Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Stylish & Classic One bedroom apartment for up to 4 guests. Newly Renovated Fully Equipped Kitchen that is a Chefs Delight! Trendy North Marais Location, walk to Notre-Dame in minutes. 1 Block from Rue De Bretagne Market Street + 2 Free River Cruise!

The space

2 Free River Cruise Tix with your booking ! Mention this offer with your booking.

Le Jardin Du Marais is a classically furnished 35 sq.meter one bedroom apartment, that can welcome up to 4 guests.

With exposed ancient ceiling beams, hardwood floor and stylish decor, mixing modern design with gold gilded mirrors, Le Jardin Du Marais is a welcoming respite in the city.

Located just off Rue Du Temple, walk to the heart of Paris in minutes. A short walk to Hotel De Ville, the River Seine, the Central Islands, Notre-Dame Cathedral and more, you are in the heart of it all.

Enjoy local Rue De Bretagne a block away for authentic gourmet shops. Bakeries, cheese shops, butcher, fresh fish and seafood as well as local favorite cafes and restaurants are all located in this neighborhood. Enjoy some food from the open-air market of Les Enfants Rouges. Or shop for some fresh produce to cook a meal in the comfort of home.

The kitchen is a chef's delight. Recently renovated and fully equipped.
Featuring a full-size fridge and freezer (rare for Paris), plenty of counter space,a huge "farmer's" sink, 4 burner convection stove, microwave/grill combo, dishwasher, and washer/dryer combo. We provide olive oil, vinegar, spices, coffee, tea, sugar and more to get you started.

The master bedroom features a Double bed, ample closet space and a dresser to store your belongings.

The living area features a sofa, coffee table, flat-screen Internet-Enabled TV for checking e-mail and web browsing, DVD Player, Phone, and a huge collection of Paris Guide Books and DVDs for your enjoyment.

The sofa in the main living area is also a convertible double size bed to welcome two additional guests. Full linens are provided for both beds.

2 Free River Cruise Tix with your booking ! Mention this offer with your booking.

The apartment contains a separate WC with sink, and bathroom with full bathtub and shower, vanity and huge beautiful antique mirror.
We provide shampoo, soap, hair dryer, and towels.

Featuring a small atrium with plants, guests can appreciate this quiet and peaceful ambiance for a restful stay.

The Internet-Enabled TV is here to let you see what's going on in the world with hundreds of channels in many languages and CNN and BBC in English. You can also use the TV to check your email or browse the internet.
But remember, you didn't come to Paris to care about what's going on in the world. So set it to some digital classical radio instead and sip some wine and nibble some fromage, now that's better.

Calling friends back home or checking your email is simple. Your flat is set up with free WiFi, and unlimited free telephone calls to over 70 countries, including the U.S., Canada and Australia.

2 Free River Cruise Tix with your booking ! Mention this offer with your booking.

Guest access

Unlike most agencies, Cobblestone Paris is pleased to supply your kitchen with Coffee, Tea, Sugar, Oil, Vinegar, and a selection of Cooking Spices.
Calling friends back home or checking your email is simple. Your flat is set up with FREE WIFI and UNLIMITED FREE TELEPHONE CALLS to over 70 countries, including the U.S., Canada and Australia.

A selection of ENGLISH DVD Movies featuring Paris has been provided for your enjoyment. Cobblestone is pleased to offer you a library of fun Paris Guide Books, French Cookbooks, Restaurant Guides, Paris Market Tips, & Shopping Guidebooks.

Also dish soap, sponge, paper towels, and soap for dishwasher are provided so you do not need to shop for these basic items.

Interaction with guests

An English-Speaking Greeter will Meet you at the apartment and remain available during your stay.

2 Free River Cruise Tix with your booking ! Mention this offer with your booking.

Other things to note

Apartment is on 1st Floor, one flight of stairs

2 Free River Cruise Tix with your booking ! Mention this offer with your booking.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $58
Security Deposit: $346
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

No Smoking
No Pets


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
4 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 16 - 18, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

22 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kristin User Profile
April 2017
Great stay, convenient and close to everything!
Jennifer Of Cobblestone User Profile
Response from Jennifer Of Cobblestone:
Thank you!
April 2017

Brita And Gary User Profile
March 2017
We loved it, but in summer it might be hotter and less enjoyable, because there is no real view or anything to look out upon. The windows open to a shaft between buildings, but the apartment is very comfortable and charming.
Jennifer Of Cobblestone User Profile
Response from Jennifer Of Cobblestone:
Thank you. I am glad you loved it ! In summer, it generally does not get too hot to become uncomfortable and the apartment stays very cool due to the think walls. You are right, there is no view but the small atrium does provide a quiet retreat as you do not hear any street or pedestrian noise which can be a major problem for those you sleep light. We hope you will come back again to see us soon.
March 2017

Ann User Profile
February 2017
Great mostly quiet home, centrally located. Easy access to metro, busses and walking.
Jennifer Of Cobblestone User Profile
Response from Jennifer Of Cobblestone:
Thank you for your stay !
February 2017

Ke User Profile
February 2017
the apartment is perfect. there has everything u need. u can cook. and wash. Greeter David is so nice. the location is also convince. is good to be there.
Jennifer Of Cobblestone User Profile
Response from Jennifer Of Cobblestone:
Thank you!
February 2017

Kristen User Profile
January 2017
Our stay at Jennifer of Cobblestone Paris Rentals was very nice. The check-in/out process was clear and thorough. The apartment location was an ideal base for all of the sites we wanted to visit. We considered many sites to be within walking distance, but the apartment is close to a couple of different metro stations if the weather is poor or you prefer less walking. It was very clean and the lay out was lovely and functional. We did need to contact the team once during our stay as a door code was changed, and while it was a neighbor that ended up helping us, the team was easy to access via phone and responsive. Gracious hosts!
Jennifer Of Cobblestone User Profile
Response from Jennifer Of Cobblestone:
Thank you for your stay, we are glad you had a nice time.
January 2017

Tatiana User Profile
December 2016
The apartment is beautiful, it really looks like on the photos - very cosy and cute. Besides, it is quite spacious - for two people the space is more than enough. The bed and the sofa are comfortable for sleeping. Everything is clean, all the equipment works as it is supposed to. We were met by David who was very friendly and helpful, he showed us everything in the apartment, gave some advice and was ready to answer all our questions. Besides, he left a bottle of wine, a chocolate bar and a bunch of fresh flowers for us. What was a bit disappointing is an entrance to the building, I understand that the building is old and so on, but some renovation would be of much use - the stairs are crooked, the smell is awful (it even comes into the apartment). What is also worth mentioning is the lack of any view from the windows. For us it was not a problem, but if it is important for you take into account that you will see only walls decorated with flowers and nothing more. So it is quite dark inside. Another important issue. When we stayed (December, 2016) some reconstruction works took place in the adjacent building and every morning right from 8 am there was horrible noise in the apartment. We used to leave early so didn’t suffer from that, but if you like to sleep longer make sure before booking that the reconstruction is over.
Jennifer Of Cobblestone User Profile
Response from Jennifer Of Cobblestone:
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The building is one of the oldest styles of builds in Paris- built in the 1700s, so crooked stairs are to be expected and part of the charm. Besides, there is only 1 flight of stairs, some apartments have many more, so this really is not a bad thing. As for as the smell, we have asked the building management to come clean so this should not be a problem anymore. As far as no view, this is true, the building faces a court so it is important to note there is not street noise, which can be very loud in Paris, especially for those not used to a busy city. We recommend this apartment for those who like things quiet. We do apologize about the work in the building during your stay, they were fixing the pipes, this only took 2 days and it is finished now.
December 2016

Gabriella User Profile
December 2016
Such a wonderful apartment. Super close to public transport. Walkable area and still quiet enough at night. I loved all the little gems you could discover and especially David who did our check in...what a joyful person to reintroduce us to apartment living in paris. The place stayed nice and warm even though it was super cold outside. The bathroom is great and I enjoyed the DVD collection as well as the little dining table and the full size fridge. Really loved this place. Would stay again anytime.
Jennifer Of Cobblestone User Profile
Response from Jennifer Of Cobblestone:
Thank you Gabriella, we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
December 2016

This host has 346 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Jennifer Of Cobblestone User Profile

I am the owner of Cobblestone Paris Rentals

We have 450+ Positive TripAdvisor Reviews and we are Recommended in the RICK STEVES PARIS GUIDE BOOK for Four Consecutive Years !

My husband and I created this company from the very start, and we are very proud of our apartments and our reputation.

Everything about your visit to Paris should be French, EXCEPT the place you sleep. Customer Service in France (especially Paris) is very different from what you will expect and desire. Trust Cobblestone Paris to offer you American Customer Service in Paris. Stress Free, Fun, Easy, Central, Well-Maintained, and Well-Equipped, Friendly Bookings and Enthusiastic Greeters. That is what we do, and the others do not !

Our full selection of apartments, photos, and videos can be seen on our site.

Each apartment has been designed specifically for holiday rental and you will find everything you will need.

I hope that you will see that renting an apartment is an amazing alternative to a hotel and once you try, you will never go back to a hotel !

All Apartments have: FREE WIFI, FREE LONG DISTANCE TELEPHONE, CABLE TV, PARIS MOVIES, PARIS GUIDE BOOKS, PRIVATE KITCHEN & BATHS, and The Cobblestone Paris Guarantee.

Our Cobblestone Paris website has pictures, videos, reviews, and more !

We hope to See You soon !

Merci !

Jennifer
Cobblestone Paris Rentals Online.

Come & Live Like a Real Parisian !

Response rate: 95%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour