are very welcome to use these areas if I am away or out and about.

+ More

House Rules

Registered guests with photo and a min. of four identity verifications only.
Please clean up after using the kitchen.
Please open the bathroom window after showering.
Please close windows and turn off lights when leaving the house.
No smoking indoors, but you may use the garden.
LGBT friendly.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Fire Extinguisher

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.
Your bedroom with 200 thread cotton sheets and fresh towels.

Your bedroom with 200 thread cotton sheets and fresh towels.

163 Reviews

Check In

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Claudia

London, United Kingdom
Member since May 2012


Explore other options in and around London

More places to stay in London: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums