Edwardian home + private Bathroom

Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
This host offers flexible cancellation: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except service fee.

About This Listing

This Period home was built in 1878 you have a private bedroom and also a private bathroom while not Ensuite is close by and for your use only

Contact Host

Front of House

Front of House

The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: House
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)


Extra people: $11 / night after the first guest
Cancellation: Moderate


House Rules

2 nights minimum stay
Living Room

Living Room

61 Reviews

Check In
August 2014

August 2014

July 2014

July 2014

June 2014

June 2014

June 2014
Response from Jerry:

This was written by Ashley who could not come in Feb due to flight been cancelled .. She stayed this weekend of the 21/06/

Dear Jerry
Yesterday wasn't just great, it was splendid! We followed your suggestions and went to Clonakilty, Inchydoney beach, then through Timoleague (walked round the abbey) and on to Kinsale. Skipped Courtmacsherry because of time. The sun emerged gloriously just as we were nearing Inchydoney, and my far-fetched dream of having an hour on a warm Irish beach came true. The drive was gorgeous all the way through. We ended up at the Bulman pub for a farewell drink before heading back to the airport and finding that I stupidly lost my biometric permit.

Anyway, we're both so grateful to you, Ger, and Nelson for your incredible hospitality and warmth, terrific breakfasts, lovely conversation, and the wine and cheese welcome. Your suggestions were all perfect for us, and we had a much needed wonderful weekend. Nelson is adorable and hilarious, and your beautiful home is filled with good vibes.

Thank you most especially for allowing us to make up the missed weekend. We're so glad now that we didn't make it in February when the weather would surely have made for a different experience.

I really wish I could leave another review, but I contacted Airbnb and they responded with a canned message about only having 30 days after the original reservation. So... next time!

All the best,

June 2014

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Jerry

Cork, Munster, Ireland
Member since September 2010
Response rate: 100% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours


Similar Listings