Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Zamboanga - 80 sqm of interior space. The only unit in Karuna with it’s own private terrace of 25 sqm and connecting garden filled with bougainvillaea complete with close pool access and views inclusive of the pool, mountains, beach, and islands.
Free parking on premises
1 king bed
1 queen bed
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with building staff
When I plan a stay, it's all about expectation based on the ad, reviews and price. Corinnes place failed the test. Described as a luxury apartment it fell short on many fronts. The master bedroom was uninhabitable since they just painted shelves with exterior grade highly toxic p…
Response from Corinne:
Tim Morrison, we appreciate that you took time to put in all your issues here. We appreciate feedbacks from our guests so that we can improve and avoid future mistakes. Let me address each of your issues: - The name Karuna Luxury Suites is a name I have been using for a long time and most of my guests are happy and I can say that we stand by the term luxury as we give our guests the convenience and service they expect - The paint we used is a non toxic water based. The guest who stayed before you right after they painted the cabinet has no complaints. - When you booked Zamboanga suite, did you see a table in front of the sofa? Why look for a table in the living room if there's none in the photo? We had guests requesting for a small table and we can easily provide. The squeaky wheel gets the oil. - You came at the time we had strong rain and winds in the island. It is Amihan season. It's inevitable that wind can cause more leaves from the trees outside to enter the balcony. Again, one call to the front office, our staff can mop or clean them during the day - We have ordered the side table lamps. There are dim lights inside the room and some guests prefer just to use them. As shown in the Air BnB photo, did you see any reading lights beside the bed? We have never claimed that we have bedside lights as we have dim lights in all corners of the room. - I have tripped on that little step apologies for the structure. It's good dd not break any bones. I will look into that. - Tropical country with a lot of rains can cause humidity and moisture in some rooms. - We have a humidifier in the room. I'm surprised you missed that - Apologies if the staff failed to knock and if they cannot speak proper English. I have suspended the staff or the so called Butler that was overplayed. - Location was disclosed. We never mentioned we are in White Beach nor near White Beach. We are in Bulabog Beach 7 minutes via shuttle to D'mall Station 2. Please read the description and maybe study the map. We offer a free shuttle that leaves every hour. This was mentioned in the description. Most of my guests appreciate this because there are hotels up the hill that do not offer this service. - The key was misplaced by the previous guest before you and the staff failed to have it duplicated right away. - I have arranged for your airport transfers via a provider called Island Star. I have sent your flight details. They mentioned that you did not even want to wait at least 5 minutes so you just left on your own. We end up paying for the transportation we have pre-arranged since you did not pre-pay. - We have extended a a 50% discount. This is originally a 200$ per night apartment. I don't think we are overpriced. - The guests who stayed before you enjoyed the pool. Their review is just right before you. I guess we cannot please everyone. - We had a general cleaning of the place and we thank you for your efforts in bringing this to our attention. We apologize that my place did not meet your standards of luxury. Again, we will continue and strive to correct the flaws in the unit and satisfy future guests. We want our guests to enjoy their vacation which I believe you have failed to do because of the on going issues and unfortunate events you have experienced.
We actually stood in the penthouse the first two nights and then booked this Suite because the penthouse was already booked for our remaining days and let me say I wish I would have just stood here for the full 4 days. While it was smaller then the penthouse it was better in a…
Response from Corinne:
Thank you for your review. We would be happy to have you again in your next visit to Boracay. My Namaste Suite is nicer and bigger, also a 2 bedroom unit. And my Kanti Suite was awarded by Airbnb as one out of five of the best places to rent in the Philippines. Until next time. :)
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.