TOP-FLOOR APARTMENT WITH TERRACE

Dorm - Private room · Calle Mallorca, Madrid, Madrid 28012, Spain

The Space

Hello my name is Roberto. I live in a 2 room flat in the quarter of Lavapiés (Lavapiés metro stop) and I rent one of the double rooms by days, weeks or by month. The quarter of Lavapiés is located in the center of Madrid ( 5 minutes walking from Sol Station, Atocha Station and places of tourist interest as Reina Sofia and Prado Museums, Retiro Park and other green areas.
For just 30 euros a day you can enjoy a double room with air conditioned, completed kitchen, towels, bed linen and Wi Fi. All these facilities are included in the price. You can also enjoy a familiar environment and a big terrace with barbacue.
Please check the disponibility.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 0.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $271 /week
Monthly Price: $855 /month
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Rob y Ines are very good hosts. We had everything we needed. They are always ready to help or to give good advices.
    It was a very nice place to stay in Madrid. Very close to everything. We never had to take the metro.
    Very good.

    April 2014
  • Nice room, excellent location.
    Room is next to the building corridor, so sometimes you can hear noise. There is an elevator in the building.
    Walking distance to most of Madrid attractions. I highly recommend.

    March 2014
  • Pros: Bed is comfy and clean. Good value for money. Good location. Iñes was welcoming, kind and generous.
    Cons: No natural light in bedroom, zero frills. Bathroom is tiny, shared and off the kitchen. This is a smoking apartment.

    March 2014
  • The flat placed in nice area. all that you need to see in Madrid is in a walking distance and if you want to travel more far area there is all transport near the flat area. room itself is not very big but cosy, has any services you need, bathroom and kitchen, all clean, and owners, Roberto and Ines doing all their best fo us, telling about all we was interested in city. At all we liked the place. Thank you !

    March 2014
  • Rob and Ines were easy to coordinate with and their place is central within Madrid. Rob gave us a map and told us exactly where to visit during our stay, which was super helpful. We had a good stay in Madrid.

    March 2014
  • rob and ines are very nice people and the flat is very well located in lavapies. also the roof terrace is wonderful.
    it can get a bit noisy though during the early morning, because the sleeping room is next to the house hallway.

    March 2014
  • Very nice hosts! They gave us very useful and interesting insights of Madrid best areas and best places to visit or sit in. The apartment has a great terrace, highly appreciable during the sunny days! Thanks Rob & Inés!

    February 2014
  • A good choice for people who plan to spend a lot of time outdoors. Cold room even for people of Russia. In January, the only salvation was the air conditioner on 27 °, but it is harmful to the skin. A very big plus of this apartment is that the center of Madrid 5 minutes walk. And near the subway station Lavapies. To parks and museums within walking distance. Hosts smiling and pleasant couple of young people. The bathroom and the kitchen has everything, washing machine, refrigerator, kettle, stove, all you can use and it is very convenient.

    January 2014
  • It was a great time at guys' place. We felt free and comfortable. The location is great if you want to see the best of Madrid. Recommend!

    December 2013
  • Wow! That's very kind of you rob~! Rob teach me how to go barcelona my home and sending message in spanish home is great and like my home see you rob!

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$36
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 216 times
Languages
English, Español, Svenska
About
We are an argentinian-spanish couple who rent our apartment to people who want to get to know Madrid. Roberto is a 34 year old argentine guy and he has lived in this apartment in Madrid for 10 years. He works in a tapas bar specialized in wines in Chueca, a central area of ​​Madrid. He likes meeting different people and learning from them. Although his English is not too fluent, He is not ashamed to speak and in fact, he likes it. He likes TV series, movies, history, hanging out with friends, dancing, and eventually organizing "Argentine barbacue" at home. He is host by nature. Inés is a 32 years old girl from Madrid who likes travelling, training, dancing, hanging out with friends and love meeting new people from different cultures and countries. She is starting a company with a friend on2 tourism and spanish" in Madrid and she is very exciting with that. She speaks quite fluent english, swedish and spanish and she would like to learn some more. We would like that our guests fell as in their homes. Somos una pareja hispano-argentina que alquila una de las habitaciones de su apartamento y un apartamento independiente a personas que quieran disfrutar de Madrid. Roberto es un chico argentino de 34 años que vive en Madrid desde hace 10 años; en este mismo apartamento. Trabaja en un bar de tapas, especializado en vinos en Chueca, un barrio céntrico de Madrid. Le gusta conocer gente diversa y aprender de ellos. Aunque su inglés no es demasiado fluido, no se avergüenza hablarlo y de hecho, le gusta practicarlo. Le gustan las series de Tv, películas, la historia, salir con amigos, bailar y eventualmente, organizar "asados argentinos" en casa. Es un anfitrión por naturaleza. Inés es una chica de 32 años de Madrid, bueno nacida en Málaga a la que le gusta viajar, hacer deporte, bailar, salir con amigos y a la que le encanta conocer a gente de otros países y culturas. Está empezando a montar una empresa sobre turismo e idiomas en Madrid con una amiga. Habla inglés y sueco fluido, además de español y le gustaría aprender algún otro. Sobre todo queremos que os sintáis como en vuestra casa y disfrutéis de vuestra estancia.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings