Skip to content

Whole 18th century house - Minimal 1 week

Irene User Profile
Irene

Whole 18th century house - Minimal 1 week

4 guests4 bedrooms4 beds3 baths
4 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.

Spacious family house with garden, 4 bedrooms, 6 beds for adults, 3 beds for kids up to 10 years. Two bathrooms, two toilets.
In-&outdoor swimming pool + park at 100m, city centre and beautiful nature 10min by bicycle or bus.

We have 2 cats. Preferably we leave them at home during your stay.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Dryer
Cable TV
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed

Availability

Reviews

21 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Holly User Profile
Holly
June 2015
This has been by far our best Airbnb experience. Irene and Barry were very welcoming. They provided several tips for things to do and see for the city. Additionally they offered the option to rent bikes which was very convenient. The room was on a separate floor which made it…
Kyle User Profile
Kyle
May 2015
This was a fantastic experience! The accommodations were very nice, spacious, and comfortable. They went out of their way to allow me to drop my bags at the house early. There was food in the fridge and espresso I could enjoy in the morning. I would stay here again! Thanks!
Anthony User Profile
Anthony
May 2015
We loved having our own private floor- it was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. We felt very much at home there! It is extremely easy to get to and from the city on the bus and then a short walk to their cute house! We had a lot of privacy and we felt respected by our hosts…
Jessie User Profile
Jessie
April 2015
Although Irene and Barry weren't there, they had their neighbor handle everything wonderfully. A lovely space in an adorable neighborhood!
Yohanna User Profile
Yohanna
August 2018
Irene's house is located in a very quiet and cozy place. It has a very nice house and is perfect to go in a group of more than 6 people. It is 20 minutes from downtown and in a very green area. We had a wonderful stay and we highly recommend it.
Tracey User Profile
Tracey
August 2017
This is a spacious and comfortable family home. The location is delightful - green, full of character and only a leisurely (and flat) bike ride down a dedicated cycle path alongside a canal, to the free of charge ferry. This takes you across the water and you are at Amsterdam…
Nick User Profile
Nick
July 2015
Fantastic space in a beautiful historic neighbourhood. Irene and Barry are really cool and flexible, and the guest bicycles they have make getting around super easy. Really can't say enough about this place and these people.

Hosted by Irene

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in August 2014
Irene User Profile
21 Reviews
We are a family with three small children. We are openminded, academically schooled and have had the opportunity to travel the world. We enjoy meeting likeminded people and help them to make the most out of their stay in Amsterdam.
Interaction with guests
We are at vacation.
Languages: Nederlands, English, Deutsch, Português, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: Flexible
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
Flexible
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations