the terraceThe Atlantic Ocean, Robben Island and Cape Town at your feet
Your Apartment in Cape Town
Hosted by Marco
Marco is the host.Marco is a superhost.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Stunning Apartment in Green Point, Two bedrooms (1 ensuite) + 1 sleeping couch. Terrace with Ocean View, fully can't ask for more !

Free parking on premises

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $21
Security Deposit $151
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check out by 11AM


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

5 nights minimum stay

119 Reviews

Check In
Ralph User Profile
August 2017
I love Marco's place because of location, cleanliness, and size. However, Marco's neighbors who live directly above him are very rude, arrogant, and racist. They hardly greet us as neighbors and were inconsiderate. They lied to Marco about us been loud all the time because the…
Marco User ProfileMarco is a superhost.
Response from Marco:
Dear Ralph, thank you for your feedback. I would like to underline that this was the very first time after over seven years that our neighbors have complained because of our guests and I can assure you that we have had guests of any kind of race (you can have a look to all the reviews that I have received in all those years and you will see that we had guests from all over the world) and they have been welcomed by myself, Jerome and the neighbors all the time. I have informed you that both myself and Jerome were out of town during your stay so Lorna welcomed you and introduced to the house and she was available all the time you were there, as well as my self and Jerome always available on the phone. I did not assume that whatever the neighbors were saying was right, infact everytime I received a complain from the neighbors (for more than three nights) I always called you first on the phone to better understand the situation, most of the time I spoke with your brother Steve and he agreed with me about the fact you have to calm down and he advised you many time to do so. I also have received a video took at 4.00am by our neighbors of you screaming and shouting in the courtyard with your brother Steve calming you down.... so tell me what I have to believe. You also know that I had to report everything to Airbnb and open a case with them and they called you to try to sort out the matter and so they did. The fact you accuse our neighbors of racism this is totally untrue, we all live in South Africa and racism is banned by our constitution but we cannot accept that people does not follow the basic rules of the house i.e. the respect for the environs you live in. Our house rules were very clear from the beginning as stated in the list i.e. no noise after 11.30pm and you disregarded them creating problems not only to the guys living above our house but also to the other people who lives in the complex on the left side (which are not "all white" as you say). To be honest with you the situation get better and everything calmed down only when after two weeks you left the house and your brother stayed in the apartment for the rest of the days. Regarding the barking of the dog, I apologize for that but I know that this happen very rarely, it's a matter of fact I never had a single complain from other guests, but from what I know this dog was stressed by all the situation created at night during your stay, that's why he was barking so often. Having said that we reject any accusation about our neighbors being racists as in our neighborhood live in peace and harmony people from all over and w never had a single problem so far. Hope you will understand our position.
August 2017

Bruno User Profile
July 2017
Place was great, and Marco and Jerome extremely friendly. Great overall experience. Only issue was the wifi. It didn't worked well in the bedrooms. But I am pretty sure Marco will solve this problem.

Kit User Profile
July 2017
Wow! What a beautiful place. Light-filled, enormous, well-stocked, comfortable and perfectly situated in the Greenpoint neighborhood. We spent a week in Cape Town and went all over the city and beyond; it was wonderful to come back to Marco's place where we could relax, get comfo…
Marco User ProfileMarco is a superhost.
Response from Marco:
Thank You Kit for your words, we hope to have you back soon !
July 2017

Neena User Profile
June 2017
This place was fantastic! The flat was beautiful, clean and very spacious. Marco and Jerome were great to communicate with and very helpful as we were there during a storm. We didn't use public transportation so I cannot comment on that. The location of this place was very ideal …
Marco User ProfileMarco is a superhost.
Response from Marco:
Thank you Neena for your kind words, hope to have you back soon
June 2017

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Marco and his colleague were very easy to communicate with, very much appreciated. The place was luxurious, very large, and a perfect getaway!!

Carl N. User Profile
April 2017
Overall, outstanding location, space, and value. Hope we can stay again! Great views. Very spacious. Very reaponsive hosts.

Grant User Profile
September 2016
Great communications and perfect location for a week in Cape Town! Would deff come back to the same property again.
Marco User ProfileMarco is a superhost.
Response from Marco:
Thank you Grant. You're always welcome !
September 2016

This host has 36 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in September 2010
Marco User ProfileMarco is a superhost.
I'm Italian living in South Africa
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings