Skip to content
Light-filled and comfortable living area.Light-filled and comfortable living area.
Converted Warehouse in Collingwood
Converted Warehouse in Collingwood
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

One room is available for a single person or couple in a heritage-listed contemporary converted warehouse apartment near the heart of Melbourne with cafes and public transport at your doorstep. The space is shared with a young couple and their dog.

The space

Our home is a converted warehouse apartment in a heritage-listed building from the 1890s. We have a spare room available for a single person or a couple. The entire space has been thoughtfully decorated and features vintage furniture, local art, lush plants and collections from our travels, making the space both beautiful and homely. The guest room features a double bed and a built-in wardrobe and guests have access to their own private powder room (toilet and basin). Guests also have access to the shared main bathroom and shower. Guests are welcome to enjoy the open plan kitchen, living and dining areas and are encouraged to make themselves at home and enjoy everything that's available – from kitchen appliances to books and magazines. A thoughtful selection of local gourmet condiments, tea and coffee are also available to all guests, including coffee beans from Proud Mary's, the renowned cafe on the corner of our street. There is a spacious laundry with a washing machine and ironing facilities. There is a heater and air-conditioner in the main living space and the guest bedroom includes a wall heater and portable fan.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to enjoy the whole apartment, including the main living space, kitchen, bathroom and laundry.

Interaction with guests

You will be sharing the space with an easy going and friendly couple and our dog, Thomas. We both enjoy sharing hints with our guests over cup of tea, but are also happy to host guests who prefer to keep to themselves. Our dog Thomas is very small and friendly and does not shed any hair. He loves meeting our guests and if you read our reviews, you'll find that our guests love him too!

Other things to note

Please note the cancellation policy.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Prices
Extra people $16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $23
Security Deposit $233
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $78 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please note, our bedroom is a private mezzanine. Whilst you cannot see into it from the living space, the noise and light from the living space enters into the bedroom. For this reason, we ask visitors to please be mindful when using the living space late at night (i.e. no television after 11pm)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

56 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Farah User Profile
November 2017
I had a wonderful long weekend trip to Melbourne! Beth & Ivan's home was exactly as advertised, clean and cozy. Beth had great tips on some of her favorite places to eat around the neighborhood (which were spot on) and the location was an easy walk or uber to the center of the city. I even had time to get to know my hosts over coffee in the morning (Good luck on your publication Beth!!). Also, Thomas, the pup, is the sweetest! You will enjoy your stay here.

Carla User Profile
October 2017
Beth and Ivan are wonderful hosts. They are kind, open and welcoming. During my stay they were so accommodating when my bf came for a surprise visit. The room itself is comfortable, clean and great for 1-2 people. The locations is perfect - I think it's one of the best areas in Melbourne. The Tram is 2 mins walk away, the city is 15-20mins walk - shops, restaurants, supermarkets are 2-5mins away. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Gabriela User Profile
March 2017
Beth & Ivan were excellent hosts! They were flexible about check in time, the room was very comfortable, the apartment is really lovely and well furnished, and the location is incredible. Beth & Ivan were both really friendly-giving tips on places to go and even inviting me along to things. I would definitely stay here again! Thanks guys!

Joel User Profile
February 2017
Great location. Really nice hosts.

Sarah User Profile
January 2017
Beth, Ivan & Thomas were very welcoming and would definitely stay again! Very clean room, in a great neighborhood and easy to walk to the city or Australian Open/MCG.

Kristina User Profile
January 2017
Beth & Ivan's place was just as described. I didn't have a chance to meet Ivan but Beth was very sweet and offered her suggestions on what to do and see in Melbourne. The bedroom was cozy and the living room and kitchen area was quite spacious with nice, natural light. The location is great, especially if you wanted to spend a lot of time in the Fitzroy / Collingwood area. It is also conveniently located to get into the city via public transport or driving. I spent most of my time roaming Melbourne, but overall it was a good experience.

Benjamin User Profile
August 2015
Beth and Ivan were absolutely wonderful hosts and the apartment and room was exactly as advertised. They made me feel very welcome and were happy to give their recommendations about where to eat and drink in the area. I couldn't have had a better stay in Melbourne!

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in March 2014
Beth & Ivan User Profile

We are a young and friendly couple who live with our dog, Thomas. Ivan works as a physiotherapist and Beth works as a freelance designer, writer and photographer. We are both interested in travelling, the arts, good food, music and spending time with our family and friends. We are both tidy and friendly and happy to give our guests a heads up on what's happening in Melbourne and our favourite places.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings