View out the front entranceUpstairs and the view from the dining room
B&B accommodation overlooking Fjord in Connemara
Hosted by Shane
Shane is the host.
16 guests
23 bedrooms
40 beds
20 private baths
16 guests
23 bedrooms
40 beds
20 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Come and stay on the shore of Killary Fjord, in Killary Adventure Centre, an accommodation for just B&B or an overall adventure stay. Step away from the hustle and bustle and experience the beauty and splendor of life on the Wild Atlantic Way. Explore the stunning beaches, deserted mountains and busy pubs. We are open throughout the winter for groups so if you are more than 10 people please contact us. We have our own private slipway and pier plus access to a variety of walking trails.


Extra people $36 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 17%
Weekend Price $84 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 5
4 single beds
Bedroom 6
4 single beds
Bedroom 7
4 single beds
Bedroom 8
4 single beds
Bedroom 9
4 single beds
Bedroom 10
4 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

53 Reviews

Check In
Stephanie User Profile
August 2017
An absolutely incredible scenic view of the Fjord at sunset. We woke up at about 6 a.m. and went for morning walk down to the little town around the corner where we saw Sheep and The Fjord and incredible sunrise. A bit more options for the Continental breakfast would be nice. Ove…

Christine User Profile
July 2015
We booked a double room for one night. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was nice and hospitable. Cool building, too! There were quite a few campers there, but we couldn't hear them from our room and they didn't disturb us. For dinner, we took a quick car ride bac…
Shane User Profile
Response from Shane:
Hi Christine, thanks for the postive feedback. Hopefully you will make it back to Connemara again in the fture Shane
July 2015

Whitney User Profile
June 2015
This place has a million dollar view hands down. Its a beautiful building in a great location. I would share that there are summer camps based out of the building June-Aug, as was the case during my stay. I did feel like there wasnt really a public space I could go to without han…

Joseph User Profile
May 2015
I was just passing through. I wanted a clean overnight room with no frills. It was operated more as a hostel. Staff was super friendly (did not meet Shane or Mary). Slept well on the bed. Could not have asked for more. Location was spectacular. I would absolutely stay again, mayb…

Kelley User Profile
April 2014
We had a decent experience here at the Killary Fjord. First off I'll say that the views are wonderful and it was a convenient stopping place for us between Ballina and Galway. On the negative side, the place had a very bad smell (like wet dog) and unfortunately opening the window…
Shane User Profile
Response from Shane:
Hi Kelley Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate constructive comments like yours. Firstly apologies that you did not have a completely positive experience at Killary. We are investigating the issues you had with bad smells and breakfast and will try to ensure that they are fully resolved. You stayed with us on what was an unusually quiet night and I can understand how that would appear in terms of the lack of a strong staff presence. The showers we have may seem unusual but because of our location and the nature of the activities that we offer as part of the adventure centre we have found that these showers work best for disposing of Connemara mud which gets carried in by guests quite often! However again I do apologise that you did not have the experience you expected and thank you for letting us know. We will do all we can to act upon to your feedback. Best wishes Shane
April 2014

Teresa User Profile
August 2012
Such a wonderful view and everyone was so friendly and accomadating. We only spent one night, wish we could have stayed longer. The village is only a mile or 2 down the road with several choices for lunch and dinner and a nice museum to boot!

Antoine User Profile
August 2017
Great location

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Galway, IrelandJoined in May 2012
Shane User Profile
I work here in Killary where my family set up 34 years ago after happening upon this stunning location. In Killary you might meet me or one of my colleagues we are all excited to see you come through the doors and hope you have and amazing time here. My time here in Connemara…
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings