Historic Private Apartment in Downtown Cedar Falls

5.0

Entire rental unit hosted by Emily

5 guests, 2 bedrooms, 3 beds, 1 bath
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Highly rated host
Emily has received 5-star ratings from 100% of recent guests.
Entire home to yourself
Self check-in
Committed to Enhanced Clean

All about Emily’s place

Like many in the neighborhood, our home is a historic Victorian with records dating back to 1874. In a 1/2 mile walking distance you can check out bars/restaurants downtown or access over 100 miles of bike paths and nature trails.

Whether you are visiting Cedar Falls for work, exploring the Midwest, or meeting friends and family, our apartment offers a stylish and comfortable stay. For our guests traveling with pets, you are welcome to use the fenced in yard and relax by the fire pit.

The space
You'll be staying in a recently renovated, second-floor apartment that features a tasteful blend of modern and early 20th century styles. For remote-work travelers, we have a comfortable work space with fast internet (300mb up/down)

*More pictures to come add finishing touches in the coming weeks

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV
Washer
Air conditioning
Bathtub
Private patio or balcony
Shared backyard

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

5.0 out of 5 stars from 5 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Cedar Falls, Iowa, United States

Located in a historic suburb a few blocks away from downtown and 5 minute drive to the University of Northern Iowa.

Plenty of off-street parking with no restrictions. We have two, paved parking spaces available for guest use.

Hosted by Emily

Joined in September 2015
  • 5 Reviews
  • Identity verified
My boyfriend, Vinny, and I recently gave up the big city life in Boston and Washington, D.C. and moved to Cedar Falls, IA with our two dogs. We both work from home and enjoy getting to know people.

During your stay

The house is comprised of 3 units. My boyfriend and I live in the "main" unit with our two dogs. We are happy to provide any assistance needed.

The 2nd unit is rented by a young family.
  • Languages: English, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with keypad
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy