back bedroomFront bedroom
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
184 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Amenities
Prices
Extra people: $32 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 9%
Cancellation: Flexible
Description

We have two spare bedrooms on the second floor of our large central city town house. There is a separate shower room for the exclusive use of guests on the half landing just below the bedrooms.
The front bedroom has a great view down the road and has a small (4ft) double bed and a t.v. Duvets in both rooms have down fillings, but can be changed for synthetic filling if needed
If this room is shown as unavailable please check the listing for the rear room that maybe available, https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/536025 if you want the two room you will have to book them separately (it's how the site works).
Persons booking this room should understand that the other room remains available for other visitors and if booked the bathroom will be sheared with them.
Bed linen and towels will be provided as will a light breakfast, tea or coffee, toast and or cereal. A more substantial breakfast may be possible by arrangement. As we both work, on weekdays breakfast will be searved up to 8am, after that time gueat may have to help themselves. We can be more flexable at weekends. Guests may make there own tea or coffee in the kitchen.
Within a 10 minutes walk there are a host of great eating places of all kinds and good pubs.
As previously mentioned as we are out most weekdays the house heating is off between 9am to 5pm Mondays to Fridays.
We are a three minutes walk from the intercity coach stop, a fifteen minutes walk from the rail station and five minutes from the local bus station.
The streets around the house have residential parking only but visitors permits are available for £2 per day,if you can find a place. Note. Parking permits are needed even on Sunday's so unless you are leaving before 9am you may need 2 days worth.
As the rooms are up two floors of stairs and the bathroom is half a flight down from them, they may not be suitable for persons with impaired mobility

House Rules

Take off outdoor shoes before going upstairs, smoking in the back garden only. Take care that the dog doesn't get out on to the street

Availability
1 night minimum stay

127 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 143 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Steve, Rachel & Lily

Steve, Rachel & Lily

Cambridge, United Kingdom · Joined in May 2012

Steve's an ex builder with one O level and a city and guilds in plastering, Rachel has a Phd. in computer science and runs her own I T consultancy. Lily is a collie-labrador cross (not much of the lab shows) The house is mostly all Steve's own wor

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet