rooms in beautiful house in palma

Chalet - Private room · Carrer de Son Armadans, Palma de Mallorca, Balearic Islands 07014, Spain
Laura
Your host, Laura
11 Reviews
Response rate: 82%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

Come discover Mallorca in autumn-winter in a wonderful home with bbq
Cozy and warm in a beautiful Mallorcan house with a large living room where you can spend some unforgettable moments under the candlelight and firelight or enjoy the pleasant temperatures of Mallorca having a barbecue in one of the terraces. And all this right in the city of Palma in one of the best areas, and tranquil location, very close to Bellver Castle, promenade, Spanish Town, Convention Centre, Theatre, Town Center, shopping malls, trendy Bars and Restaurants and Mercado de Santa Catalina, nightlife and drinks.
Transportation, bus and taxi to 5 min. walking. and supermarket 7 min. walking.
The house is carefully decorated with colonial style, very cozy and spacious, has 3 double bedrooms with double bed 1 bedroom with two single beds, with possibility of extra beds in 3 rooms, bathrooms.
A large living room with fireplace overlooking one of the terraces.
The kitchen is very spacious and is fully esquipada, dishwasher, microwave, 2 tables and everything needed for cooking, and finally a large terrace with a pergola and a barbecue and a roof to enjoy watching the stars
We are sure you will enjoy your holiday

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 12
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 3.5
Beds: 9
Extra people: $38 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $49
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Laura est une hôte très sympathique et discrète. La maison est agréable avec la zone bbq et se trouve dans une zone assez calme et au meme temps très proche du centre ( 1km max des bars et club du port ). Néanmoins, je pense qu'il faudrait préciser que la famille de Laura , ses enfants, ses 4 chiens vivent dans la maison ! Donc c'est plus une collocation qu'un réel location de maison.

    May 2014
    Laura
    Response from Laura:

    Orlando y sus amigos son unos chicos encantadores,,, dejaron la casa muy bien,,, la verdad es que son unos buenos huespedes¡¡¡¡ ,,, lo unico es que no tengo hijos ,, los niños son de la pareja de italianos que estaban en casa,, y el alquiler de la casa es por habitaciones, no es la casa completa,,,,

    May 2014
  • Laura es muy simpática y siempre estuvo disponible para cualquier duda. Las habitaciones y los baños estaban limpios y en general fue agradable nuestra estancia. Desde el apartamento puedes ir a pie (30-40min) al centro de Mallorca y está en una zona tranquila. La única pega es que en la descripción del apartamento no pone que viven en la casa y fue algo inesperado, pero por lo demás todo bien.

    May 2014
    Laura
    Response from Laura:

    Irene y sus amigas han sido unos huespedes geniales,, dejaron la casa perfecta,,,

    May 2014
  • Laura is a great host - she communicates well and makes sure you have all the information and stuff you need. The house is in the central part of the city and hence convenient. There is free parking on the road. The place is really cosy and gives a good vibe. It wasn't sparkling clean, but it felt just like home and we didn't feel anything was missing. Please remember to carry your own towels and toileries.
    The dogs are friendly and lovely, and add to the goodness of the place.

    July 2013
  • We - a group of 11 guys - spent 5 days in Laura`s House and everything was ok. Enough space, although there were only 2 bathrooms (But 10 women would defintely get some trouble:-))
    Laura herself is very kind and allows you to really use the house as if it is your own, to make noise, to chill everywhere, etc.
    Her 2 dogs are very sweet, nevertheless sometimes a litte bit loud, especially in the morning. And of one them is quite big and "strong", so who s afraid of dogs, could get "nervous" sometimes:-)
    Rooms look like showed in the pictures. In general, clean and ok with minor signs of usage.
    House is close to the port (10 min by feet) where most of the famous clubs (Titos/Pacha) and several Bars are.
    In General recommendable! Go for it!
    Cheers Laura

    June 2013
  • Erst mal ein herzliches Dankeschön an Laura und Partner!! Wir, 5 Frauen, haben eine Woche in Lauras Haus gewohnt und uns wirklich wohlgefühlt. Sie sind beide überaus nette Personen und alles ging sehr ruhig und gelassen zu. Wir haben uns direkt Zuhause gefühlt und dürften auch in der gemeinsam genutzten Küche frei walten und gestalten. Ein schönes Wohnzimmer mit riesen Balkon, eine Etage tiefer einen Balkon mit Grill den man nutzen darf.Ein paar Minuten Fussweg entfernt ist eine Bushaltestelle die direkt zum Zentrum führte,( Preiswert) ein Supermarkt, Apotheke und Bäcker waren auch vorhanden. Wenn man ein Auto hat, ist auch Parken vor der haustüre kein problem. Das Haus liegt ca 10 min. Fussweg vom Meer entfernt. Wir haben E-Bikes in Platja de Mallorca (Mallorca-Bikes) gemietet und sind ein paar Tage über die Insel geradelt. Wirklich empfehlenswert!!! Alles in allem eine sehr schöne Woche und wir hoffen noch mal wieder zu kommen. Wir würden uns auf ein Wiedersehen mit Laura, Partner und deren sehr gut erzogenen und liebe Hunden freuen.Übrigens besitzt Laura eigene Hühner und die Eier dürften wir essen!!! Lecker.........

    May 2013
  • La estancia en casa de Laura ha sido muy buena. Pasamos un fin de semana como si estuviéramos en casa. La casa esta bien situada, cerca de la zona de marcha pero en un lugar tranquilo. La decoración hace el alojamiento muy agradable. Además, Laura nos trato como una gran anfitriona y estuvo pendiente que todo fuera de nuestro agrado. Un lugar para repetir en el futuro.

    April 2013
  • We had a great stay by Laura. The house is beautiful, exactly like the pictures. Laura is a great host, very friendly and cheerful. The location was perfect for us, and we had always a parking space in the front of the house. We enjoyed the stay a lot, thank you Laura.

    April 2013
  • Laura is really kind person. We spent nice time in that apartment. Apartment is good located special for people who like night life. I can recommend it.

    October 2012
  • We were welcome by Laura and her 2 lovely dogs on the Saturday morning (as we were a little early). Her first comment to us was this is your home, please treat it like your home and this is what we did. Laura showed us around the lovely house and the various rooms as well as the kitchen and all the facilities. We were able to cook and make our own food, she created space in the fridge for our drinks and cold food. We also took full use of the BBQ outside cooking each night and sitting under the Gazebo having a few drinks.

    The rooms were spacious, airy and clean. With enough room for our bags and the bed whilst still leaving plenty of space to spread out. The bathroom was a shared one between our 2 rooms, it had fabulous water pressure and plenty of hot water for everyone.

    As a host Laura was fabulous making us feel very welcome. It didn't matter what time of the day (or night) we came and went, or how much of a mess we made cooking (we cleaned up afterwards), nothing was a problem.

    We chose Laura's place due to it's proximity to the Port as we had been sailing. It is a 10 minute walk from the Charter yacht area of the port, a 3 minute walk to the supermarket and a shot walk to the bus stop to take you into central Palma. It is also a 10 min drive to Playa Major for those wanting the nearest beach. A very convienientely located house.

    I would be very happy to stay at Laura's place again and highly recommend it and her to others.

    August 2012
  • It was a pleasure staying at the apartment!
    Laura was very flexible with check in and check out.
    The apartment is situated perfectly close to harbour and city center.
    In case one need it, there's a huge living room, terrace and kitchen available!
    Looking forward to our next stay in Palma!

    August 2012
Per Month
From
$77
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 66 times
Languages
English, Español
School
ULACIT Panama
About
hola soy una chica mallorquina de 35 años, me encantan los animales y el campo, por eso vivo con mi pareja en esta casa en palma ciudad, pero es como si estuviese en el campo ya que tiene un gran jardin, nos encata¡¡¡ somos una pareja tranquila,y alegre y nos gusta conocer gente . y esperamos que la gente que venga a casa quede encantada asi que haremos lo imposible para que sea asi
View full profile
Response Rate
82%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
5 weeks ago
Similar Listings