Come and stay on the shore of Killary Fjord, in Killary Adventure Centre. Step away from the hustle and bustle and experience the beauty and splendor of life on the Wild Atlantic Way. Explore the stunning beaches, deserted mountains and busy pubs
IMPORTANT TO READ BEFORE BOOKING
The price is per person sharing in double rooms if you want a dorm room for more people or to inquire about family rates then please send us a message and we will get back with rates.
Looking for something different in the West of Ireland? In our purpose built K2 centre we can accommodate you in dorm rooms or private double rooms (all en-suite). Facilities include free Wi-Fi, underfloor heating throughout centre, dry rooms, relaxation room with open turf fire and stunning views, pool table in recreation area, free spacious parking. Our centre boasts eco-friendly energy that runs the building's electricity (bio-mass boiler and wind turbine). We have a stunning view over Killary Harbour right out to Inishturk Island, and summertime sunsets to rival anywhere.
Bus services by CityLink and Bus Eireann run from Galway to nearby Letterfrack, a great place for hitch hiking.
The accommodation is part of Killary Adventure Centre, where you can get your dose of outdoor adventure and experience the best that the area has to offer by kayak, bungee or climbing tower! We have a vast range of activities available to both new and experienced guests looking for something unique and exciting to write home about!
Other local attractions include the local bars, boat trips down the fjord, great diving and many local festivals. Just ask our friendly staff for recommendations!
Why stay here? So many reasons... the friendly staff. The stunning location. The purpose built eco-friendly centre. The efforts we go to make your stay enjoyable. The stunning area which is famous for it's natural beauty and unspoiled countryside. Or maybe the simple solitude and tranquility of Connemara. Whatever you are looking for, we truly have it all!
All bedrooms with bathrooms ensuite
Underfloor heating throughout
All power provided by biomass boiler and on-site wind turbine
Dorm-style rooms sleep 4 or 6 people in bunk beds
Bed linen (except towels) provided in all dorm-style rooms
Bed linen including towels provided in all twin/double rooms
Large dining room seating up to 65 people
Range of dining options available and menus to suit every type of group or party. Has to be booked in advance.
Large drying room for outdoor gear and walking boots
Extra changing and shower facilities
Relaxation room with open turf fire and stunning views
Pool table in recreation area
Free spacious parking for cars and coaches
Interaction with Guests
There will be someone present 24 hours a day to help you settle into your home away form home.
It is out in the middle of the countryside overlooking Killary Harbour and the mountains surrounding it. You can go bungee jumping, water skiing and and all our other activities from kayaking to cycling. Or you can just relax in our luxurious rooms.
Ideally suited to those with their own vehicles, although also great for those who enjoy or want to try hitch-hiking! Bikes are also a great way to get around Connemara and truly connect to the surrounding countryside. Regular but minimal public transport alighting in Letterfrack.
Other Things to Note
Rugged west coast of Ireland at its best, be prepared for stunning scenery and any kind of weather!
We expect guests to be respectful of other guests staying with us.
We allow some pets (must be confirmed prior to arrival).
There is no smoking allowed anywhere in the centre, but we do have designated smoking areas outside.
Je n ai pas rencontre Shayne, je l ai seulement contacte par telephone, tout a ete fait pour que notre sejour se passe bien. La chambre etait nickel, le petit dejeuner parfait, le personnel dans le centre vraiment adorable, la vue sur le fjord est aboslument magnifique, rien que pour ca je vous recommande a 100% ce bnb
J y retournerai avec plaisir !
We had a lovely experience at Shane's. Everything was easy and according to the plan that we determined though airbnb. We arrived late and that was no trouble for Shane who organised a key for us and left perfect directions. Breakfast was beautiful overlooking the fjord. The room was very comfortable too.
L'endroit est idéalement situé dans un cadre parfait. L'accueil de Zoé était top et plein d'activités à faire!
Location meravigliosa affacciata sul fiordo, spettacolo della natura. La struttura e' di quelle che organizzano i campi estivi multisport per i ragazzi quindi può capitare, come e' successo a noi, di imbattersi in gruppi di ragazzini provenienti un po da tutte le parti. Le camere sono belle e spaziose ed il personale gentile e disponibile: noi abbiamo avuto necessità di fare un paio di richieste e loro ci hanno sempre appoggiato e risolto. Colazione piuttosto standard in comunione con i ragazzi che si preparavano per la camminata. Divertente. Unico neo la mancanza di connessione wifi nelle camere, c'era solo negli spazi comuni. Per il resto ci è piaciuto e la consiglieremmo di sicuro
Very comfy bed with great view.
We had a decent experience here at the Killary Fjord. First off I'll say that the views are wonderful and it was a convenient stopping place for us between Ballina and Galway. On the negative side, the place had a very bad smell (like wet dog) and unfortunately opening the windows to let in fresh air only let in bugs. The room was clean but basic and the shower is not separate space...just has a downward sloping floor into a drain which I thought was slightly odd. The breakfast was very basic (cereal and coffee and a small selection on fruit). The add for this was misleading. The staff was friendly but not very present. All in all I think this place is over-priced given the accommodations.
Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate constructive comments like yours. Firstly apologies that you did not have a completely positive experience at Killary. We are investigating the issues you had with bad smells and breakfast and will try to ensure that they are fully resolved. You stayed with us on what was an unusually quiet night and I can understand how that would appear in terms of the lack of a strong staff presence. The showers we have may seem unusual but because of our location and the nature of the activities that we offer as part of the adventure centre we have found that these showers work best for disposing of Connemara mud which gets carried in by guests quite often! However again I do apologise that you did not have the experience you expected and thank you for letting us know. We will do all we can to act upon to your feedback.