Skip to content
Luxurious guest bathroom with shower and bath tub
Private room in house

Deluxe room close to CBD

Shanaeya User Profile
Shanaeya

Deluxe room close to CBD

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean5 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Large furnished bedroom available in suburb close to CBD and public transport. Room is set up with a bed, chair and built-in wardrobe. Cheap nightly rate with luxurious fitout and amenities. Perfect for visiting friends and family over the holidays or for a quick work trip!

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Hangers
Iron
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Step-free access to the bathroom

Availability

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ani User Profile
Ani
November 2017
I stayed for 8 nights in the deluxe room and was overall quite disappointed. The hosts were not very welcoming and did the bare minimum without taking the time to show me the place or what was available when I checked in. The mattress was old and squeaky, the bed linens were not …
Shanaeya User Profile
Response from Shanaeya:
You were given a full tour of the facilities when you checked in, you even mentioned that if you needed anything you would ask. But you never asked, not in person nor via Airbnb messages - you just took everything for granted and never mentioned any of this during your stay. The linen was replaced when you asked, unfortunately they weren't unused brand new ones like you were expecting it to be. Also when you checked in, you were advised that the Nespresso coffee machine was not advertised in the listing, as a courtesy you were given 2 pods but you still went ahead and used the coffee machine and pods everyday without any hesitation and without asking us. You were also advised on day 1 that another guest will be checking in during the week. You weren't around to communicate the exact check-in arrangements of the other guest and to be honest, it was none of your business too. The other guest was quiet and respectful of others sharing the property unlike you. You were also advised that only the washing machine is available for your use, not the clothes dryer. You still used the dryer everyday in perfect hot summer days which didn't need the use of a clothes dryer. As for the cooking goes, the nature of cooking food means that there will be aroma of the food. On the same note - you were using Apple Cider Vinegar in your food prep everyday - you don't hear us complaining about that stench. In future you should look at a place that doesn't have a kitchen. Fellow Airbnb hosts - be prepared for this presumptuous princess!
November 2017
Victoria User Profile
Victoria
August 2018
Thanks Shanaeya and family. See you next time.
Nina User Profile
Nina
July 2018
I enjoyed my stay at Shanaeya place. Everything was clean, the room had good size with lots of storage and a comfortable bed. Shanaeya and her family made me feel welcomed and I would definitely recommend this place.
Damien User Profile
Damien
June 2018
Nice, clean and comfortable home at convenient location. Good choice.
Lucy User Profile
Lucy
April 2018
Our second stay at Shanaeya and Rustom’s place- just as comfortable as the first. Such good value for money we couldn’t not come back for our final few days in Perth :-)
Shanaeya User Profile
Response from Shanaeya:
We were so glad you did come back! If you ever return to Perth we'd love to host you again! Hope you had a great trip back home!
April 2018
Lucy User Profile
Lucy
April 2018
Shanaeya and Rustom’s house is unbeatable value for money. The house is very clean and spacious and we were kindly given our own shelf for the fridge. The family were very accommodating to us being in the house and cooking a lot. The room is comfortable and clean and there is p…
Shanaeya User Profile
Response from Shanaeya:
Thanks for the kind review! We're glad you enjoyed the stay and our little one misses you :)
April 2018
Alex User Profile
Alex
January 2018
Value

Hosted by Shanaeya

Joined in December 2014
Shanaeya User Profile
37 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Shanaeya’s place.
Shanaeya
Rustom helps host.
Rustom

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings