Skip to content
The loungeset on the roof terrace. My favorite spot on sunny days! 20m2 U-shaped rooftop with a great view and a loungeset
New & Light Rooftop apartment in Oud-West
New & Light Rooftop apartment in Oud-West
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Brand-new, very light, 45m2 apartment with a 20m2 roof terrace (with loungeset!) and a 6m2 balcony, accessible from the living room. My apartment is decorated in a Scandinavian, somewhat minimalistic way and was completely renovated in 2014.

It's centrally located in the best neighborhood of Amsterdam 'Oud West' Amsterdam, with great restaurants, bars, and shops. The apartment itself is located next to a tram stop, with a very convenient connection to and from Central Station/the airport.

The space

My apartment was completely renovated in 2014 so everything is pretty new. It's located on the fourth floor of a renovated building.

From the living room, you have access to the balcony where you can sit back and relax. I have one bedroom with a large queen bed and my kitchen will have all the appliances you need (yes, that includes Nespresso cups for coffee lovers!).

Upstairs, you will find the bathroom, a washing machine and you have access to my 20m2 roof terrace with a fantastic view over the beautiful city of Amsterdam (especially during sunset ;-))

An overview of facilities:
* Fast WiFi internet connection
* Interactive TV + Radio
* Nespresso coffee machine
* Built-in quooker
* Microwave/oven
* Dishwasher
* Iron
* Washing machine
* Hair dryer
* Bathroom necessities (shower gel, shampoo, conditioner)
* No need to bring towels!

Guest access

You will have the entire apartment for yourself. As long as you respect my stuff, you have access to everything in the apartment.

Interaction with guests

I won't be around during your stay. But of course I will show you around the apartment when you arrive. Occasionally, depending of the date of arrival, I can pick my guests up at the airport.

And last but not least, I am very willing to give you a lot of 'local' tips depending on what you want to do during your stay to make your Amsterdam trip an unforgettable one! I have a map of Amsterdam for you and a (long) list of my local favorite restaurants, bars, and places to go.

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $59
Security Deposit $181
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

First and foremost I want you to enjoy the beautiful city of Amsterdam :-)
However, please don't smoke inside the apartment and respect my neighbours. Pets and parties are not allowed.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Mar 8 - 18, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danielle User Profile
September 2017
We stayed at Laura's place in mid-September for 3 nights. The apartment is lovely, the photos don't do it justice. It was quiet and comfortable, so nice to come back to after touring the city all day. Although the apartment was perfect for us, the location is really the best part--we walked to many areas of the city and the neighborhood itself is great--several coffee shops, cafes, bars, and restaurants just outside your door. The tram is just in front of the apartment which made it even easier to get around and was great considering it was quite rainy while we were there.

Julie User Profile
August 2017
Great location, awesome apartment with a lovely terrace and roof deck.

Hannah User Profile
May 2017
The apartment is very conveniently located, right near public transit. Quick trip from the airport. The space is nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The apartment is on the top (fourth) floor, so we had access to her rooftop patio. The stairs are quite narrow and steep, though! Since we stayed in May, the bedroom got a bit warm at night (no A/C), and you can't open the windows because of street noise & early morning light. Overall, a beautiful apartment, close to lots of shops, food & attractions. Laura was easy to communicate with pre-trip and during our stay.

Elizabeth User Profile
May 2016
Laura was a wonderful host! She is very friendly, and she was really easy to communicate with. She also had a delicious bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived :) Her apartment is super comfortable and perfectly clean. The neighborhood is lovely and is very close to a lot of restaurants and cafes. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Ryan User Profile
April 2016
The place is as it appears in the listing. Very clean and well appointed. Unfortunately our weather didn't allow us to take advantage of the upper deck or balcony, but they were both very nice.

Isabel User Profile
December 2015
Laura is a great host! Everything worked out extremely well and we had a warm welcome :)) The apartment was beautiful, very cozy and absolutely clean, which is very important in my opinion! I would definetely come backe to Lauras apartment and would recommend it anytime! Thank you very much!

Brian User Profile
October 2015
Laura was a great host. She was waiting for us when we arrived and showed us around her home. Her home was very clean, which is always the top on our list. We were very happy with how the place sparkled. Laura prepared of great list of recommendations for places to eat, which was very helpful. The location was in walking distance to all the sights we wanted to see. Also the Tram stop right in front of the house was great to get to the airport. One thing I would caution, and this is for all homes in Amsterdam, if you have to go upstairs be prepared that the stairs are steep and narrow making it a little challenging to bring larger suitcases up and down. We found out from relatives that most stairs in Amsterdam homes will be like this.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in April 2014
Laura User Profile

My name is Laura and I am an ambitious 29 year old. I love to travel (lived in the States for 4 years but a Dutch girl at heart), meet new people, cook and bake (especially healthy stuff), and I love yoga and sports (especially tennis).

I bought my very first own apartment in 2014 (still in love, yes ;)). Whenever I am away I would love for couples to stay in it so they can explore the great city of Amsterdam!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings