2 Bedr. cozy apartment with garden!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Balboastraat, Amsterdam, North Holland 1057, Netherlands
Yahav

A cozy 2 bedroom apartment
★ A quiet street in a young & vibrant neighborhood
★Grocers, supermarket, bakery, restaurants and bars literally around the corner
★Private garden
★Fresh towels & bedding included
★Easy transit
★Fully equipped kitchen
★Wifi

Your host, Yahav
5 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

A cozy 2 bedroom apartment
★ A quiet street in a young & vibrant neighborhood
★Grocers, supermarket, bakery, restaurants and bars literally around the corner
★Private garden
★Fresh towels & bedding included
★Easy transit
★Fully equipped kitchen
★Wifi

The Space

A fully furnished 2-bedroom apartment with a garden, very comfortable and accessible. With two real double beds it is especially suitable for couples!
** Have a look at our other listings for more reviews**

★★ Please read the whole description before submitting a reservation request. If you have any questions don't hesitate to send us an inquiry!

The Apartment:
*****************
A two bedroom ground-floor apartment, the back bedroom is accessible directly from the entry hall, the second bedroom is on the street side of the house across the living room, where my girlfriend and I sleep. The shower/bathroom is accessible through the living room. The kitchen is open to the living room and fully equipped including oven and microwave, of which you can make free use. At the back lies our garden, where we love to have breakfast in the summer and where you are welcome to relax in the hammock or enjoy the sun.
The apartment is very conveniently accessible, with 5 tram lines and 3 bus lines within 1-4 minute walk that can take you anywhere in the city. A tram or bus ride to the center (Dam Square, Leidseplein etc.) takes 10-20 minutes. Anna Frank's house is a few tram stops away. The lovely Rembrant Park is less than a minute walk away and the smaller Erasmus Park is almost as close.

The Rooms:
**************
1) The back bedroom is around 10m2. The front door opens directly to the entry hall and the back door opens to the balcony and garden. The room contains a double bed (140 x 200), a closet for you to put your clothes, a small bedside table, lamp and mirror. When you arrive the room will be clean and fresh beddings and towels will be provided.
2) The front bedroom is about 14m2, contains a double bed, a wardrobe and a bedside cabinet. It has one door that opens next to the open kitchen.

Guest Access

You will have the whole apartment to yourselves, including the garden, kitchen, living room, etc.
If you are booking for two people or less we will probably lock one of the bedrooms.
If doing laundry is important to you contact us in advance to discuss, otherwise the laundry room will be locked as well.

Interaction with Guests

We will most likely be on holiday ourselves. You might see us while checking in and/or out, but we often have a friend give you the keys or get them to you in another way and might return home only after you've left.
For longer stays we might ask a friend to pass by (in coordination) to see that everything is in order.

The Neighborhood

The Neighborhood:
********************
The house is located in a residential neighborhood, on a quiet street. Around the corner you can find a supermarket, grocers, bakery and convenience stores. There is also a market close by.
Several nice cafe's and restaurants are within a short walking distance from the house, and as the neighborhood is going through a phase of revival it seems another one is opened every week.

Getting around

Arrival:
*******
From Schiphol Airport you can arrive via Sloterdijk station within 30-45 minutes, and central station is just one tram ride away (ca. 20 minutes). If you are arriving by Eurolines to Amstel station you are also just one tram away. If you come with a car we can show you where to park it for free within a short tram ride (7-10 min).

***After booking you can find arrival directions by clicking the link to the reservation details**

Stay and Transportation:
****************************
We have some maps and booklets you can use to find attractions and we are of course always happy to advise or to tell you about our own favorite places or help with any bookings or travel arrangements.
We highly recommend exploring the city by bike , and can point you to a cheap bike rental agency nearby.
Using public transport in Amsterdam is easy, there is public transport within a very short walking distance 24/7. As stated above the apartment is located within a very short walking distance of several tram and bus lines.

Other Things to Note

General:
**********
- The price includes WiFi and everything else listed above, no hidden charges.
- We ask for a small fee for use of the washing machine / dryer. Ask us for details. Please inform us in advance if you think you would need to use them.
- Each room is suitable for two people only.
- Have a look at out guidebook (other listing) for tips.
- Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns!

★★ Before submitting a reservation request please have a recent picture uploaded and provide a bit of information about yourself such as age, where you're from and who are you traveling with (either by message or on your profile).

★★ After your booking has been confirmed you will be able to see exact address and travelling directions by clicking the link to the reservation details

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $884 /week
Security Deposit: $351
Cleaning Fee: $42
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a great time at Yahav's place! Everything was very clean and they had provided instructions for everything. The map and tips for sightseeing in the City were very helpful and we felt warmly welcomed although we did not get to meet Yahav. Although he was absent during our stay everything was well organized and when we had a question we were able to contact him at any time.
    All in all a perfect stay!

    March 2014
  • We had an awesome stay at Yahav's and Deirdre's appartment!

    There was enough space for the four of us, the beds were cozy and the neighbourhood was calm and friendly.
    The appartment was only 10-15 minutes away from the city center (tram 7 and 13), a supermarket (open 7 days a week) was less than one minute footwalk away.
    I really recommend (email hidden).

    Yahav was very friendly when we arrived, gave us a quick instruction for the house and had also prepared a booklet with several activities, bars and stuff to do in amsterdam.
    It was awesome!

    March 2014
  • my family was satisfied with everything what they got, nice apartment, they felt like at home for a couple of days :)

    August 2013
  • We had a great time in Amsterdam, and a lot of it was because we had a clean, relaxing apartment to come home to! Yahav was very responsive, very quick, and made sure we had everything we needed. The apartment was as described and met our needs perfectly. Highly recommended! (and definitely rent some bikes to get around!)

    August 2012
  • Lovely, well equipped apartment, in a good location.

    August 2012
Per Month
From
$140
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 17 times
Languages
English, Nederlands
School
Eindhoven University of Technology
About
Hi, I'm Yahav. Together with my girlfriend Deirdre I live in a modest apartment with a spare bedroom. We have now been hosting for over a year, and enjoyed it greatly. Although I've been living a long time in Amsterdam, I seem to like it more with every passing year. Being a foreigner myself, I know what an outsider would love to see and experience. I love to introduce others to my favorite hangouts. Deirdre is a real dutch girl, and can give you the local perspective as well as help you plan trips to many interesting places off the beaten path. From the best restaurants and museums to the most dingy bars and everything in between, we would love to help you experience Amsterdam the way we love to live it!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings