Up the street are the stairs to be on Montmartre's Hill and the Sacré Coeur Basilica.The building's entrance door.
Large Studio at Montmartre's foot
Large Studio at Montmartre's foot


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Inside Paris in the 18th arrondissement, close to metros Marcadet-Poissonnier and Jules Joffrin.
It's a roomy (30m2) and comfortable studio, as we chose to make one big room.
It's fully equipped : linen, towels, hair dryer. You'll find in the separate kitchen with all the pots and dishes you need to cook. A washer is also available.
There is a mezzanine with a full size bed and a sofa bed that you can open so a family of 4 can sleep comfortably. The mezzanine has real stairs so it's not difficult to get there.
A little office area is set up under the mezzanine so you can work if needed to be.
There is a TV, a DVD player and cable TV. You can also connect to Internet as much as you want.
Montmartre is just a few steps away... that you will have to climb :)
You'll find there the church Sacre Coeur and the Place des Tertres where painters work.

If you like cooking classes, we are just a few steps away from "Cook'n with class" which is on rue Custine.

Interaction with guests

We don't live in Paris but will be available by phone and internet whenever it will be needed. There is a concierge on site who is very sweet and helpful.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $58
Security Deposit: $346
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

If you smoke, please go outside so our next guests will be happy. :)
Be respectful to the other residents of the building, specially at night. :)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
60 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

2 Reviews


Barry User Profile
January 2013
Nice apartment,very central for all of Montmartre...We met Ceasar (Emma's husband) when we arrived at 10pm and he was really helpful ...He took us for a tour of Montmartre at that late hour and pointed out some nice restaurants,told us where to get the metro from and gave us a basic run down of the area which saved us a lot of time trying to find out things for ourselves...overall it was a really nice stay and I would have no problems recommending their apartment...Thank you Ceasar

Karen User Profile
July 2012
Although neither Emma nor her husband were able to be there to meet me in person, she was very accessible by mobile phone and also the apartment manager/concierge/guardien was very helpful as well. There had been thunderstorms the night I arrived so there was no hot water, but the guardien and I were able to troubleshoot the problem the next morning. The accommodations were quite comfortable. The kitchen is well-stocked with plates, utensils, and cookware, as well as a decent stovetop and refrigerator. This was excellent because there are some nice markets and little marchés in Montmartre and I was able to eat my fill of baguettes, pâtés, and delicious fresh fruits and vegetables and drink my fill of red wine...particularly good for a student's budget, compared with eating out every night. The apartment was close to two stations: one is a little bit sketchier than the other, but I felt reasonably safe at either. In summary, I enjoyed my stay there a lot and would stay there again and recommend it to my friends, too.

Montpellier, France · Joined in May 2012
Emma User Profile

We are a multicultural homeschooling family. I am French and my husband Cesar is Mexican-American. We have 2 children 11 and 16. We share our time between France and the US. We also organize trips for kids and families to France or the US. Look for our site at "Emma's Voyages" and at 'Les Voyages d'Emma". We hope to meet you soon!

Response rate: 0%
(past 90 days)
Response time: a few days or more